Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it okay for your partner to masturbate to porn to sleep?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    It's a bit weird not to mention disrespectful to lie in bed beside someone and **** off to pictures of other women. Every single night?! No it's not really ok and I fail to see how not liking him doing it means she's insecure.

It's only weird if he doesn't try to engage in something sexual with her first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭silverfeather

It's a bit weird not to mention disrespectful to lie in bed beside someone and **** off to pictures of other women. Every single night?! No it's not really ok and I fail to see how not liking him doing it means she's insecure.

I agree with this. Not if he is masturbating to pics. Not while she is there.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

boobar wrote: »
    Has he tried a hot bath or glass of warm milk?
    smash wrote: »
    You can't **** to pics of that!

10/10 :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

That's how part of me feels but the other part well, what if he's just horny (when I'm not) and it helps him to turn over and fall into a deep slumber after (which is what happens)?

On the other hand...umm..wonder will I click on some porn directed more towards females (if there's such a thing!!) or begin to oogle over some naughty pictures of handsome men online just while he's settling in between the sheets! He he,...feeling curious....
    I wouldn't like him doing it beside me !

He's not your boyfriend so that's unlikely to happen. :pac:

It's weird if he is looking at porn with her there. It just is.

SoulTrader wrote: »
    He's not your boyfriend so that's unlikely to happen. :pac:

True!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

I fail to see how not liking him doing it means she's insecure.
    It's the default mantra whenever someone expresses any bit of negativity in relation to porn.

I agree it's disrespectful and a bit odd just to fap away with her lying next to him (I'd think the very same if it were a woman pressing the happy button to porn when her man is lying in the bed next to her) unless she says she's ok with it beforehand I guess, but it's still not ideal IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

It's weird if he is looking at porn with her there. It just is.

Maybe she doesn't show interest. Maybe he's got a porn addiction. I don't know, but she's already said

A: she can't keep up with him
    B: she doesn't usually care that he does it

I know with an ex of mine she'd say "I'm not in the mood, just look at some porn or something" which got more and more frustrating, hence why she's an ex.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

As a single young lady with some many more single young lady friends we often wondered where the men of Limerick hibernate on a Sunday? We've often taken a trip into the pubs in and around the city on a Sunday afternoon but to no avail... Do you all stay at home with feet to the fire after the Sunday roast? Or is there a hive out in the county you disappear to? Just hoping the females of the county don't have to solely rely on the Icon/Nancy's etc. on the regular Saturday night! Or indeed, the dreaded internet dating...

Jaysus lads she was single 2 months 3 weeks ago, if he is doing that beside a girl after that amount of time he obviously just don't give a sh!t and she's a boring owl ride!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Just finished reading this thread. Throughout my read I got 4 boners, 3 semis, a fap and a cup of tea.

Maybe she doesn't show interest. Maybe he's got a porn addiction. I don't know, but she's already said

A: she can't keep up with him
    B: she doesn't usually care that he does it

I know with an ex of mine she'd say "I'm not in the mood, just look at some porn or something" which got more and more frustrating, hence why she's an ex.

Usually it would be polite to do it more discreetly beforehand. It's not him looking at porn that is the issue it's looking at it with another person in the room who is uncomfortable with it.

Men look at porn and masturbate I would imagine most do this daily and still do this even in a satisfying relationship.

He could be a bit more discreet. Or watch stuff she likes.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,146 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Personally I'd find it weird either way. He could go elsewhere if he has to do it. She isn't obligated to have sex every single night. Especially when apparently she would be being used as little more than a sleep aid. What a turn on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭lickme

According to your first post on the site a month or two ago you have been single for years. Nice try at trolling OP. Got a laugh anyway.

Especially when apparently she would be being used as little more than a sleep aid. What a turn on!

That's an inconsiderate lover.

lickme wrote: »
    According to your post on the site a month or two ago you have been single for years. Nice try at trolling OP. Got a laugh anyway.

LOL!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

So you were single a few months ago?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94319277&postcount=1

Now you've a boyfriend that's tearing himself asunder in the bed beside you.

This is moving far too quickly. Most couples would rather spontaneously combust than fart in front of each other at this stage, and this fella is belly wrestling in bed beside you in order to get a good nights sleep?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Rackstar wrote: »
    So you were single a few months ago?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94319277&postcount=1

Now you've a boyfriend that's tearing himself asunder in the bed beside you.

This is moving far too quickly. Most couples would rather spontaneously combust than fart in front of each other at this stage, and this fella is belly wrestling in bed beside you in order to get a good nights sleep?

Nice i prefer the term belly boxing though

I prefer tearing at himself.....sounds more rebel like..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭lickme

My partner wants to **** down my throat and give me a golden shower. You have it easy.

lickme wrote: »
    My partner wants to **** down my throat and give me a golden shower. You have it easy.

Scat just ain't for us faint hearted is it? :-P

• Registered Users Posts: 2 fluffysocks91

This definitely is not okay . I could imagine how it is affecting your own confidence . Personally this wouldn't stand for me .. Yes , by all means - do it in private .. but why does he feel the need to tell you about it ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Call me old fashioned but has he tried taking sleeping tablets or Horlicks?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭captbarnacles

DVDM93 wrote: »
    Just finished reading this thread. Throughout my read I got 4 boners, 3 semis, a fap and a cup of tea.

Wait..let me guess..the cup of tea appeared during the fap? ðŸ˜႒

This definitely is not okay . I could imagine how it is affecting your own confidence . Personally this wouldn't stand for me .. Yes , by all means - do it in private .. but why does he feel the need to tell you about it ...

We have established OP is yanking our chain..boom boom...

Sometimes couples watch it together....and sometimes people watch their partner watching it...each to their own..doing it every night while she is there is a bit much

He shouldn't feel he has to hide it from her. Just be discreet. Lads we know you do be watching all kinds and tearing yourself asunder ..the jig is up..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Lads we know you do be watching all kinds and tearing yourself asunder ..the jig is up..

I don't think any jig is up, surely it's a well known fact.
    I wouldn't believe ANY man , married, single or in a relationship who says he doesn't masturbate.

We can have a healthy sex life with no problems, but every now and then we'll want an ol' peddle and crank. As many have mentioned earlier, sometimes it's just to fulfill a mental fantasy, other times it's because we enjoy it

I wouldn't worry OP. Watching it beside you while you're trying to sleep is a bit weird though.

I'm horny now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,045 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

MrVestek wrote: »
    Also hearing the big fake screams of 'pleasure' coming from these yolks really turns me the **** off.

It's only the American girls that do the fake screams. You need to watch some of that high class British porn.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I'm horny now.

*Awaits silverfeather's PM box to be over flowing*

It's only the American girls that do the fake screams. You need to watch some of that high class British porn.

Men don't vocalize enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,045 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Men don't vocalize enough.

I don't want to hear men vocalize. They can shut right up. If the girl has a posh British accent its great.