Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PAIGE thread (and her retirement)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,151 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

oneilla wrote: »
    The RAW crowd are apparently in full bloom."We Want Paige" "New Day F**ks" etc. No chance WWE turns this into an angle.

If that's audibly heard on Raw, Vince will lose his shít.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Chain Smoker

CSF wrote: »
    Yeah I'd go along with the opinion that while this forum hasn't exactly been 4chan, it's not exactly making me proud of the male species either.

There's something very wrong with it. It's hard to get away from the fact that a number of peoples' privacy have been violated in the worst way, and every one of us that goes looking for these (I appreciate they're probably not that hard to come by either) just makes the violation a little bit bigger.

You'll have people looking at the people in question in a new light now. What, was the impression that these people were priests and nuns who weren't supposed to be having sex?

It's very much like white collar crime, pirating, etc. It's extremely easy to not even contemplate whether there's anything bad about what you're doing by seeking them out, and even if you do it's easy to play down the significance of that act to nothing.
    The pure novelty factor of these kind of leaks being so intimate and still a quite new thing I think gives them a level of added allure that I feel is beginning to wear off a bit for some people at least (in that they're aware how huge of an invasion it is) but is undeniably very powerful.

Personally, it's the kind of people who look at her or any of the others involved in a new light that I'd be judging, what on earth are you supposed to expect from a bunch of 20 year olds with schedules that leave them with f*ck all of a chance to have a personal life.
    Several days out now, I feel like this is gonna brush over for her. Were Maddox still in the company, he'd be well deserving of some **** though if he's been hoarding videos from NXT like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,929 ✭✭✭Monokne

So. On one hand, what else do you expect these people to be doing with their lives? On the other, Maddox... He's the villain. Somehow found this very amusing.

Incidentally, it's clear these are coming from multiple sources, including Paige herself as she stated on her twitter. I can't work our why people think they're from Maddox, other than he's holding the second camera in one of the vids.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,085 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Unless Maddox leaked them himself, any inclination that he's in any way culpable is a serious case of victim blaming.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,444 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I feel sorry for Paige, Maddox and Xavier. All three must be humiliated, and I wouldn't trade with them for the world right now.

But, and at the risk of "victim shaming"....I genuinely do not get the appeal of putting anything into picture or video something you would not want "out there". Maybe it's because I don't believe absolute privacy actually exists, but personally, if I wouldn't be happy with someone confronting me with a picture, a video, an internet post, etc, then I wouldn't create it.

I'm not naive enough to think there's not sex aplenty in the WWE dressing room. I've actually not seen anyone suggest that at all. As I said, the Usos were on Talking Smack a few weeks ago talking about "breaking in" belts. Bryan and Brie talked about similar in the past too, and thats just off the top of my head. What people do in private between themselves is 100% their own business. But when they take photos and leave them in a place that there is a long history of privacy being invaded, especially when your a celebrity, there is an element of "you should have known better".

Again, I stress, I do feel sorry for all three. But whoever was still in possession of videos, pictures, etc of an ex-girlfriend who is famous, and saw what happened with various other leaks, and still decided the cloud was a safe place, then there is part of the blame to be laid there. Not much. Not more than 2 or 3%. If you're going to take pictures and videos of someone famous like that, keep that **** locked down!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Chain Smoker

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Again, I stress, I do feel sorry for all three. But whoever was still in possession of videos, pictures, etc of an ex-girlfriend who is famous, and saw what happened with various other leaks, and still decided the cloud was a safe place, then there is part of the blame to be laid there. Not much. Not more than 2 or 3%. If you're going to take pictures and videos of someone famous like that, keep that **** locked down!
    Yep, that's pretty much where I'm at, must have phrased it poorly above, sorry.

It all looks like the leak came from hacking Maddox just like half of those ones in 2014 seemed more like they were photos/videos sent to a partner. You don't need to keep tons of nudes selfie type shots of yourself, all they serve to do is accidentally pop up in some inappropriate situation. If it was something like the sent folder in her Gmail, you'd imagine the leak would be less Maddox centric.

now, if it was him and the hack happened in 2012 and they've only surfaced now (which is very possible), he's not to blame at all. if it happened more recently and he's just been hoarding his NXT porn collection, he's absolutely a bit complicit.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,013 Mod ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

oneilla wrote: »
    "Don't want your nudes hacked and leaked? Don't take nudes" just isn't an argument and offers nothing to the situation.

Agreed. It's like saying "Don't have money in your wallet if you didn't want to get robbed." It was her personal, private media and should be able to do what she wants in private.

I gotta say this: if you've seen any of the leaked pics/vids, you can't claim to feel sorry for Paige. WE have also violated her privacy. Just enjoy 'em, or not, just don't be a hypocrite.

Meltzer mentioned on Observer Radio this morning that WWE plans to let the whole thing blow over and noone will be punished. Pretty much as you'd expect.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,444 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Agreed. It's like saying "Don't have money in your wallet if you didn't want to get robbed." It was her personal, private media and should be able to do what she wants in private.

I don't think the analogy works.

"Don't have money in your wallet if you don't want to get robbed" logically implies the argument is "Don't have sex if dont want people to see you having sex".

If I had money in my wallet and decided to walk down a dark street in the middle of Dublin, at night, renowned for muggings, then it's more likely I'll get robbed than if I had kept to bright, public spaces. Taking the pictures and storing them is akin to taking your money down the dangerous street. Everyone knows celebrities, sadly, are targets for these sorts of hacks. Everyone knows the iCloud system is a target for hacks. So if you opt to "keep your money" in someone very prone to getting robbed, then some blame is there to be shared.

