Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Ok , so a robbery happened , should be fun in a coupe of weeks when the Gardai break the law .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Fair play to the guy who tried to ram him. I doubt he'll get any thanks for it though, he'll probably having to end up paying the repair himself.

he'll be on next week moaning coz they wouldn't pay out even though he had his premiums paid up until a few weeks ago when he forgot

Where is the regular lad ?

on a well deserved little breakeen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Philip won't be happy about description of the security guard's injuries - he likes to get right down in it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"Tallaght is a lovely place" :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Im sorry philip but its not fair play to the lad trying to ram the robbers... stupid stupid thing to do when the cash is covered by insurdance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Tallaght Village is a lovely place."

Somehow, I always got the impression it was a cross between Beirut and Mosul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Is Salt o' De Earth Dub a taxi driver, by any chance?

If he wanted a Garda response he should have rung the nearest O'Brien's Sangwich Bar. :D

Who is de whisperer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,226 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Wat kolor was the spray ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

he'll be on next week moaning coz they wouldn't pay out even though he had his premiums paid up until a few weeks ago when he forgot

I'd be worried how that would read on paper as well. "So you drove your car recklessly across the road and rammed another vehicle deliberately?"

Given the way things are nowadays, they might not be prepared to insure him at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

He rammed him deliberately?

The gas thing is that in Ireland the thief can actually sue the driver of the car who rammed him, if he has "whiplash " or whatever this week's favourite claim is for.

Womans Own gone up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Philip with his ' good lords' and this caller with ' dy'knowwarra mean ', a few miles apart, could be a million miles .

dvcireland wrote: »
    Retired guard on the line
    Wrong show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Wat kolor was the spray ?
    Blew.. from the nozzle out.

How much is Howya magazine these days ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Donal55

Womans Own gone up?

Tit Bits🀓

What is she whinging about?

Yeah caller, "Go away"... "Go away"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Just order it off de internet, problem solved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

maybe one is on sale ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,246 ✭✭✭Dia1988

GO AWAY!

Costs are because of

High wages

Higher rent

insurance

Energy costs

Transport costs

PBH encouraging folk to support HMRC coffers

Philip loves pain - nearly as much as Joe.

Flirt flirt flirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"TALK TO JOE"

Good luck with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Costs are because of

High wages

Higher rent

insurance

Energy costs

Transport costs

Which added up to the approx 30% difference in price, which is about normal. Any more than that, I start sourcing abroad, but I'd rather shop locally.