Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Steam Summer Sale 2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

Nothing for me today, so that's me done with the sale. Managed to pick up quite a few games and only went about 10-15 quid overbudget

No complaints really

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭deano546

Quite happy that I spent a fair bit less than last year:

Joe Danger 1 and 2 €11.50
    DLC Quest €2
    Super Street Fighter IV AE €5
    Walking Dead 400 Days €5
    Sonic Adventure 2 Battle €2.50
    They Bleed Pixels €2.50
    Sonic All Stars Racing Transformed €6.85
    Age of Empires 2 HD €2.65
    Borderlands 2 Season Pack and other DLC €18
    Civ 5 Upgrade to Gold €2.50
    XCom DLC €1
    GTA IV €5
    Risen €2.50
    Just Cause €0.27
    Half Minute Hero €2.50
    Super Puzzle Platformer €4
    ~€75

(Although I've made about €60 from trading cards and stuff, so really it was about €15 :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭Vojera

I ended up having an unexpected bill (goddamn car!) before the sale started so I didn't spend half as much as I intended to. Maybe it was a blessing in disguise?

My final list (unless something goes on amazing sale before tomorrow) is:

Time Gentlemen Please! and Ben There, Dan That bundle
    Batman Arkham Asylum GOTY
    Nightsky
    Mark of the Ninja
    Cave Story+
    Dragon's Lair
    The Binding of Issac
    and some gifts.

Total spend: €21

I would've spent far more if I had the money, but hey, there's always the Christmas sale :P

• Registered Users Posts: 27,645 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Somewhat above 100 Euro, I haven't kept a close count.

e6tk3pe.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

How are ye making so much off the cards?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,843 ✭✭✭shootermacg

<
    $189.88 USD

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭shaneb92

Heres my list

Hotline Miami
    iBomber Defense Pacific
    Time Gentlemen, Please!
    Tomb Raider 1
    Organ Trail: Director's Cut
    Grand Theft Auto 3
    Binding of Isaac
    Binding of Isaac Wrath of the Lamb DLC
    Prison Architect
    Unity of Command
    Unity of Command - Red Turn DLC

Total cost €36.42

Not too bad for a first steam sale

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭marko93

Gonna spend another 5er, any suggestions? Still looking at NV!

• Registered Users Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

marko93 wrote: »

If you haven't played Fallout 3 GOTY before NV I'd recommend it, I thought it was better than NV but a lot of others the the other way around. Either was you should get the Fallout games for mods.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭flyingsnail

New Vegas is a great game, definitely worth a fiver :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Risen
    Bastion
    Tropico 3 Gold
    Batman: Arkham Asylum GOTY
    Alan Wake Bundle
    Half Life Complete
    Deus Ex Human Revolution + DLC
    System Shock 2
    Rome: Total War Collection
    Deadlight
    Fallout 3 - GOTY
    Bully: Scholarship Edition
    Legend of Grimrock
    FTL
    Just Cause 2 + DLC
    Scribblenauts Unlimited
    Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

And from other sources: Dragon Age 2

Steam says I spent 81.01 dollars so probably about 70 euro. Not too bad considering its less than the price of 2 new games and this is the first time I bought any games since january

• Registered Users Posts: 5,426 ✭✭✭Nollog

1,24€ Purchase
    RAGE The Scorchers DLC

~€3 on amazon Purchase
    Mark of the Ninja Retail

6,79€ Purchase
    Trine 2: Complete Story 3-Pack

6,45€ Purchase
    Antichamber

0,27€ Purchase
    Just Cause

11,24€ Purchase
    Sleeping Dogs DLC Collection

4,74€ Purchase
    RollerCoaster Tycoon 3: Platinum

2,99€ Purchase
    Castle Crashers

4,99€ Purchase
    FEZ

deano546 wrote: »
    Quite happy that I spent a fair bit less than last year:

Age of Empires 2 HD €2.65

God dammit when was this?! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭marko93

New Vegas is a great game, definitely worth a fiver :)
    simon360 wrote: »
    If you haven't played Fallout 3 GOTY before NV I'd recommend it, I thought it was better than NV but a lot of others the the other way around. Either was you should get the Fallout games for mods.

