Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie PW Podcast Episode 13 - July 30th

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

A Failure
    I can see it now

MM: "...and here is another question from our very own Bounty Hunter, MM I've always wondered how did you become so awesome? hmm tough one BH..."

Is MM running for Governor of Springfield against Mary Bailey???

Im a Bailey Booster!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

A Failure
    beakerjoe wrote: »
    Is MM running for Governor of Springfield against Mary Bailey???

Im a Bailey Booster!

Speaking of NXT talent, what's the odds of Adam Roses amazing song as our theme?

A Failure
    Speaking of NXT talent, what's the odds of Adam Roses amazing song as our theme?

I second that!!!! times a million!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,870 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

A Failure
    Couple of possible questions:

Apart from Paige, Zayn and Neville, who would you like to see on the main roster and how do you think they would do? Current gimmick or new gimmick? At least 1 guy and 1 gal.

As someone who doesn't watch the indies apart from the last CHIKARA and their teased return, as that story caught my interest, are there any indies you watch that you would suggest?

Have fun on this week's podcast and maybe when making predictions for WM, you could include one crazy but possible prediction each? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

A Failure
    Bad news i'm afraid.

MrK hasn't shown tonight, and without him we can't record.

He didn't give any notice which was strange for him so hopefully everything is alright with him.

I'll keep people posted. Hopefully he comes back soon and maybe we can get a show done before Mania.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,670 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

A Failure
    Moneymaker wrote: »
    Bad news i'm afraid.

image.png

MrK hasn't shown tonight, and without him we can't record.

boo (tista)urns!

Although should he re-surface and you guys try and re-schedule for the next day or so, BH is back in the game(available each evening until mania now.

would be a pity to not get something done pre-mania

• Registered Users Posts: 28,870 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

A Failure
    I'm guessing an RKO out of nowhere

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

A Failure
    Wow wow wow wow wow. So sorry lads, was in hospital until like 10 minutes ago! Erm looking at the schedule for the recording studio its booked up all day tomorrow until 8 and free all day Friday! So I'm not sure!

A Failure
    Ill be free Friday but not tomorrow. Can't see Friday suiting others but ill be about if recording is happening. Hope all is well Mrk, had a feeling things weren't right

A Failure
    mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Wow wow wow wow wow. So sorry lads, was in hospital until like 10 minutes ago! Erm looking at the schedule for the recording studio its booked up all day tomorrow until 8 and free all day Friday! So I'm not sure!

Glad your alright man, hope it wasn't anything serious. Guess we see what MM says but after 8 tomorrow or Friday would be fine by me.

A Failure
    Jaysus hope you're ok mate! Nothing too serious going on I hope.

A Failure
    beakerjoe wrote: »
    Ill be free Friday but not tomorrow. Can't see Friday suiting others but ill be about if recording is happening. Hope all is well Mrk, had a feeling things weren't right
    Glad your alright man, hope it wasn't anything serious. Guess we see what MM says but after 8 tomorrow or Friday would be fine by me.
    Jaysus hope you're ok mate! Nothing too serious going on I hope.

Yeah just had a bad fall early this morning is all. Smacked my head, it's a bit cut but nothing too serious! Well Friday is good for 3 of us, hopefully MM can get back to us if thats suitable! Sorry gain lads

A Failure
    Just glad you are in one piece.

Friday is grand.

A Failure
    Say the usualy 6:30? Or earlier?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

A Failure
    Glad you're ok mate! Friday is perfect with me :)

A Failure
    Grand so, usual time on Friday.

A Failure
    Provided everything goes ahead later, here's what we plan to talk about.

Wrestlemania XXX preview and predictions.
    RAW the night after preview and predictions.
    Wrestlemania XIX discussion(video club)
    Non-WWE PW talk.
    Members questions.

This could be a long one.

A Failure
    Provided everything goes ahead later, here's what we plan to talk about.

Wrestlemania XXX preview and predictions.
    RAW the night after preview and predictions.
    Non-WWE PW talk.
    Members questions.

Thankfully feck all of note happened on Raw this week iirc so we can focus on looking forward instead of back

A Failure

Thank fcuk I watched it on Wednesday!

If I'd a euro.....

A Failure
    And recorded!

Thanks to everyone who came on, 1hr 45 mins, it's a long one.

A Failure
    And recorded!

Thanks to everyone who came on, 1hr 45 mins, it's a long one.

Think boardsies might like this one (would anyone else listen to it at this stage) as we talk a lot about non wrestling things (well the board etc) at the end too. I'd say there are some bits that sounded smoother than others but we did go with 6 different people (at least for 2/3rds of it) so I guess that is to be expected at some point.

Things I plugged :D vote on the boards HOF and check out the hotlinks sticky for the Mr GAA story!

A Failure
    https://soundcloud.com/bryan-mulhall-1/boards-ie-pw-podcast-episode-4

There we go. Hope ya'll enjoy it. Worth it for that intro alone :pac:

Feedback always welcome.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Why no download button these shows lads?

A Failure
    SoundCloud doesn't have that function.

But go here http://www.soundcloud-download.com/

Paste in the link and away ya go.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

A Failure
    Drat, I missed out on the chance to diss Conor Hurley!!!!

A Failure
    Drat, I missed out on the chance to diss Conor Hurley!!!!

ha knew you would know who I was on about! boards legend Mr GAA himself Conor Hurley

00007110.jpg

and here is Ms Sarah Bäckman aka Maryse (now that I think about it Sable woulda fit better) & Brock Lesnars love child

Sarah_Backman_by_soccermanager.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 45,552 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

A good listen and cheers for the kind words said.

PS whoever did that Bad News Barrett impression sounded really good. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

A Failure
    First one to listen to boys, savage show, keep up the good work!

A Failure
    PS whoever did that Bad News Barrett impression sounded really good. :)

Why thank you!

A Failure
    Just noticed taht joe got his wish (almost) Kid Rock was featured on the Hall of Fame.