Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Late Late before Christmas

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

More misery. All the festive spirit of an Eastenders Christmas tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I will have the notepad out after the show to get something going, better than any pension scheme. I'd be hoping to get something up around number 9.

Bizarrely, the East 17 song doesn't feature the word 'Christmas' in the song at all - only some bells at the end (no jokes, please) give it a festive feel.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,639 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

have utmost sympathy for them, but blaming the government for this is just pure nonsense when its a problem thats been there for 100's of years.

building houses on flood planes is a complete and utter bullsh*t also.

Its the county councils who gave them planning permission to build on a flood plain. Often against the advice of planners, pressure gets put on county councillors to influence the decision.

Anyway I just got in an hour late and begun watching the recorded show. Up came Jason Byrne- fast forwarded all that, then Louis Walsh, fast forwarded all of that and made it to half way through the flooding segment. That fcuk I missed the dross, it can only go up from here on in.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,603 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Sing it with me - to the tune of Do They Know It's Christmas:

Feed Ryan Turbridy
    And let him know it's Christmas time...........

As Gealige, s'il vous plait.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Skid X wrote: »
    At least it's a full length show, last year they fecked off at about 11.10pm**

** I might be setting myself up for a fall there, at 11.10pm we might be praying it was over.

I know it's only 10.40, but Post Reported :(:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I'm actually welling up here. He could be describing my own mother's death a few years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Azrel

Christ, did anyone NOT die?

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Brewdog

Ah, a misery slot.....just after another misery slot....in Christmas week, Graham Norton here I come!

Shat it! You slaaaaaaaag!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,796 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Fcuking school teachers always have to have the "craic"

Let's sing popular chart songs in irish...oh, oh, oh, oh what about christmas carols? Jesus Sinead you're a genius - we'll end up on the late late.

And so it comes to pass...

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Bizarrely, the East 17 song doesn't feature the word 'Christmas' in the song at all - only some bells at the end (no jokes, please) give it a festive feel.

It's about his Brother who killed himself

Happy Christmas :(

http://www.bigissue.com/features/interviews/3374/tony-mortimer-interview-stay-another-day-about-my-brother-s-suicide

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm not into the "cord" stuff to be honest......

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Floods, death and Louis Walsh................can this possibly get worse?

And the fact that you hear it every five seconds once November hits.

Didn't one of Louis' bands do something like Seasons In The Sun or something with added sleighbells for Christmas?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,398 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

This show is turning to be some ****e just before Christmas. Not this thread though. This is a far more entertaining read. :)

Happy Christmas to you guys. Hope you all are having a good night. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 81,989 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Yes and it's actually wrote about suicide.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stay_Another_Day

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Roger_007 wrote: »
    You must have missed Jason Byrne.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

No offence here, but John B Keane died a few ago. So why is his son on a chat show in 2015 talking his ma's death??

The-Al-Porter-Experience-620.jpeg

Skid X wrote: »

Baby if you've got to go away...

Yeah, I see that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

All I read there was East 17 Bell-Ends.

brian-harvey-1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

You forgot Jason Byrne.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Mary and Billy were on with Miriam on her radio programme earlier this year and it was a great interview.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Happy Christmas to you guys. Hope you all are having a good night. ;)

Have a good one dublinman...xxx:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

I wont be hanging around for the cliffhanger at the end either......Norton is on soon. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Mary Robinson will be on shortly to do a bit of pontificating.

monkey9 wrote: »
    No offence here, but John B Keane died a few ago. So why is his son on a chat show in 2015 talking his ma's death??

Why is anyone on talking about a few relatives who died?

This makes no sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Come on now,im sure the pub was open for a few of the regulars

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

"death, blood, sin and misfortune"

Yep, that sums up the LLS.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,989 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Firefox11 wrote: »
    I wont be hanging around for the cliffhanger at the end either......Norton is on soon. :pac:

Stick it on record on the oul vhs.