Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fantasy Hockey 2013-2014

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭sketchpad

Tuesday is good for me too

• Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Sorry lads, been up to my eyes lately. We still need one more team or there'll be no draft tomorrow.

MrJoeSoap wrote: »
    Sorry lads, been up to my eyes lately. We still need one more team or there'll be no draft tomorrow.

you could put a dummy team in?

Apologies folks but I won't be able to make tomorrow night, something has come up.

I'm not sure a dummy team is a good way to go. I'll speak with a friend who might be interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭aaronm13

No problem. Would next Monday about 9.30 suit. That would give us a week to find an extra player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

aaronm13 wrote: »
    No problem. Would next Monday about 9.30 suit. That would give us a week to find an extra player.

That is fine for me. I am free most evenings this week or next Monday.

Also, can people remember to try and get a mock draft before the real thing next week. If you have any technical issues, please post them here.

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭Izy

next monday should be fine for me too

Izy wrote: »
    next monday should be fine for me too

I'm going to push the draft back to next Monday, if that is ok with people? It isn't physically possible for it to go ahead with only 13 teams anyway.

Works for me.

I'm going to push the draft back to next Monday, if that is ok with people? It isn't physically possible for it to go ahead with only 13 teams anyway.

Fine by me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

Yeah that's fine with me, looking forward to this.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

I'm fine too. What time are we aiming for? My flight lands about 7.45 so should be home by 9 at the latest. If I'm late do it automatically auto draft for you?

aaronm13 wrote: »
    I'm fine too. What time are we aiming for? My flight lands about 7.45 so should be home by 9 at the latest. If I'm late do it automatically auto draft for you?

Aiming for about 9.30? And yes it will autodraft if you are not there, you can set your draft rankings beforehand if you have a certain preference for a player that isn't reflected in the Yahoo default rankings.

Cheers, hopefully I'll make it.

Do we have a 14th player?

COYW wrote: »
    Do we have a 14th player?

Nope

Anyone have any idea's regarding Team #14?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,969 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Maybe post in the fantasy sports forum? We need one player so I'm sure we'll have no problem getting someone from that forum to try it out

• Registered Users Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

How about the American Football forum? It's really lively!
    Is mikemac in the hockey league? He's always good for fantasy sports!

Guys, with work and other commitments I'm really tied for time at the moment. If someone else would like to ask around I'd be very grateful. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭Coeus

Guys, with work and other commitments I'm really tied for time at the moment. If someone else would like to ask around I'd be very grateful. Thanks.
    I put a note in the fantasy baseball league thread we have just completed so hopefully one of those guys is interested and joins...

Tonight's draft time is good for me so see everyone there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Hi there, I'd like to sign up. Saw the post over in baseball forum

I was an active player over in basefull forum fantasy league (heartbreaking loss in the playoffs :() and I've done boards.ie basketball and American football.

So I'm not an inactive player at all and won't quit halfway through

Sure I'll give it a go if you'll have me :)

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Hi there, I'd like to sign up. Saw the post over in baseball forum

I was an active player over in basefull forum fantasy league (heartbreaking loss in the playoffs :() and I've done boards.ie basketball and American football.

So I'm not an inactive player at all and won't quit halfway through

Sure I'll give it a go if you'll have me :)

Great, thanks. Can you PM me your e-mail address and I'll get you invited?

Grand, signed up there. Now a 14 man league

I'll sort out my team name when I get home

Hey guys. Are we still drafting tonight? Excited.

sketchpad wrote: »
    Hey guys. Are we still drafting tonight? Excited.

Yes. I'm going to have to autodraft though, working late.

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭Izy

Yes. I'm going to have to autodraft though, working late.

i hope the draft order is randomized not picked by the commish :D

if you get to pick first i'm calling it a fix haha

that sucks that you in work, will be plenty of trading to be done:rolleyes:

Ready to go. Done absolutely no prep for this draft. Going to have to wing it.

Sorry, I'll have to go auto draft tonight.

Desktop on the blink and my ipad does not have flash which is needed by yahoo.
    Phone doesn't work either

I'll be tinkering non stop when I get my team though!

Think I'll have to auto draft too. just after landing, feck Ryanair. might make it but going to be very tight.