Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Late Late before Christmas

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Do you remember doing a runner Mary?

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Azrel

Muahahaha wrote: »
    ahh Robbo, everyone loves Robbo. Does she still do that nodding dog routine when talking?

Every time she nods, take a shot of tequila

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I was disappointed when she quit early to take a job with the UN

The Presidency deserved more respect (although I think she said since she should have seen out her term).

If you tied Mary's hands could she still speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Oh no he didn't!

Lets leave this here, buddy. Not worth getting into. :D

It's like Liverpool V Arsenal has hit the LLS thread. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Berserker wrote: »
    You'll love this.

Thank you <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Sounds like we have been good boys and girls this year but we still have lots of work to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Berserker wrote: »
    You'll love this.

You'll love this!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,072 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Azrel wrote: »

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

"It's not a fair place for everybody".

What's your pontificator's pension, Mary? Get up the yard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Fair play to Mary Robinson. Class lady and changed Irish politics from the grey suits into a newer age.

I also respect that she isn't sitting on her arse with her pension and that she's actually getting out there and trying to do something.

I did work with the UN and Red Cross, they all spoke highly of her.

....and she plssed off the USA so much they got her fired from her job, that's a mark of how good she was.

She's not perfect and she can be preachy but we are better off for having her.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,988 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I preferred global warming.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Mary jets around the world telling everyone to reduce their carbon footprint?

Herself and Prince Charles should share a plane from now on.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

monkey9 wrote: »
    It's like Liverpool V Arsenal has hit the LLS thread. :D

At this rate we'll have to stop on Christmas Day for a kick around! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Can’t stand these overpaid grandees.
    Was listening to that clown John Bruton on the radio last week. Deeply out of touch oaf.

That climate thing was a load of unenforceable ****e, isn't it. Why is she praising that.

Mary has a lot of titles.

Has she really made a difference?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I remember the day she tried to explain to Jack Charlton what Diaspora meant, while pointing to a candle in her window.

Jack was more into Diadora than Diaspora.

I don't want a 'Primetime' interview on a Friday night :(

M

But if we only all switched to low CO2 emitting cars, that would solve all these problems.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I preferred global warming.

At least we might have got a half-decent summer.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,072 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Azrel wrote: »
    *keels over*

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Azrel

"It's not a fair place for everybody".

What's your pontificator's pension, Mary? Get up the yard.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/mcaleese-kept-all-of-her-141k-pension-29617049.html
    And her predecessor, Mary Robinson, is drawing down a pension of €134,883 pension, according to the latest Department of Finance accounts.

Doubt she needs to head to Aldi for the weekly shop..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Hitchens

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Tubridy stumbling all over his questions, nervous again. I'm half expecting him to say

"Mrs.. Mrs R-R-Robinson. Are you trying to seduce me? "

M

What about the lads living in huts in Africa, will this deal mean they will only be able to live in huts as their CO2 level has been agreed by some rich folk in Paris?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I bet she won't mention overpopulation................not PC!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    Good to see T'Darkness back again this year

For what it's worth, the album they released earlier in the year (Last of Our Kind) is the best thing ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

She's an exceptional person - she really was instrumental in terms of change in Ireland, and that's leaving aside the fact she was Ireland's first woman President.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Yes the guilt trip preaching and it's the ordinary person is to blame.

Mary is aging well, she's 71.