Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

QGbityB.jpg?1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

snubbleste wrote: »
    QGbityB.jpg?1

Jaysus even Joe's fingers are Dithering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

QGbityB.jpg?1

Is he wearing his socks over his shoes?

Maybe these
    Suede-Shoes-Men-Loafers-font-b-Moccasins-b-font-Men-Shoes-Casual-Men-Flats-Slip-On.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

But why would he be out (posing for photos) in his bedroom slippers? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    But why would he be out (posing for photos) in his bedroom slippers? :confused:

Because he's Joe, the king of radio, television, and literature, he can do whatever he likes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Perhaps he's trying to get into clown mode.

Because he's Joe, the king of radio, television, and literature, he can do whatever he likes

I was thinking the nurses in the home for the bewildered can't be watching him every minute of the day and HIQA Frown on the home tying him onto the chair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

foggy_lad wrote: »
    I was thinking the nurses in the home for the bewildered can't be watching him every minute of the day and HIQA Frown on the home tying him onto the chair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

QGbityB.jpg?1

Wat "celebrity do" was dat taken at so to speak? Wat udder celebs were dare so to speak? Wat was Joe's appearance fee?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

His smile always looks more like the grimace of someone who is badly constipated.

Or he's just scanning the room, hoping someone like ButtersSuki isn't lying in wait to hijack him with the Lahvline soundboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭bossdrum

I got a second sim for the Internet a couple of months ago. Every now and then I get a message from social welfare in Waterford telling me to come in for an appointment :-)

Did anyone notice Joe's great knowledge of numbers when talking to the woman who bought the car in the UK.
    He said she saved 33% but it was actually 25%.
    A first year student would be expected to be able to do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Four die in balcony collapse in France.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2016/1016/824454-france-balcony-collapse/

I'd say Joe will be all over this next week. Bares a lot of similarities to the other balcony collapse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,867 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Wat "celebrity do" was dat taken at so to speak? Wat udder celebs were dare so to speak? Wat was Joe's appearance fee?

Seems to have lost a bit of weight, credit where it's due.

I'd say Joe will be all over this next week. Bares a lot of similarities to the other balcony collapse.
    None of them are from South County Dublin and none have connections in rté. French flags will not fly at half mast and peeps will not be Parlez á Joe le taxi for a week afterwards

Dunno caller. It's from June 2015 (note the absence of extra chins) and from zooming in on the leaflets, the plush carpets and polished wood.. it looks like the Gaiety.
    Also observe he has not one but two pens in his left breast pocket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Dunno caller. It's from June 2015 (note the absence of extra chins) and from zooming in on the leaflets, the plush carpets and polished wood.. it looks like the Gaiety.
    Also observe he has not one but two pens in his left breast pocket
    That's so he can sign autographs with both hands.

bossdrum wrote: »
    I got a second sim for the Internet a couple of months ago. Every now and then I get a message from social welfare in Waterford telling me to come in for an appointment :-)

Did anyone notice Joe's great knowledge of numbers when talking to the woman who bought the car in the UK.
    He said she saved 33% but it was actually 25%.

A first year student would be expected to be able to do it.

Spot de newbie.....

Joe's knowledge of and abilitee at de Matty Matticks and dat are on what academics refer to as "f*cktarded". You won't have to scan too many pages to find a post where he's messed up even the most basic "sums".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

He will be asking callers to "compare and contrast" the two tragedies so to speak.

Me Weekly Column, by me, Joe Duffy so to speak.

Anudder week, anudder €8,500 in de fees says I for just over de 6 hours dis weeks (includin' de breakeens)....not including the readies I duz get for dis, me weekly column says I so to speak. But as I always say 'who am I ta say wat a nurse shood be payed and dat?".

I found out dat I have a new celebrity listener dis week so to speak? "What Joe?" says you "anudder wan? Ta go with de long list dat includes de Graym Norten?". Yes, says I so to speak. Wait 'til yisser all heer dis. Wan a me favourit shows on de telly is Ray Donovan. I was watchin' it havin' a take away from Rick Stein's restyront. I got it on justeat.co.uk. De delivery ta Colontarf was £2,000STG but wit sterlin' de way it is right now that's peanuts ta a man like meself so to speak. Anyway, de show and dat....so Ray is a fixer for de posh peeplez and dat in LA - dat's Los Angeles to youz so to speak. Only peeple in de biz can call it LA so I'm allowed but don't youz be usin' it now, says I. Anyway, de reason I like Ray so much is dat I'm kinda simmylar really in dat I'm always doin' de helpin' of de peeple - de fixin' so to speak - but unlike Ray who's really a bully and a thug underneet it all I use me speech and power and dat to persuade de peeplez to do whor I want and dat. Ray is played by Leaf Something or Udder but he's not me fan. No, it's his da, Mickey. Mickey is played by Jon Voight who was in De General movie and is Angela Jolly's da so to speak.
    the-general-1998-jon-voight-BKB2J1.jpg

Well Mickey said "so to speak" on de show so yisser all know wat dat means? He's a fan. I mean where else wood he have hurded dat expression? Artists like meself and himself like ta give each udder da nod and dat as ack-nollid-jememt of de fact dat dare brillunt. It was clearly a wink at me, Just Joe, so to speak. It won't be long now until me & Mrs. Duffy will be going ta Angela Jolly's next weddin' in Murica, and we'll e hob nobbin' wit de hob nobs den so to speak. As for how I'll nod back ta Jon yet, I don't know....maybe I'll ask Brindin ta give him a role in the next moovie - a small part now mind youz, wouldn't want him tinkin' he's more important dan yours truly - but sometin' ta show him I noticed as he could do with a leg up so to speak in de auld actin' game.

