Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show April 4th 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

No joke that......:eek:

Indeed. I still feel tense after watching it.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

They were hot and cold on the best of days.....

Keep doing Starsky and Hutch lads.....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

To be fair, we've all done stupid things in Harcourt Street late at night.

Well, I have anyway :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭guinnessdrinker

Take a swig of beer for...

Goal vs Dutch
    Pic of White Suits
    Roy Keane reference

And that's all three!

RayM wrote: »
    Indeed. I still feel tense after watching it.

I feel your pain RayM.....

Fell off a horse in the '80's......:(........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

The holland goal clip... Only the 180 story to go and Tubridy can send us all home..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,910 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

There's the Keane reference. Now just the goal vs the Dutch...

FULL HOUSE!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 45,535 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

And there's the goal.

Honestly so predictable.

'It is better to walk alone in the right direction than follow the herd walking in the wrong direction.'

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I still can't believe that we beat Holland that day.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

when i tuned back in i thought they were two guys from Corrie - the guy going with out tracey barlow and the guy who fancies leanne...

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I was at Slane that day watching the match on the big screen!! :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,579 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

"Now Roy Keane, you can always depend on him..."

George Hamilton, taking the commentator's curse to the extreme.

*joking*

Anyone who missed the show tonight is getting the whole spiel.............

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

FO Bono! :mad:

Yeah, it's a cracking show.

Probably only for the Liverpool leaning people though #ynwa

Do the lads not get paid for not showing up tonight??

• Registered Users Posts: 7,256 ✭✭✭CH3OH

good night all!

Can't keep up

As always the chat was great...... on here

• Registered Users Posts: 5,910 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

How come he didnt ask about the Irish roots??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

night folks

Skid X wrote: »
    Yeah, it's a cracking show.

Probably only for the Liverpool leaning people though #ynwa

#yawha???.........:P

Take a swig of beer for...

Goal vs Dutch
    Pic of White Suits
    Roy Keane reference

beer-drinker.jpg

Is that what Oliver Reed looked like in his teens?

OR12.jpg

jojofizzio wrote: »
    How come he didnt ask about the Irish roots??

Looks like Jason's roots might be a bit artificial these days.... in the hair department.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Very impressed by John Wilson's straight honest replies to Ryan's scripted questions. Ryan had a severe case of shi-scared suingitis, his trousers and socks not to mention underpants were stuck to his parts.That's why he appeared so rigid, rehearsed, and robotic.
    At least John hero Wilson, carried himself well and communicated the truth. GOOD LUCK to him and I hope his health improves to let him enjoy a long happy life with his family.Also include in that good wish Maurice Mc Cabe, may both of you be happy.At least you can sleep at night, unlike a lot of miscreants whose day of shame will come,sooner rather than later. It's a long road but truth will out. Well done to those brave 2 men.

#yawha???.........:P

http://whatsonin.ie/arts-amp-theatre/ynwa---the-official-history-of-liverpool-football-clu-18038.html

#itsthenameoftheshow :)
    YNWA – The Official History Of Liverpool Football Club tells the story of one of the World’s most famous football clubs and has been written by one of its biggest fans.

The writer of the show, Nicky Allt, has previously had massive success with the stage play One Night In Istanbul and LFC related books such as The Boys From The Mersey as well as being co-writer of Liverpool’s most seen play of the last ten years – Brick Up The Mersey Tunnels. His has followed Liverpool all across Europe over the past 40 years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,224 ✭✭✭Going Forward

dcmm wrote: »
    Very impressed by John Wilson's straight honest replies to Ryan's scripted questions. Ryan had a severe case of shi-scared suingitis, his trousers and socks not to mention underpants were stuck to his parts.That's why he appeared so rigid, rehearsed, and robotic.
    At least John hero Wilson, carried himself well and communicated the truth. GOOD LUCK to him and I hope his health improves to let him enjoy a long happy life with his family.Also include in that good wish Maurice Mc Cabe, may both of you be happy.At least you can sleep at night, unlike a lot of miscreants whose day of shame will come,sooner rather than later. It's a long road but truth will out. Well done to those brave 2 men.

You don't have to rehearse when you're telling the truth.

That was shown by Wilson tonight. Spoke calmly and sincerely.

Beats Shatter's style any day.

Skid X wrote: »

Ah, now Mr. Skid if you looked at the start of the thread I gave yis a plug.....

Sorry the lads didn't make it beyond the AL desk.......:p......:pac:

"The Gardaí need to be more accepting of internal dissent" ...

No, the Gardaí need to be less accepting of corruption..

• Registered Users Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

good night ppl, iv been very much entertained.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Missed most of the interview with the two lads. Do they know Niall Horan? :D
    Night all, enjoyed the thread anyway.