Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭mountain

ZERO ZILCH NADA NIL!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"I've just done a training course with Action Aid Ireland, Joe."
    Is she off on a a paid holiday to Africa for the winter then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

baldbear wrote: »
    If the corporations pull out over increased tax then the teachers will still have jobs.

it'll be those in the private sector who will suffer.

And there'll be less money to fund the public service as a result.

Well said, Tony.
    well done well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

I really believe they should review the role the Garda play with regard to road traffic matters,

a different body engaged full time is what is required ......Guards don't appear to be interested

in these matters anymore.......although they are never short of Auto trader in the Station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

'I know that,I know that',says the patronising ex muinteoir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    "I've just done a training course with Action Aid Ireland, Joe."
    Is she off on a a paid holiday to Africa for the winter then?

She might come back with Bill Harzia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,051 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Good girl Mary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

looks like all the retired gards are ringing in !

:D:D:D:D

Well, whadya do - you can step aside and retire on a public service pension after 30 years. So pretty boring in your 50s, you may as well phone Joe!

Someone give this one the contact details for the AAA-SWP or whatever they're calling themselves at the moment.

That Helen one is an awful whingebag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,051 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Mary put them in their place there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Someone give this one the contact details for the AAA-SWP or whatever they're calling themselves at the moment.

joe reading the thread man !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

signostic wrote: »
    Mary should have said authors and artists when asked who was not paying their fair share of tax...

Shhhhhh...... those people are national treasures.......like Bertie and JD!:rolleyes:

Mind you, they could give the Gardai their pay rises but keep the cost neutral by closing down a rake of stations, getting rid of a few squad cars etc. Would that keep them happy?

This was on the promo...I'm getting worried
    We're got a call coming through from a nursing home, she wants out but her family won't allow it

Mary put them in their place there.

Do you even convince yourself that what is said is completely opposite to the reality?

They've gone quiet on this topic. The old Gardai are not flavour of the month with AAA/PAP etc.

Do you even convince yourself that what is said is completely opposite to the reality?

What?
    Do you really believe Apple pay 12.5% :pac:

They've gone quiet on this topic. The old Gardai are not flavour of the month with AAA/PAP etc.

Yes, they're pretty selective of what type of wurker they support, like the overpaid Luas drivers.

Ha ha, enough of her guff.

"Yes I am, I'm very supportive of the Guards, Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Charlie Drake? Thought he was dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Charlie Drake?? All the celebs are ringing in today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Yer wan obviously hasn't heard of the boot allowance !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Charlie Drake?

charlie-drake-naughty-parlophone-3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"Rudal island"

Why would the garda from 'down here' be responding to a call on the M50?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

Do these people not understand we are still bankrupt & can't just pay everyone in the public service what they want.

The government can't just roll over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"Crime of Scene Investigation"

Joespeak.