Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

Moan moan moan. That gaurd should get a moany wife allowance.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Ally Dick wrote: »
    That moaning teacher is getting on my tits
    She's a nurse, caller. And yes she's a first class whinger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,065 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

As self employed who has to figure out how to earn every cent, who precisely am I going to strike against? There are large numbers of working people in this economy who cannot strike as they don't have any leverage.

Maybe they should join the garda then :D
    Seriously give over the whinging and try and better yourself.

Nurse and guard.....

pair of stroppy feckers who think they are entitled to a free ride through life....

Sick of the greed of this whinger

and tough if they bought a house in the arsehold of nowhere, thats not my problem

2smiggy wrote: »
    Jesus this wan is hard to listen to :(

whine whine whine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Maybe they should join the garda then :D
    Seriously give over the whinging and try and better yourself.

I'm not whinging - I'm RAGING at the greed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

All I'm hearing is "hold on a second"

Surprised they let the sensible caller on

All I'm hearing is "hold on a second"
    That's what she said

"A twitter of difference"???? When was dat added to de lexicon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Yer man is as bad as her with his constant interruptions and put downs. Typical LL really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Give him a good time tonight Emma and that'll 'raise his morale' :)

Maybe that's why his morale is so low.......he has to come home to that whinger every night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ha ha ha ha ha.

this one hasnt a breeze.

the PS is WAaaaaaay ahead of the private sector across most professions.

thats the damn problem.

a clerical officer in the PS is creaming it compared to the same lad in a agricultural company. hell theyre doing better than bank staff.

Nurse and guard.....

pair of stroppy feckers who think they are entitled to a free ride through life....

Dat's whoy day go to Coppers.

Was he listening to Lahvline in 2007 when he almost crashed his van?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Banks need to be tackled on their average 4% mortgage rates. These are only 2% in Europe, they are paying back the money lent to them for the bailouts by

1) screwing customers on mortgages
    2) screwing customers on fees

they are in effect paying the tax payers back with their own money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

We should also put a ceiling on the amount that RTE pay radio and TV presenters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Two chances Mister. But that's what should be done

But the Garda mentioned is a garda for at least 8 years and is getting €48k pa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,065 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I'm not whinging - I'm RAGING at the greed!
    You need to get a better paying job though if you're not happy in it and can't make ends meet.
    I don't blame the garda, teachers, bus drivers, nurses etc for fighting for better pay and conditions. No point in lads whinging. Do something about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭swingking

I believe Joe is one such person on the high pay scale

snubbleste wrote: »
    Was he listening to Lahvline in 2007 when he almost crashed his van?

I hope he's not driving when he learns Joe is on €417K

Staktikiscs

We should also put a ceiling on the amount that RTE pay radio and TV presenters.

Bad line, bad line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

€102K per annum - Emma's ears are attentive. That's more like it.

Phil is a ex-garda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The phrase of the day is:

"I'll come at it a different way".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Joe, you can't possibly get on a pedestal about salary yourself

The phrase of the day is:
    "I'll come at it a different way".
    That's what he said