Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

767 on a hover barge

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Trouble is, I'm tempted..... but I need a clear head tomorrow!

Be grand, just tell whoever you were watching a Boeing 767-200 being lifted off a beach in Sligo!! Then watch their face :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,226 ✭✭✭emo72

emo to crane "bruh, do you even lift?"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭jimbis

onlyme! wrote: »
    "willaims shipping" from southamption was written on the side of the barge so i'd say they are the company that was tasked with transporting the plane.

Tug came from Southampton alright. Plenty of them in Ireland but not for rent unfortunately.

bigroad wrote: »
    Did the get all the passengers off yet.

Currently at passport control I believe. Could take some time.

I want to know where's the damn pilot !!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,941 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

vicwatson wrote: »
    Be grand, just tell whoever you were watching a Boeing 767-200 being lifted off a beach in Sligo!! Then watch their face :P
    As good an excuse as that is (and it's certainly novel!), it won't account for the hangover!

(It's been a very long evening :eek: )

• Registered Users Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭red sean

vicwatson wrote: »
    Currently at passport control I believe. Could take some time.

I want to know where's the damn pilot !!
    He's defected to Russia.

As good an excuse as that is (and it's certainly novel!), it won't account for the hangover!

(It's been a very long evening :eek: )

It be ok !

• Registered Users Posts: 11,194 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Looks like they are shackling the spreader bar to the front set of straps now. Getting close.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,069 ✭✭✭bigroad

Here we go.

... and the coverage fails!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

... and the coverage fails!

Oh no. And just as the plane falls over too!

Ah, twas only for a minute! Can't fault the lads, in fairness :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,194 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

From the camera angle, I thought the plane had swung into the crane!

I'd drive any sort of a vehicle, in any direction, anywhere - but I'm not sure I'd fancy trying to negotiate that yoke up through the streets of Enniscrone :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Aerohead

It has to be the most exciting thing to happen anywhere in Ireland hats off the the guy

Brilliant shot.... but.... where's the truck??? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

She's up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Aerohead

Brilliant shot.... but.... where's the truck??? :confused:

Great picture

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

HeidiHeidi wrote:
    Brilliant shot.... but.... where's the truck???

It's gone in under it now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Brilliant shot.... but.... where's the truck??? :confused

https://twitter.com/AntonSavageShow/status/729109772620959746

• Registered Users Posts: 5,089 ✭✭✭Mech1

Wheres the hero.................Enniscrane.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,800 ✭✭✭Odelay

Fantastic picture, bet it will be one for the crane hire companys website.

Camera being moved.... my cue to get the feck to bed!

If anyone from the whole thing ever reads this - good job lads! The dreamer, the planners, the movers, the craners, the cameras, the fella on the junction with Main Street - I can't concieve of how many people (and how much money :eek:) must have gone into the whole thing - what an operation - what a fecking phenomenon!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,226 ✭✭✭emo72

whos "gibson the bitch"?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,069 ✭✭✭bigroad

Are Smashteck.tv going up to the campsite to film.
    Be nice to have some film of the move up there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

smooth operators :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Odelay wrote: »
    Fantastic picture, bet it will be one for the crane hire companys website.
    This one would probably be better.

El Weirdo wrote: »
    This one would probably be better.
    Tut, tut - where's his table tennis bats???

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

emo72 wrote: »
    whos "gibson the bitch"?
    The greatest woman alive!