Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Development Royal Canal Park D15

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Keithchap wrote: »
    Does it make sense to ask Ballymore to put this in or to get it done after you've moved in?

I can't imagine they would agree to doing it.
    You could speak with the plumbing sub contractor I guess.

I'm going to look at a few water softeners and installers tonight. It's possible to self install as well I understand.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

The water is very hard, imo. As a long-time resident, I'd love to hear any solutions you have, something that can be retro-fitted.

There are some very compact models out there.
    Have a look on screwfix.

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭janeybaby

We were told today that they would not be offering a rebate for refusing the kitchen .

We received an answer to this question directly from the rep in Ballymore in February. They stated there was a rebate of 4,500 euro paid after the sale of the house had gone through, if you did not want the option of a kitchen installed. Are they back pedaling on this option now as well?

Ballymore are keeping a close eye on this thread and we have heard the reason they are not honoring changes for people in this phase, is because their heads were wrecked from purchaser requests in previous phases.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Manion

janeybaby wrote: »