Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 6th November 2015

• 06-11-2015 6:51pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

No thread yet:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

2dfa8e6f101e01c1960522fe1864eca3.jpg?itok=5AuVAtsg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Keplar240B wrote: »
    2dfa8e6f101e01c1960522fe1864eca3.jpg?itok=5AuVAtsg

should make for interesting TV..can't wait to hear Adolf's version of events!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

3449484_1432388083.051_updates.jpg

super-cat_00118196.jpg

Tonights Guests...
    • Steph and Dom - The couple from Gogglebox who like the odd drink watching TV.
    • Tom Parlon - Construction Federation Of Ireland, you can expect him to be talking blocks and that.
    • Áine Mae O’Mahony - "Inspirations story" AKA Misery Slot.
    • Des Bishop - Comedian guy who grew up in NYC.
    • Paddy Cosgrave - Lad in charge of Summits involved webs, invited and accepted but now has decided not to appear but they have left the slot open so he might be on.

Any sign of that chap who knows the order the guests are in, appreciate if you can tell us when each are coming on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Paddy Cosgrave agrees to do Six One, then he doesn't turn up

Mad keen to do the LLS, then he doesn't ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Any Paddy Cosgrave lookalikes in the Donnybrook area? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,373 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Ffs, Paddy can fook off. Fri nite entertainment. Don't wana be listenin' to that cnut whingeing and moaning about banal sh1t.

Nice to see Des getting his 100th cap tonight. In your face, Pat Shortt!

Evening all! :)

The Bollywood film 'Ek Tha Tiger' is on UMP Movies at the moment (Sky Channel 797) - most of the scenes in Dublin!

Punch-ups and shootouts on the Luas and in Temple Bar...and the film has some action in it too. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Woah! It's the actual worst lineup ever!

The headline(!) act is two people who watch telly?

I only ever watch this sh!t for the thread, and I love you all, but honestly, I'm at the limit of how much of this nonsense I can take.

*opens can*

*pours half out and refills with whiskey*

*puts down whiskeybeer and reaches for crack pipe*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I suspect Kelly Mongan and her mother are filling the Paddy Cosgrave slot?

Ol' Donie wrote: »

I only ever watch this sh!t for the thread, and I love you all, but honestly, I'm at the limit of how much of this nonsense I can take.

*opens can*

Don't forget the grenade for that explosive end...

*opens can*

Whisper it Donie, but Ray D'arcy's show tomorrow has a better line-up!

Is Miriam Margolyes available?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

'whist will ye now Donie with that madness.........:eek:....:mad:

Good evening all! :)

I'm so glad it's Friday.

Didn't like this week at all........:(

Cheer me up Mr. T......:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

We've lost him.
    *opens can*

Aaaannnnd he's back on board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Tubridy : '' I can promise you an explosive end to the show tonight''

If he tells us that tonight is his last show, that's maybe a little bit explosive. Anything else is probably just some sh1te about fireworks

Whisper it Donie, but Ray D'arcy's show tomorrow has a better line-up!

Is Miriam Margolyes available?

The problem with that show is never the lineup.....it's the sham of a host.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

Looking forward to Steph and Dom. I hope they make the most of the free booze in the green room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

Ryan trying to act interesting is so cringey. It's so unnatural to him and forced. He needs to just be his natural boring self. Also, they need to replace him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,906 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Jesus he's started early with the misery...

M

Heating is the new emersion joke.

He doesn't sound remotely like me at all.......

Can't be disrespecting the Mammy.... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Des, long time no see.

Simple Minds, eh?

Hey, hey, hey, HEY!

Ooooh, whoooooooooooooooo, whooooooooooooa!

M

Does he have a house on a hill?

Ha, yeah the Irish mammy. Ha! Irish begrudgery!

Why did no one ever see that a subject for the old stand up before!

Simple Minds, eh?

Hey, hey, hey, HEY!

Ooooh, whoooooooooooooooo, whooooooooooooa!

I'm IN!!!!

Hey, Hey, HEY!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Evening all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Evening all.

Wouldn't be Des Bishops biggest fan, but his immersion routine is one of the funniest things I have ever seen. Do yerselves a favour and look it up on d'aul You Tube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Same routine over and over and over.
    In America they do this........
    In Ireland they do this.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

coolhull wrote: »
    Tubridy : '' I can promise you an explosive end to the show tonight''

If he tells us that tonight is his last show, that's maybe a little bit explosive. Anything else is probably just some sh1te about fireworks

Now, now, he may do us all a favour and blow The Ray D'Arcy show into oblivion and we won't have to sit through it tomorrow night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Hello all -

Nice lad and all - but just a new way of saying old material ?

M

Deja vu, deja vu, did he not show this clip already exactly like this on LLS before or am I pi$$ed on 3 sips of a can?

Evening all.

Looking forward to Steph and Dom. I hope they make the most of the free booze in the green room.

I think they would be great boardies!!....;)

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening all.

Wouldn't be Des Bishops biggest fan, but his immersion routine is one of the funniest things I have ever seen. Do yerselves a favour and look it up on d'aul You Tube.

We've seen it on here a million times.

(I do think it was great, though).

M

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Same routine over and over and over.
    In America they do this........
    In Ireland they do this.........

If it was Buzz Aldrin coming back from the moon I'd expect him to ask what they did up there, New York is a 6 hour flight away it's not exactly an expedition you have to go on to get there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Apparently Paddy Cosgrave has fecked off to appear on Alta Definição, Portugal's no.1 rated talk show.

No, hang on, he's pulled out again.

When will they have an edition of 'Take Me Out' with 50 guys choosing a woman? :D

Des is a bit loud for me....

He's like the Duracell Bunny....

I need a bit more calm tonight.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,434 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Odious little bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

zzzzZZZZZzzzzzZZZZZZZzzzzzzZZZZZZ.

I really don't like him in interviews. He was very good when he went to China though, he should do nothing except travelling documentaries. Next time go to India, but don't bother learning the language, complete waste of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭SKETT

Saw Des doing standup in 2003, his material has not changed in the slightest.

M

Bad week to be talking about people trafficing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Tubs is scarleh... deservedly so.

I find him ever so slightly self indulgent

M

She's outside the half your age plus 7 rule, let her go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Des is a bit loud for me....

He's like the Duracell Bunny....

I need a bit more calm tonight.....

Poor grey.

*offers xanax

I'm sure the girlfriend is delighted to hear that.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭tinpib

Huge respect for him learning Mandarin, but as already pointed out, christ jaysus we have heard all this a million times before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I find him ever so slightly self indulgent

"Full of himself" is what I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

That's a terrible story :(