Ta dose of youz dat waited patiently for de return of de death and misery and dat ta show......did I reward yissers all or wha? Peeple tink it's easy mannin' de phones like I do but I tell ya ya have to keep on yisser game and be constantlee innovatin' and cumin' up wit new ways ta make de callers cry tell dare story. It's not as easy as it looks loorin' peeple on ta show so to speak ta talk about phone numbers and den probin' dare vulnerabilities lahv on de air for me own perverse pleasure ta see how quickly I can get de tears....it takes skill so to speak. I've often said it ta Noel "dare me be better broadcasters out dare dan me Noel, but no-one can get tears quicker, no matter wat de subject so to speak". It takes a certain kind a person to take advantage of peeple's pain for dare own gain like I do, and I'm brillunt at it. I've good news for all you death enthusiasts too, dares plenty more of it cumin' at ya dis week!

Back ta helpin' de peeples. Well yisser no I help de rich as well as de poor so to speak. Pat Hickey certainly isn't poor and I helped him a lot - I better get on de OCI Comm-mitt-tee after all de trojan wurk I did for him earlier dis year. He'll probably want me ta be his solicitor when de case goes ta trial and I can destroy de Rio Garda in de cross examination again like I did on de air. I'll wear me Matlock suit for dat:
    51FxWLctVfL._AC_UL320_SR296,320_.jpg

Anyways says I, I just hearded om Friday dat was a me tree producers is off doing a nixer for a few months and dat. As a true impartial and professional broadcaster so to speak I'd never break advertisin' or ethical rules abour de conflict of interests in de biznizz so I didn't read out at length all of de dates and engage in a long monologue about de pet hobby latest venture of de wunderful, fantastic multi-talented person dat is Fungus McInally and his latest "show" so to speak. Of course I did, sure who's going to stop me says I so to speak? So I talked abour it on de show, put pics up abour it on de show's twitter (and Fungus did the same on his) and gave away "free" tickets ta da show as well. And it won't be de last toyme I'll do it! Try and stop me says I! Wan a de many perks of wurkin' in de RTE is dat yisser can take all de toyme ye want off yer job, go off and do udder stuff for which you also get de payed, have de RTE promote your nixer for free pro grattis so to speak, and den waltz back into yer old job whenever ya want it so to speak - just like de private sector so to speak. Connoly and Larkin would love it says I. I also said de show was stunning and superb, even dough I haven't seen it, but sure what harm is dare in takin' monies off de old peeple dat'll go to see dis vanity project so to speak? It's not like it's an inshurdance policy is it? Anway, in de show Fungusis playin' tribute ta Christie Hennessey so to speak. He's joined on stage by Harmonnee Hermyonnee Hurmeeonynee Christy's dawturr too. Christy is wan a me favourite artists - he's up dare with Coldplay, Bob Dylan, de Swedish House Mafia and of course de wunderful, fantastic You Too.

Anywayz, I have ta go, de Bollinger '57 is almost reaching room temperature now. 'Til necxt week, keep de faith.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Was Jon Voight born looking an old man? He looks better in Ray Donovan these days.

GDY151

Anyone catch Gift Grub during the week, Joe and a special guest appearances from Michael O'Leary and Donald Trump and there's even a text poll...

http://www.todayfm.com/player/podcasts/The_Ian_Dempsey_Breakfast_Show/The_Ian_Dempsey_Breakfast_Show/61580/2/gift_liveline_michael_oleary

Anyone catch Gift Grub during the week, Joe and a special guest appearances from Michael O'Leary and Donald Trump and there's even a text poll...

http://www.todayfm.com/player/podcasts/The_Ian_Dempsey_Breakfast_Show/The_Ian_Dempsey_Breakfast_Show/61580/2/gift_liveline_michael_oleary

Joe is so dumb that if he heard that he'd completely miss the fact they're (constantly) ripping the absolute p*ss out of him, his tabloid sensationalist show and it's callers and contributors; and likely think it's some form of homage to him.....imitation is de best form of flattery and dat so to speak.

I hope to f*ck he stays away from the Anthony Foley story, but considering it's two subject he's very comfortable with (death......and rugby :rolleyes:) I suspect the temptation may be too much for him.

He could have Cian Healy (a "thug", as Joe once called him) on I suppose and bluff his way through a sporting segment with his usual bull in a china shop "elegance".

Joe: Lahv now to Tow-mund Park in Athenry
    Caller: It's in Limerick Joe
    Joe: WHOY do day sing de Fields of Athenry den caller?
    Caller: it's a long story Joe
    Joe: Dat's no problem if dares a lot of death in it

I talked on Saturday too in Newbridge
    Cu46HcJWYAAr0uC.jpg:small

I talked on Saturday too in Newbridge
    Cu46HcJWYAAr0uC.jpg:small

Are you Susan or Helen Snubbs?:rolleyes: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I hope to f*ck he stays away from the Anthony Foley story, but considering it's two subject he's very comfortable with (death......and rugby :rolleyes:) I suspect the temptation may be too much for him.

He could have Cian Healy (a "thug", as Joe once called him) on I suppose and bluff his way through a sporting segment with his usual bull in a china shop "elegance".

Joe: Lahv now to Tow-mund Park in Athenry
    Caller: It's in Limerick Joe
    Joe: WHOY do day sing de Fields of Athenry den caller?
    Caller: it's a long story Joe
    Joe: Dat's no problem if dares a lot of death in it

Foley was only a boy in Joes terms of lifespan

Me new buke....."Da Childers of Tow-Mund Park"

GDY151

PBH on today, Joe off.

There's no show like a JOE NO SHOW!