Cheers lads! I'll flip a coin to decide! Or maybe just get both? haha

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

My final tally:

[Endless Space
    Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver
    Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver 2
    Legacy of Kain: Defiance
    Football Manager 2013] - €27.08
    Just Cause 2 + All DLC + Strategy Guide - €5.72
    Universe Sandbox - €1.99
    The Ship: Complete Pack - €4.99
    Organ Trail: Director's Cut - €1.24
    Analogue: A Hate Story - €3.39
    System Shock 2 - €2.49
    Still Life 1&2 - €3.74
    Syberia 1&2 - €3.74
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 - €7.49
    Prison Architect: Introvisioner Edition - €23.09

Total - €84.66

I'm weak... so very very weak.... :(:o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

Cheers lads! I'll flip a coin to decide! Or maybe just get both? haha
    Yeah, get both. What it'll cost you now you'll make up for in not *needing* to buy any new games for a while. Though, the winter sale will be up before you know it, and *need* I imagine will be a less pressing question in purchases.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Jet Black

I made it 4 days without a purchase thinking I was going to get off easy. Then a .62c of tomb raider started me spending.

Total €233.83. A lot more than I planned.

Games bought.

Castle Crashers 4-pack
    Half Minute Hero: Super Mega Neo Climax Ultimate Boy
    Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 4-Pack
    StarForge
    Strike Suit Zero,
    Sword of the Stars: The Pit,
    Prison Architect Standard
    Sid Meier's Civilization IV: The Complete Edition
    Monaco
    Bastion
    Orcs Must Die 2
    Unreal Deal
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Standard Edition
    Natural Selection II,
    Reus
    Sid Meier's Civilization III: Complete
    Puzzle Dimension,
    Wizorb,
    Home
    Ghost Master,
    Making History: The Calm and The Storm,
    Insecticide: Part 1,
    Oddworld Abes Exoddus, Hospital Tycoon,
    Maelstrom: The Battle for Earth Begins, AaaaaAAaaaAAAaaAAAAaAAAAA!!!
    Samorost 2,
    Toki Tori,
    Plain Sight,
    Winterbottom,
    Puzzle Dimension,
    Blacklight: Tango Down,
    Hydrophobia: Prophecy,
    Fortix 2,
    Cthulhu Saves the World & Breath of Death VII Double Pack,
    Blocks That Matter,
    The Blackwell Legacy,
    Wizorb,
    Fireburst,
    Super House of Dead Ninjas
    Iron Warriors
    Time Gentlemen, Please!
    Shatter
    Trine Complete
    Clive Barker's Jericho
    Thief Bundle 2012
    Swords and Soldiers Sausage Fest DLC,
    Torchlight II,
    Poker Night 2,
    The Swapper
    Space Trader,
    Defy Gravity,
    Adam's Venture Complete Pack
    Rome: Total War,
    Kane and Lynch 2 - Dog Days
    System Shock 2
    Rock of Ages
    Audiosurf,
    Resident Evil 5,
    Overlord Complete Pack,
    Commandos Pack
    Operation Flashpoint Complete, McPixel,
    Strike Suit Infinity,
    Penny Arcade's On the Rain-Slick Precipice of Darkness 3 and 4 Bundle
    To The Moon
    Penny Arcade's On the Rain-Slick Precipice of Darkness 3 and 4 Bundle
    Tomb Raider: Legend,
    Tomb Raider: Underworld,
    The Witcher: Enhanced Edition (ROW),
    Just Cause 2,
    The Witcher 2,
    FTL: Faster Than Light, Surgeon Simulator
    Tomb Raider: Legend,
    Tomb Raider: Underworld,
    Tomb Raider 1,
    Tomb Raider 2,
    Tomb Raider 3,
    Tomb Raider 4,
    Tomb Raider 5,
    Tomb Raider Angel of Darkness
    Tomb Raider 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Chivalry is amazing fun!!

