Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

gotta say im loving this.

you'd swear a zombie apocalypse is gonna kick off.

IRISH SETTERS !

jays they's make short work of a theif.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I think you should recon by fire before you go out for a walk in the evening, missus.
    Just rake the bushes with a burst or two, that will sort them out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

"Chi Wow Wows"

If you actually try that in google it seems a lot of people use that term, and there's a Chi WOW WOW streetwear for dogs website!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Music teacher. Swords. No tax paid on the grinds says Auntie.

That narrows it down for the Revenue's profiling unit

Music teacher ringing his auntie as we speak: "Auntie, what da fcuk are you at, you stupid auld bag..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

well said caller

"Chi Wow Wows"

Der Shchitzenbarken.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Wassa a gurrier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The gurriers Joe.

I wonder if they have a union?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

ThisRegard wrote: »
    If you actually try that in google it seems a lot of people use that term, and there's a Chi WOW WOW streetwear for dogs website!

Really :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

jays love stop shouting !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Julianne is a cleaner in 5 garda stations and gets €11ph and has access to the confiscated alcohol stash

Cleaning = picking up the pudding boxes and throwing them into the bin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This caller knows she's short in airtime so making sure she's getting everything she has to say said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He asks the cleaner how much she's on, but he didn't ask any of the retired Gardai what pension they are on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,060 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

gotta say im loving this.

you'd swear a zombie apocalypse is gonna kick off.

IRISH SETTERS !

jays they's make short work of a theif.

Can they put out fires though? :pac:

Joe's padded arse is sinking into the padded seats of the Jag right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

snubbleste wrote: »
    Julianne is a cleaner in 5 garda stations and gets €11ph and has access to the confiscated alcohol stash
    Good money for a cleaner all the same.

Will we get Darcy's take on the Garda strike now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ballyfermot scumbags rob in Palmerstown is what that aul one wanted to say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Health lecture from D'Arcy :rolleyes:

Ballyfermot scumbags rob in Palmerstown is what that aul one wanted to say

Ballyfermot gurrier is robbing the Irish Taxpayer, no doubt. To the tune of €417k per annum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Was listernin to some of that Garda Patrol Lavhe Lahne Spésealtá and Joe came very close to throwing the pram and toys and the feckin baby out the bleedin window!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 147 ✭✭REM76

the-only-man-bn0u6m.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Couldn't listen today and haven't read the thread......should I listen back is my question to yous so to speak?

NIMAN wrote: »
    Letting idiots on the air is only making this show more of a mockery than it already is.

Ah now, Joe hasn't been on that much recently......:pac:

Couldn't listen today and haven't read the thread......should I listen back is my question to yous so to speak?
    Only if you're desperate.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Only if you're desperate.

"Desperate for death? Tune in to Da Lahv Lahn."

I should copyright that before RTÉ use it, ESP. given recent events on the thread!

Read the thread, was there actually no death on the show yesterday? Even Funny Fryday last week had death.

I see Joe passed comment on the "big burly tattooed shaven headed coppers beating the scum off the streets of Blighty" again yesterday. He's mentioned this a few times over the years. You really do have to wonder what the world looks like through his eyes.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Thought Duffy was very rude to the teacher yesterday. I didn't agree with her, but she didn't deserve to have Duffy roaring at her. He doesn't have even the manners to do the job these days, never mind the other "talents" required.