Manchester United Superthread 2014 Mod warning Post #1880 #2613

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,819 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

I dont watch wrestling but that is such a cúntish move its unreal. Any stupid claims of a tv show being different to other is bs too - its entertainment at the end of the day.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,426 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

thankfully i've been off the wrestling path the last couple of years but that would have annoyed me. I doubt the poster meant it on purpose i'd say they just didn't think.

Still a pisser though.

2 more glorious days of the season left, then we can go into holiday mode....

lordgoat wrote: »
    thankfully i've been off the wrestling path the last couple of years but that would have annoyed me. I doubt the poster meant it on purpose i'd say they just didn't think.

Still a pisser though.

2 more glorious days of the season left, then we can go into holiday mode....

I actually think I'll enjoy the rest of the season a lot more than when there was something at stake, Moyes hopefully starting to cop on to the potential of a certain Japanese lad and the team expressing themselves more in attack. With Young probably out for a few weeks at least and Valencia doing his yearly right back cameo we might see a bit of Nani along with Kags, Mata and Rooney.

Januzaj was terrible again bar his goal on Saturday, he needs a loan spell I think. Not close to being ready for this level but some good attributes that can be developed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭Ernest Oreo

City seem to have finalised a deal for Mangala.

Sure no rush David, lescott will be available before long
    maybe bring john o'shea back to the club too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

I've never understood the hate for John O'Shea. I thought he did a fine job at United and continues to do one at Sunderland.

I agree - Jonno was a loyal servant til the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

MagicIRL wrote: »
    I've never understood the hate for John O'Shea. I thought he did a fine job at United and continues to do one at Sunderland.

Didn't he play every position at least once in his United career? That's some versatility.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Mod: no more wrestling talk please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Everyone else thinking what I'm thinking?

I'm not sure what this is about as I didn't read back but it's certainly the most unusual warning I've seen in the SF!

:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭Julez

TheTownie wrote: »

Everyone else thinking what I'm thinking?

Someone give IamtheWalrus a Stone Cold Stunner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Sorry for going off-topic a little, but is Rooney's a genuine injury, or just an excuse to rest him v Newcastle ?

We're screwed without him and RVP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I too find it crazy that adults still watch wrestling. Each to their own I guess, suppose people might think the same about me being into gaming and dance music in my thirties...sure I've seen lads from this forum into super heroes and comics :pac:

zerks wrote: »
    Mata is handy at the old moonwalk.

ElderlyObviousCollardlizard.gif

This is class LOL! Made my Monday so much easier

Julez wrote: »
    Someone give IamtheWalrus a Stone Cold Stunner?
    Jeez man, don't question a mod on thread, are you looking for trouble?

I too find it crazy that adults still watch wrestling. Each to their own I guess, suppose people might think the same about me being into gaming and dance music in my thirties...sure I've seen lads from this forum into super heroes and comics :pac:

I know people who are into comics and superheroes and stuff in their late 20s. It's actually pretty common these days, and those same people think I'm mad for being into football.

I've long since learned not to judge what other people like. Each to their own. I sometimes do computer programming for fun. We all have our 'weird' interests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

I originally posted this in the match thread regarding Bayern v United on Wednesday.
    MagicIRL wrote: »
    I think if United are to go through then Kagawa has to both start and turn up. The whole game changed when he came on for Giggs in the first half. It was also abundantly clear that the Bayern back four couldn't cope with Welbecks pace. If he could finish a single chance...

I don't think this is a game for Hernandez. For me, he needs the ball played in behind, which requires United to move it forward with possesion as opposed to the long ball to Welbeck. However, if Rooney really is injured, I can't see Welbeck holding the line on his own and Hernandez has shown he can actually score a goal.

I'm thinking United will mimic their Old Trafford line-up;
    De Gea

Jones - Rio - Vidic - Buttner

Carrick - Fellaini (Possibly Fletcher given how poor Fellaini was at home but I'm not sure if Fletcher has the legs for Bayern)

Valencia - Kagawa - Welbeck

Rooney (Hernandez if Rooney is out)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

City seem to have finalised a deal for Mangala.

Sure no rush David, lescott will be available before long
    maybe bring john o'shea back to the club too

Source??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

According to reports in the papers for the past few weeks (could all be BS, I know), it seems that Moyes wants Garay as new CB and they have already started negotiations.

Hope it's true, but you never know.
    There might be last minute moves for Lescott and Distin yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

great performance sat... moyes seems to be finding his feet now. best away record in the league, bring on Bayern!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Evra
    "We are confident and it looks like we are all up for it more than the league and in the cup.
    "I know it is not professional to say that but it is the truth.
    "We look more on it, we look more like we have the Man United spirit when we play in the Champions League.

I wonder will he start Wednesday. Buttner did a good job last week and it would be a harsh call to drop him.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11945/9253809/uefa-champions-league-patrice-evra-confident-manchester-united-will-beat-bayern-munich

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭mitosis

I too find it crazy that adults still watch wrestling.

It's a form of entertainment, you know, like football is. People are into all sorts of odd stuff, particularly in this era of age retardation. Check my sig - board game mental am I :o

Source??

most of the sunday papers yesterday
    no smoke without fire, etc etc
    seems City are back for the double swoop of Porto talent
    meanwhile Moyes and Fizzer are looking at joleon lescott videos

if evra starts against bayern we are finished
    he is finished as a pro footballer of any merit, imo
    maybe he might get away with another season at monaco, but thats the extent of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

most of the sunday papers yesterday
    no smoke without fire, etc etc
    seems City are back for the double swoop of Porto talent
    meanwhile Moyes and Fizzer are looking at joleon lescott videos

Would you ever give over with this sort of nonsense post.

mitosis wrote: »
    It's a form of entertainment, you know, like football is. People are into all sorts of odd stuff, particularly in this era of age retardation. Check my sig - board game mental am I :o
    I know, I've already said plenty of people would consider my interests childish. I was murdering people and laughing manically playing Grand Theft Auto until 3:30am Sunday.
    I've been banging out Trance classics in work since 7 this morning.
    I've been told I'm too old for both :(

I know, I've already said plenty of people would consider my interests childish. I was murdering people and laughing manically playing Grand Theft Auto until 3:30am Sunday.

Too old, pffft, I swear it's like some people actually enjoy being dead inside. Too old me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Playing GTA until 3:30am and up at 6:30am at least for work? Did you just stay up all night and go straight into work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Playing GTA until 3:30am and up at 6:30am at least for work? Did you just stay up all night and go straight into work?
    Two different days.

Would you ever give over with this sort of nonsense post.

do elaborate please...
    granted i'm sure Moyes wasnt watching vidoes of Lescott, he has after all seen him in real-life day-to-day situations for a couple of years on the trot
    and we may not even be in for him
    my fear is though that moyes will be signing players closer to the lescott category than that of Mangala.