Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread MOD WARNING POST #2944

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

3.5 hrs to the game, no team announced! Is this a first?

I know the announced team means hack but its still weird.

Dubs match tracker tweeted a team earlier on but it seems to have disappeared, maybe it was false. They had Alan Brogan starting at 14.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

Team won't be named til before the game according to DCB official twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Heading in now. Best of luck to everyone & here's to another glorious day for our glorious capital !

Ath Cliath Abuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Maybe you have the blinkers on?
    Do you not agree that the Mayo Lad was in the wrong initially and had he concentrated on the ball, that none of this would have happened. Let's see if your man enough to admit that?

I'm not gonna bother there's no talking to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Well done to the Dublin ladies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Well done to our wimmin. Best looking ladies in the country.
    Still no team news. Must be due any minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭EnergyBlaster

Is this match on tv?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Is this match on tv?
    Yes, RTE 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Great win for the lads, delighted for us :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

I enjoyed that immensely.

Roll on the 20th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

So both the Dublin men and women into All Ireland finals, good day for ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

not yet wrote: »
    Logic dictates that Mayo will bottle it on more time, Dublin by 3-5.

And logic is always right, beautiful colour is blue..

It's that easy when you play football.
    Mayo a shocking team. I'd run faster backwards than AOS.

Roll on Kerry.

Alive, alive ohhhhh, alive, alive ooohhhh...crying cockles & mussels...alive, alive ohhhh...

Chocolate hobnobs people

Chocolate FCUKING hobnobs !!!!

Ok troops, that was just the phoney war. It's time to man those battle stations for reals now.

We are at DefCon 5 for the next 2 weeks...

You have been warned !

Oh ok then....one more song so while I swally this pint...

Raised on songs and stories...heros of renown....

Altogether now....

Alive, alive ohhhhh, alive, alive ooohhhh...crying cockles & mussels...alive, alive ohhhh...

Chocolate hobnobs people

Ok troops, that was just the phoney war. It's time to man those battle stations for reals now.

You have been warned !

Altogether now....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

That's how you finish off the last ten mins of a game. I'm not sure but Kev Mac for mayor is Defo needed. What a genuine hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

I loved those last ten minutes, philly point on 63 was a work of art.

The keep ball really frustrates the opposition, some late swipes and kicks from mayo during it. Must just wear you down

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

Cian seemed to tweak his hamstring. Hopefully it's not going to prevent him training or being available next day.

Will Dean Rock start the final or will Cluxton be practicing frees for the next two weeks. Dean was atrocious from open play today. And then if he's not getting the frees. Sheehan will be putting over the fifty yard kicks all day.

I was directly in front of Cian as he pulled up. Definite hammer. Would be surprised if he makes the final if my own hamstring experiences are anything to go by.
    Hopefully I'm wrong and it's only a tweak but he pulled up very sharp which isn't a good sign.

Buzzing here lads. Voice is gone. Pints are flowing. See you's on Wednesday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Note with interest that after busting COS last week, O'Connor stuck the hand into at least three dublin players faces to no respone from the ref.

Delighted to see the weasley hoor sent home with nattin again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Why is Paul Mannion not involved anymore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Why is Paul Mannion not involved anymore?

he's out fordin these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭themandan6611

today just shows you how much we missed O'Carroll last week. He brings great stability and super distribution, no wonder we missed him last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Slattsy wrote: »
    Followed COC closely today. What a rat. Every chance he got he was either falling over feigning injury, looking at the ref or linesman moaning about something or throwing sly little slaps. Pathetic excuse for a man. Terrible footballer from open play too. I'd mark him out of a game. Actually me grandfather would.

I'd have no problem with Mayo him aside I have to say. Very sly.

True, I'd add one or two more to that list though..

In saying that the Mayo lads seemed gracious after the whistle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Mayo fan here. Well done to Dublin. Hope ye go on to win it now. Fully deserved win today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭corny

Slattsy wrote: »
    I was directly in front of Cian as he pulled up. Definite hammer. Would be surprised if he makes the final if my own hamstring experiences are anything to go by.
    Hopefully I'm wrong and it's only a tweak but he pulled up very sharp which isn't a good sign.

Buzzing here lads. Voice is gone. Pints are flowing. See you's on Wednesday!

Are you sure Slattsy? I watched him and thought thats just a calf seizing up on him. Pray its that because the more he touched the ball today the better we played.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

ProudDUB wrote: »

Chocolate hobnobs people

You have been warned !

Altogether now....

No way dude. Its Jammie Dodgers to the max.

In fact I'm also buying a double pack of toffee pops and a strawberry cheesecake to celebrate

corny wrote: »
    Are you sure Slattsy? I watched him and thought thats just a calf seizing up on him. Pray its that because the more he touched the ball today the better we played.

At the end of th egame it did look pretty bad alright.

knird evol wrote: »
    Cian seemed to tweak his hamstring. Hopefully it's not going to prevent him training or being available next day.

Will Dean Rock start the final or will Cluxton be practicing frees for the next two weeks. Dean was atrocious from open play today. And then if he's not getting the frees. Sheehan will be putting over the fifty yard kicks all day.

He looks very low on confidence. One of his free attempts in particular today was appalling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

I thought our bench were superb today, great to see Kev Mc bag 1-2 and MDMA control midfield. Paddy Andrews gave a display in point taking in the 1st half and Berno created and scored freely, big plus was Phillys discipline and the fact he bagged 1-2 off one of the favourites for POTY. All in all a great day in HQ.