Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Becoming a fan of the John Creedon show

• Registered Users Posts: 28,811 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I'm on a night shift, and I'm going to have youtube worn out by the end of it, playing that over and over :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Heckler

Enjoy !

• Registered Users Posts: 71,669 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Can’t listen to this song now without thinking of this... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,063 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Is it 2200 yet.

Ah Jimi Hendrix All Along The Watchtower. Brilliant.

(I also like Are You Experienced, FWIW)

‘For Your Laaaf’ by The Yardbirds :)

*frantic air bongos*

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

"Ar ais leis na Clash."

Good man John!

Good show tonight!

The magnificent ‘Party Fears Two’ by The Associates, followed by Devo!

Go with the flow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

That last song by the Head and the Heart was excellent. Never heard the song or band before. Nice bit of sliding bass.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,972 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Must drop JC a line to remind him to mark Back In Black's 40th birthday this weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,998 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

That last song by the Head and the Heart was excellent. Never heard the song or band before. Nice bit of sliding bass.

Same.

I went off on a little YouTube trip to see some of their stuff. Then heard one called Honeybee which I did hear in the car one day, so they do get a bit of airtime here.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,998 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Another belter to end on tonight.

NIMAN wrote: »

Few in number are the non-belters from Mr Cave.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,854 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

NIMAN wrote: »

What song was it? Only caught the last minute of it and couldn't really identify it..

Last night's playlist. You can listen back to it and other shows on the page.

https://www.rte.ie/radio1/john-creedon/

Maria Doyle Kennedy sure has some talent. Lovely duet just on.

Awesome live version of ‘Nobody Knows’ by Gavin Friday :)

I thought John was the only DJ contractually allowed to play John Prine :eek:

Naughty Fiachna :D

‘Funky Jam’ by Primal Scream :)

RIP Denise Johnson :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,218 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Love listening to him …
    Great storyteller, great knowledge, and bloody great music !

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

Mariana by Emma Langford. The most beautiful, light, clear voice, dancing around the melody. Lovely

Skank-tastic stuff from Toots And The Maytals :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,389 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Rosie Carney has to be one of the finest voices I've heard in a long time, fair play John, keep them coming.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

What do ye lads use to get the crust off the device after Auld Turniphead finishes his show?

Jus wondering.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

What do ye lads use to get the crust off the device after Auld Turniphead finishes his show?

Jus wondering.

What you on about, Brendan?

Jus wondering.
    Jesus Christ!

Save your angst for Ronan Collins, Bren. Most people around here haven't a bad word to say about Creedon. Probably the most likeable man on Irish radio, he plays good music and couldn't be offensive if he tried.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,854 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

Jesus Christ!

Save your angst for Ronan Collins, Bren. Most people around here haven't a bad word to say about Creedon. Probably the most likeable man on Irish radio, he plays good music and couldn't be offensive if he tried.
    Amen to that. This thread is a refreshing antidote to the usual bile and vitriol seen on almost every other radio thread. John is unique in his status, in that he is almost universally loved. And long may it continue!

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭Mossie1975

John’s show is a breath of fresh air. His warm presenting style & music are a winner for me. I’ve been a longtime listener.

Jesus Christ!

I will not not berate either of those gentlemen in future.

Lost the head a bit last night when I read the unctious comments but realise there is a huge fan base out there.

I was a bit ‘tapped’ and wish to apologise to all the fan bases of both artists.

Soz folk.

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Limerick91

I know I might get banned but I preferred Fiachna the past few weeks