I would have totally overlooked that game if not for the sale.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Lad is the Tomb Raider Collection worth it along side Fallout NV and GTA: San Andreas?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Lad is the Tomb Raider Collection worth it along side Fallout NV and GTA: San Andreas?

Definitely fallout nv and San Andreas. Especially if you've never played them. I've never been a fan of tomb raider.. but when it was .62c I couldn't turn it down.

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭deano546

God dammit when was this?! :(

Yeah I probably should have explained that, a few weeks ago amazon.com had AOE 3 for $10, and buying that gave you $5 off AOE 2, so when they price matched the steam daily deal, along with the $5 off, and the 15% off coupon it came to $3.50.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

My final tally was:

BIT.TRIP Runner 2
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution
    Dino D-Day
    Euro Truck Simulator 2
    Evoland
    Fallout 3
    Fallout: New Vegas
    Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon
    Fez
    FTL
    Hitman 2: Silent Assassin
    Hitman: Absolution
    Hitman: Blood Money
    Hitman: Codename 47
    Hitman: Sniper Challenge
    Mark of the Ninja
    McPixel
    Reus
    Shattered Horizon
    System Shock 2
    Two Worlds II
    Two Worlds II Castle Defense
    The Witcher 2

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

Chivalry: Medieval Warfare 4-pack
    Final Fantasy VII
    Euro Truck Simulator 2
    XCOM Enemy Unknown (ROW), XCOM: Enemy Unknown - Elite Soldier Pack WW, Deadlight, XCOM: Enemy Unknown: Slingshot DLC
    Gunpoint
    Castle Crashers 4-pack
    Surgeon Simulator
    Organ Trail: Director's Cut
    Kerbal Space Program
    ACE COMBAT ASSAULT HORIZON Enhanced Edition
    Tomb Raider Collection

Not including gifts either.

Total spent is approx 150 Euro (Including gifts)
    Having a steam sale which doesnt fall near a payday is a bad thing...

• Registered Users Posts: 960 ✭✭✭James74

@ Jet Black's post..... holy ****!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,873 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I think i either survived the sale well, or i didn't do it properly.

Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition, System Shock 2 - €11.48
    Deus Ex Collection - €6,29
    The Witcher: Enhanced Edition (ROW) - €1,99
    Super Meat Boy - €3,49
    Antichamber - €9.49 - Edit!!

Total - €32.74

Helps that i don't like turn based games or sports games.

Also, short the Tomb Raider and Football Manager cards to complete the set! Have 3 Reus cards and 2 Dead Island cards though :/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Forgot how dangerous FF VII was....where did Sunday go?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Price|Items
    €17.15|Prison Architect Standard
    €4,99|New Vegas Ultimate
    €5,99|Gunpoint
    €5,99|Gunpoint (Gift for poor friend)
    €9,99|Sid Meier's Civilization V: Gold
    €2,99|Mirror's Edge
    €2,99|SimCity 4 Deluxe
    €7,99|Tropico 4 Collector's Bundle
    €4,99|FEZ
    €13,87|Just Cause 2, GTA IV Complete Bundle, Surgeon Simulator
    TOTAL|€76.94

• Registered Users Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

I really don't want to type up all the games that I have. Before going to look at it, keep in mind I didn't have any before the current Steam sale. Though, a friend gifted me Darksiders 2, Cave Story and Dungeon Defenders. So, that's 3 of the

http://steamcommunity.com/id/Pushtrak/games?tab=all

• Registered Users Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭bucks73

First Steam sale and went over the €100 mark today. High total mainly down to Metro LL and going for Dishonored at €18 instead of waiting. I'll know next time. :D Now to find the time to play any of them.

Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed
    Metro: Last Light
    Super Hexagon
    Bleed
    Vessel
    Dishonored
    The Walking Dead
    Monaco
    Orcs Must Die 2
    Aliens: Colonial Marines
    Section 8
    Super Meat Boy
    FTL: Faster Than Light

• Registered Users Posts: 645 ✭✭✭altairscreed

Also, short the Tomb Raider and Football Manager cards to complete the set! Have 3 Reus cards and 2 Dead Island cards though :/

Just sell the spares and use that money to buy the ones you need ;)