If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

If it was running petrol that would make for lovely popping sounds! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Big Nasty wrote: »
    If it was running petrol that would make for lovely popping sounds! :)

Ha ha yep :)

Can't imagine what the car I had just passed thought!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

YbFocus wrote: »
    Yay I have a Aston :)

Same :D

Ha ha yep :)

Can't imagine what the car I had just passed thought!

Tractor? :pac:

I'll give you that one :) that was good :)

It does lay down some smoke on acceleration. If it has been idling or driven easily for a while then the world wilts in the wake of it :D

I'll give you that one :) that was good :)

It does lay down some smoke on acceleration. If it has been idling or driven easily for a while then the world wilts in the wake of it :D

The Jeep is my first diesel. My favourite thing about it is when a cyclist p1sses me off I crawl past him then plant the fook outta that bad boy engulfing said w@nker in a dense cloud of daysul shmoke! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

No it was removed, I was thinking maybe it was just build up in the exhaust breaking free?

Absolutely scared the beJesus out of me!

I'd say it's just carbon breaking free in the exhaust. Needs more regular full throttle :). I give mine a good blast up a hill every few days, just to keep her clean;).

The Jeep is my first diesel. My favourite thing about it is when a cyclist p1sses me off I crawl past him then plant the fook outta that bad boy engulfing said w@nker in a dense cloud of daysul shmoke! :pac:

I've only ever had one petrol :o

Love an old smoke out or two myself ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Feck smoke, 5 cylinder flamethrower :p

It's the only way to be sure

Emm can anyone explain what look like sparks coming from exhaust?

After sustained full throttle last night I let off and I immediately noticed a Couple of sparks come from the rear!
    Thought it was very odd! Could be to do with heat build up in the exhaust or something, getting really hot?

Mystery solved ;)

In a 530d though MM?

And I've driven cars shooting flames on gear changes etc, these were sparks.

They shot up into the turbulence behind the car and went out.

At a total loss other than the exhaust had got very hot on full throttle for so long and the deposits were burning up or something.

To "let off" means to fart ya gombeen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Anyone know if there is a PayPal scam doing the rounds recently?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Anyone know if there is a PayPal scam doing the rounds recently?

This?
    We emailed you a little while ago to ask for your help resolving an issue
    with your PayPal account. Your account is still temporarily limited because
    we haven't heard from you.

We understand it may be frustrating not to have full access to your PayPal
    account. We want to work with you to get your account back to normal as
    quickly as possible.

What's the problem?

We want to check with you to make sure that no one has logged in to your
    account without your permission.

Please take a moment to change your password and create new security
    questions. You should also take a look at your account information and
    recent transactions. Make sure that your account information (address,
    phone number, etc.) hasn't changed and that you recognize all of your
    recent transactions.

To "let off" means to fart ya gombeen!

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

colm_mcm wrote: »
    This?

Yup. The exact now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Kids tucked in for the spin to the tyre fitter.

IMG_20140215_080720_zpskvbxrylt.jpg

The centre caps I picked up yesterday from Opel are actually quite nice too...starfishy...

IMG_20140215_084348_zpskfxg4icu.jpg

My how your kids have grown !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Screenshot_2014-02-14-18-53-10.png

Seeing as yesterday was Valentine's day I decided to see who I love In the Motor's forum.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Has anyone heard the toyota ad where yer wan has a new 141 Auris, "where's your 08 Golf gone" "I used it as the deposit" etc etc?

Now VW have done an ad in response where she gets rid of the Auris again because its "just not a Golf"

Funny stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

yea heard that on the radio afik..(the 1st toyota ad) the cheeky fubbers lol..

hope VW burn them with their comeback ad:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

I think its in rathmines theres a main dealer and next to it is a big standing bill board and its for vw !

Gas craic !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

---

The centre caps I picked up yesterday from Opel are actually quite nice too...starfishy... ---

wheels look nice as in the picture you showed, maybe starfish make them look better? Look forward to pictures :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Has anyone heard the toyota ad where yer wan has a new 141 Auris, "where's your 08 Golf gone" "I used it as the deposit" etc etc?

Now VW have done an ad in response where she gets rid of the Auris again because its "just not a Golf"

Funny stuff

But its a rock solid investment:pac:
    cabb8ge wrote: »
    wheels look nice as in the picture you showed, maybe starfish make them look better? Look forward to pictures :)

Some here.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=89021952&postcount=1930

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,435 ✭✭✭Dartz

Emm can anyone explain what look like sparks coming from exhaust?

After sustained full throttle last night I let off and I immediately noticed a Couple of sparks come from the rear!
    Thought it was very odd! Could be to do with heat build up in the exhaust or something, getting really hot?

I think I can hear Captain Planet screaming.

Anyone heading to C+C athlone tomorrow ?, might head up for an hour, have to be back in galway for 1 though

Marlow *might* be there! :D

Karting tomorrow so nope won't make it!

Call me Truckermal x x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Karting tomorrow so nope won't make it!

Call me Truckermal x x

It's Colm that needs the loving..:pac:

Truckermal wrote: »
    It's Colm that needs the loving..:pac:

He's after everyone though, he puts himself top of all these :)