Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 6th November 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Who is the animated chap again?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,988 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How much in cold hard cash does a 3 bed cost to build?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Just get a job in Cork Limerick Galway where ever. I live 5mins from work haha, bought a house at a good price, on a good salary, screw you suckers

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭SKETT

cudgel1-300x286.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭Alex Meier

You've a right to NOTHING in Ireland.

M

Will that great cover called Homebond be mentioned?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Tom is looking like a bit of a C&W singer, he also looks like he has a gun holster inside his shirt....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

M

Longboat Apartments, there was quality, up there with Priory Hall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Berserker wrote: »
    Three hours a day in a car. God, that'd drive me mad.

Three hours of basically doing nothing and not feeling guilty about it. Sounds like heaven to me. I love being stuck in traffic in the evenings, listening to the radio, people-watching, happily allowing everyone to merge in front of me at the M50/M11 at Bray north, cursing them when they don't 'thank' me with their hazard lights... I'd gladly spend all day in traffic.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

jasus bishop len brennan is talking some sh***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭Alex Meier

Tom is not happy with regulations. . . Like buildings with proper planning and fire regulation. . .

M

Almost everything build between 2000 and 2008 is lashed together.

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭SKETT

No wait I have a better one
    article-2023164-0D52712400000578-721_468x286.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

RayM wrote: »
    Three hours of basically doing nothing and not feeling guilty about it. Sounds like heaven to me. I love being stuck in traffic in the evenings, listening to the radio, people-watching, happily allowing everyone to merge in front of me at the M50/M11 at Bray north, cursing them when they don't 'thank' me with their hazard lights... I'd gladly spend all day in traffic.

I'm on this page for definite. Love sitting in the car. Not allowed answer the phone. Just me and the radio. Dig it.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,688 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Will that great cover called Homebond be mentioned?

The greatest joke of all time. Try enforcing Homebond on a builder back in the day !

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

Great to hear from former PD, spokesman for developers, Tom Parlon.

Just the type of voice you need in the media and at the forefront of policy...

This country is fcuking comical at times; 'do the same things, expecting different results = definition of insanity' etc.

Oh baby. That garda wife/daughter is so hot

• Registered Users Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Demonique

So newly trained guards have to house share? I think you'd find it's the same for a lot of young professionals.

Now the fact that 23K is their salary for life is a fecking disgrace

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭swine

Every audience shot tonight looks like crowd shots of Mass. Hard to believe it's from a chat show (or whatever LLS classifies itself as).

M

When I was growing up a bloody good house cost 4 times average salary of 1 person in Dublin, the houses were good builds and all the builders got a fair wage from that, now it's taking the pi$$.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I'm on this page for definite. Love sitting in the car. Not allowed answer the phone. Just me and the radio. Dig it.

A new reality TV show is forming in my mind...

'Boardsies In Cars'

££££££££

*Donie turns on car radio*

''Aaaargh! SEDAKA!''

• Registered Users Posts: 20,937 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Ha tubs wondering wtf everyone is talking about

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Who is the animated chap again?

Ryan Burberry I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Again, not being a dick...

But isn't that just banks being banks? Like, the usual business in this society?

Not really, they are incompetent. I was in with them during the week regarding investments. Some of mine matured and I wanted to re-invest. They told me that I had to bring in ID, a utility bill etc, as I am a new customer technically, despite the fact that I have invested and banked with them for 30 years. To add insult to injury, the young genius sitting across the table from me, didn't have the authority to sign off on any of my investments and the man who could was on holidays.

M

Eh the people on the street won't have mortgages me thinks.

Has the building not even started up yet ? What are they waiting for ?

M

What a fooking waste of time having a debate on such a topic for about 10 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Is bishop Brennan running for Taoiseach?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What a complete waste of time.