I stress, only a little. But it's tempting fate, big time. 95% of the blame lies with who leaked them, but I just don't understand why you'd create media like that. If you want something to remain absolutely private, as is your right, then keep it private.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,965 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

For those placing the blame on anyone for leaking or being hacked or holding on to the pics/videos, I remember during the last big hack that some of the ones who had photos leaked had said they had deleted them before then. So if that's to be believed, even when deleted they're still in the cloud. And even if they hadn't deleted them from the cloud themselves how many times have you taken photos that were automatically uploaded to the cloud and didn't even realise? Not saying they didn't purposely store them, but it's a possibility.

How about, robbers try break into €10 million homes more than €100,000 homes. "If you didn't want to get robbed, don't have an expensive house." The rich owners want a nice house, and would have a high-tech security system. Apple have (or had) an extremely robust security system - and these pics/vids are years old - so even if Paige deleted these things years ago, it still gotten out, and that's 0% her fault. She could weather some blame if someone hacked her account because her password was 1234, but that's not what happened. The hackers are wrong to have done such, and she shouldn't shoulder any blame (in my opinion).

• Registered Users Posts: 60,503 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

She won't be released till after the movie comes out Vince and The Rock will want her around for publicity and if she hasn't got her act together by then she will be future endeavored once it's released would be my guess.

A few nudes and a bit of shagging won't get her or any of the male talent fired now if any videos appear with them enjoying some nose candy that would be a different story.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

No idea if they are new / old or whatever but there are nudes of Victoria, Kaitlyn, Melina & Summer Rae (her head is not in it tho so she can deny it's her) in the same places that Paiges appeared now. No sex tapes or anything like Paige had.

Not surprised the WWE are just hoping the whole thing blows over and tbh I think it is probably the only / best thing they could do given the situation.

When you think about it Paige is still really young. Not excusing her or suggesting she needs excusing but she is what 24 now and these videos / pictures are a few years old given the NXT title / Maddox elements. When I was in my early 20s I know I did some right stupid things, never anything like this but hopefully this kind of incident can be something that kick starts her calming her life down. Judging from the outside so of course I'm probably talking out of my ass but her situation with del Rio and how they were always in the news for the wrong reasons a few months back would suggest she needs that in her life.

Interesting to note one of the things Meltzer mentioned a few times was Hogan coming back and that they couldn't really take action against anyone for something like this and then have him come back... don't think we will be seeing Maddox back anytime soon tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

If nothing else at least the last week or so showed that Del Rio genuinely cares for her, as it sounds like he's dotted on her since the leaks happened.

I find it hard to relate to this kind of debauchery but I can certainly have empathy for anyone who has been this painfully exposed.

Leaks of Victoria (Lisa Marie Varon) and Melina are out as well now. Lisa Marie's involves a sex act where Melina's are just snapshots of her in the nip.

If you are a big Melina fan and wish to validate your moral outrage by having a look and making sure the pictures are legitimate, you should probably do so. Mama mia, as Mauro would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Monokne wrote: »
    Leaks of Victoria (Lisa Marie Varon) and Melina are out as well now. Lisa Marie's involves a sex act where Melina's are just snapshots of her in the nip.

If you are a big Melina fan and wish to validate your moral outrage by having a look and making sure the pictures are legitimate, you should probably do so. Mama mia, as Mauro would say.

where can these be found brother ?

edit: found and wow melina

• Registered Users Posts: 13,644 ✭✭✭✭briany

How far will this go? Will we be getting Molly Holly minus her granny panties any day now?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,965 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

So Paige, Kaitlyn, Maria, Melina, Victoria, possibly Summer Rae and one who looks like Allie/Cherry. That's a lot released

• Registered Users Posts: 39,754 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Wasn't there ones that were claimed to be Melina but it was said to be a look alike ? So to the people that have seen them is it actually melina ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Definitely

briany wrote: »

How far will this go? Will we be getting Molly Holly minus her granny panties any day now?
    I get the impression that molly holly wouldn't be taking photos of that kind. So probably not.

CastorTroy wrote: »
    So Paige, Kaitlyn, Maria, Melina, Victoria, possibly Summer Rae and one who looks like Allie/Cherry. That's a lot released
    Yeah this time last week who'd have thought this would happen. I'd say there are a few nervous superstars who might be remembering that they have photos of that type taken.

The Kaitlyn ones would be in the last 18 months. She had her t*ts redone (I'm not freestyling here - she put a youtube video up explaining it!) and dyed her hair. The difference is just that she's not flexing or airbrushed in these pics. You can still see the thickness in her legs that she has now.

Anyway, let's go back to agreeing how hot Melina is. No wonder JoMo took her back after Big Dave had his turn. I always thought she was something special but even I was impressed.

I hope my wife doesn't read this. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭The White Feather

I read online that supposedly Asuka, Maryse and Sasha are meant to be next to have pictures leaked.

Not verified at all but just something I read.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,151 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Maryse has done Playboy so leaks of her are a bit redundant.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,888 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Ye are a bunch of pervs :P runs off looking for nude pics/videos of Christian

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Hinting at it for years in his entrance song

"If you close your eyes, your life, a naked truth revealed,
    dreams you never lived and scars never healed
    (scars never healed),
    in the darkness light will take you to the other side,
    find me waiting there,
    you'll see if you just close your eyes
    If you just close your eyes
    if you just close your eyes."

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

JP Liz V1 wrote:
    Ye are a bunch of pervs runs off looking for nude pics/videos of Christian

I can picture you religiously watching the Raw where he & Jericho get a towel ripped off themselves on the ramp.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,383 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

The blue dot might be covering something else in that case!

Mod note: Alright it's getting a bit creepy in here, please keep discussion light or news-related