Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Late Late before Christmas

• Registered Users Posts: 81,667 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I heard somebody say on the radio the other day that the last time that parts of The Shannon were properly dredged was when the British were here.

There's environmental impact studies you have to do now to protect animals etc, such bollixology. I remember back growing up as a kid the councils out cleaning dirt from shores during the summer, you never see this done any more, that's half the problem.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Happyman42 wrote: »
    I know...nothing against her personally, but I am not sure what the point of this is.

You know the lady has nice hair...

She has for sure.

I think you would agree she has had hardship when her house was flooded. She is not alone.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The dirt and the smell...

Aww, c'mon, grey. I know the audience looks a bit odd, but they're not that bad :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

I think there will be a pic of that nursery under water

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

AryaStark wrote: »
    I got an email saying I have two tickets for the Late Late show next Thursday night (its on Thursday 17th and is the last show of the year).
    I can't wait, am hoping that maybe some of the cast of Star Wars will be there and that there will be good freebies!!!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=98028597

Star Wars? I'm guessing Arya isn't a regular viewer :(

M

Would Irish Water be looking at these pictures in the same was JR Ewing would look seeing a fresh oil discover?

Some nice houses in the videos, all ruined.

coolhull wrote: »
    Aww, c'mon, grey. I know the audience looks a bit odd, but they're not that bad :o

At least you're not talking about me!!....:D:p

Poor families.....

Save the doggie!!.......:(

Look at the devastation of that home....:(

• Registered Users Posts: 19,594 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I was in a taxi earlier.

Talking about how warm it is, he said "Yeah, it's been very cold and then very warm and then cold again. Bleedin ridiculous!"

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It's not so long ago that there was a campaign to stop water being taken from the Shannon and being piped to Dublin?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

That photo of the plant nursery under water makes me sad. Poor man.:(

Horticulture student here.

There's environmental impact studies you have to do now to protect animals etc, such bollixology. I remember back growing up as a kid the councils out cleaning dirt from shores during the summer, you never see this done any more, that's half the problem.

I agree.

M

You could see someone else's logs in your garden so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It must be so horrible putting up with this though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I was in a taxi earlier.

Talking about how warm it is, he said "Yeah, it's been very cold and then very warm and then cold again. Bleedin ridiculous!"

Where did you drop him off :D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,912 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

I am not watching LLS but I can honestly say this thread is far more entertaining than the real thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Azrel

Just say it's a new swimming pool and charge the locals €10 for a swim, the kids will be off for christmas soon looking for something to do during the days. The damage will be paid off in no time.

M

Is that really €40k, looks light.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

have utmost sympathy for them, but blaming the government for this is just pure nonsense when its a problem thats been there for 100's of years.

building houses on flood planes is a complete and utter bullsh*t also.

Could he not give them a voucher for an electrical store or something?

The vultures at the Toy Show audience get thousands of euro worth of goodies just for sitting through it.

I feel so sorry for all involved.

Hope ye get some help from the agencies involved....

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Azrel

Wha da f**k?? Edit - oh it's Irish..

Oh Jaypers, this is terrible..............................

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sound is sh1te.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Máriah Cháraí

Fair play to them for absolutely beating this gimmick to death.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

That could be any language!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Am I the only person who couldn't give a toss about popular songs being turned into Irish?

• Registered Users Posts: 72,192 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I really need to hear this song again.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Would Irish Water be looking at these pictures in the same was JR Ewing would look seeing a fresh oil discover?

Irish Water are probably causing this. Putting in their pipes to flood the place and "sure look if you just pay your water charges, we can mend everything!!"

M

Would Mariah Carey have a larger amount of cash arriving to her on Chrismas Eve than Shane MacGowan from royalties?