Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can I give more? The answer is usually yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Well done B, super stuff yet again.... You're doing so well and definitely more to come :)
    Also, glad to hear the little 'un is recovering well :)
    aquinn wrote: »
    Disgustingly fast time and only finding it tough the last half a mile, when it should hurt. Well done. Lovely PB.

Really glad little girl is home and ok.

I know.... I read that and thought to myself 'is this fella for real' !!!!!!
    I was strugggling today after 1.5 miles :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭Ed Mc Groarty

Great running, well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Darren 83

Fantastic pb Tang well deserved, and glad the daughter is home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭El Caballo

Great stuff B! Flying it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭denis b

Really enjoyed your report Tang, particularly your state of mind over the 2nd and 3rd mile. Very positive so no wonder the pb followed. A great race and glad you got everybody home safe and sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Singer

Savage stuff B, and the report was great to read. Great to hear that the kid is on the mend too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

I hope you have a PB hangover today??!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,237 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

super performance - many congrats.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,416 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Well done B, great run and report. More to come I'm sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,789 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Epic stuff, B, delighted to read this. Great that the little one is recovering too, I've no doubt she spurred you on. Congrats on a great PB. Fair play to Q - about time someone helped you out for a change, always seems to be the other way around!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Firedance wrote: »
    I hope you have a PB hangover today??!

I do, in my legs, jeez there worse this morning than the morning after Rotterdam!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

Fantastic stuff. Loved the report!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Steroo

Nice post marathon PB ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭aero2k

Brilliant stuff tang - I love how family always comes first for you, but once everything was okay on that score you gave it everything in the race. I love and loathe 5ks in equal measure - I loathe the running, and love crossing the finish line.:).

aero2k wrote: »
    Brilliant stuff tang - I love how family always comes first for you, but once everything was okay on that score you gave it everything in the race. I love and loathe 5ks in equal measure - I loathe the running, and love crossing the finish line.:).

Cheers aero, there wasn't a hope in hell I would have ran last night only for the missus practically pushed me out the door, she had been up nearly 3 days straight with the wee one in Crumlin so I wasn't running only for her say so. I'm the same as yourself I love & loathe then in equal measure but from a PB perspective it's my strongest event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

Awesome race, Tang, and very exciting report. Congratulations on the well deserved PB and glad your little one is home and well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭laura_ac3

Bungy Girl wrote: »
    Awesome race, Tang, and very exciting report. Congratulations on the well deserved PB and glad your little one is home and well.

Can't put it any better. Well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Chartsengrafs

Good results on both fronts tang, glad to hear it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Ferris B

Super race B. Well done.
    What was the old PB?

Ferris B wrote: »
    Super race B. Well done.
    What was the old PB?

Cheers C, 18.47 but that was a watch time from the same race back in 2013 when the chip timing failed. We were asked to email our watch times to make up the results. So it was dubious but was my genuine watch time from the night, few others let's say took a few seconds off there watch!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,088 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Busy log B. That's your 2000th post !

Cheers P, I thought it would have fizzled out long before now.

tang1 wrote: »
    Cheers P, I thought it would have fizzled out long before now.

Happy 2,000th you don't look a day over 1,999 :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

Congrats on the pb Tang - delighted for you & glad to hear you daughter is doing ok. Love to hear stories of runners helping each other in races like that too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭annapr

Well done last night B, nice racing.

Wednesday 18.5.16

Nada, had hoped to get out for 30mins recovery but with herself out doing all things holiday the day just got away from me. Got an hour soaking in the bath at 10pm that helped the legs no end.

Thursday 19.5.16

Yesterday's 30 min Recovery around the GAA pitch, kept to circa 9.30 pace and legs felt ok.

Friday 20.5.16

4 miles Steady@8.00min/miles in 32min 04secs

This was suppose to be 6 miles but was tight for time. Not a morning runner at all & found it tough going but I know that at this stage. Legs feeling no effects of Tuesday evening most importantly.

Off now for 3 weeks in France, no slacking off and will get plenty of running in. Best of luck to those racing while I'm away, hope all goes well for ye. Family holiday means Boards holiday, till 3 weeks time. Laters!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

Enjoy the holiday!

tang1 wrote: »
    Off now for 3 weeks in France, no slacking off and will get plenty of running in. Best of luck to those racing while I'm away, hope all goes well for ye. Family holiday means Boards holiday, till 3 weeks time. Laters!!

Laters? you're a 50 shades fan? I never knew.... :D:D

Have a super time, the place just won't be the same without ya xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Younganne

Enjoy the hols!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

Have a good one!