Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OTB v3 - Revenge of the Banter Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

:o:o:o I'd love to see I dont normally get myself into weird situations when im drunk but that would be lie, although i think this one was a first.

I worry for you when you go on nights out. :p

There was another time where you were stuck in some random bloke's garden with your jeans around your ankles after taking a wee because you were too drunk to pull them back up. Took half an hour of me coaxing you over the phone before you'd put them back on. :pac: :pac:

P_1 wrote: »
    I'd say that would be a first for many people. Still you survived it, every cloud and all that... :pac:

Once he got over the shock, he kept drunkenly bragging about breaking the junkie's nose. :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I really wanna hang out with Marty when he's drunk, sounds like it'd be massively entertaining :D

Angron wrote: »
    I really wanna hang out with Marty when he's drunk, sounds like it'd be massively entertaining :D

I told him I'm getting him drunk in a couple of weeks. :D I swear if he cancels on me, I'll murder him. :pac: :pac: I need to see him drunk, rather than being woken up between 3-6am every night he's drunk. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

As I said, a go-pro camera Mr. Marty and MTV will be showering you in money ;)

Anyone seen the trailer for the new cartoon Epic?! Really wanna see that :D how to coax Mr. Fox :rolleyes:

FoxyVixen wrote: »

Anyone seen the trailer for the new cartoon Epic?! Really wanna see that :D how to coax Mr. Fox :rolleyes:

When I get him drunk, I'll film things on my phone. Only the safe for work stuff, ofc! :pac:

I REAAAAAAALLLLY wanna see it! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Already have one mate who is going on MTV in America in a kinda rude tube video clip show I dont want to be joining him ;).

Yeh that looks class, i love a good animated film.

*sigh*

I try re-direct unwanted attention from your drunken escapades and you tell me a mate might be involved in the awards :p

Ah now!!! Details please ;)

Really do hope the best clips aren't in the trailer! Love Moone Boy and wish Chris O'Dowd all the best in 'Mercia :D

*sigh*

I try re-direct unwanted attention from your drunken escapades and you tell me a mate might be involved in the awards :p

Ah now!!! Details please ;)

Really do hope the best clips aren't in the trailer! Love Moone Boy and wish Chris O'Dowd all the best in 'Mercia :D

:pac: a matee of mine was caught on video basically taking a piss then falling into it in a bit of a drunken state and it went viral, it has osmething like 80,000 youtube hits 70,000 on ebaums world and is basically all over the place, we even found a video from America which had two men sitting at a news desk dissecting the video and breaking it down, poor chap will never live it down.

Lol, I know the video you're on about ;)

:pac: a matee of mine was caught on video basically taking a piss then falling into it in a bit of a drunken state and it went viral, it has osmething like 80,000 youtube hits 70,000 on ebaums world and is basically all over the place, we even found a video from America which had two men sitting at a news desk dissecting the video and breaking it down, poor chap will never live it down.

My mam still makes me show her that video from time to time, and still falls around laughing at it. :pac:

Lol, I know the video you're on about ;)

Ha glad to see it reached yeh without my help :), I wasnt even out that night was sat at home and got the video sent to me at about 4a.m must have watched about ten times pmsl at it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I remember that vid, though I think Marty linked me to it himself :P

Ha glad to see it reached yeh without my help :), I wasnt even out that night was sat at home and got the video sent to me at about 4a.m must have watched about ten times pmsl at it.

Ah Ireland's finest :)

Something picks us up from the Eurovision fail :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Aaaaaand, I'm drunk. I timed my exit from the pub to make it home for the wrestling perfectly.

I'm watching it too Adi :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Angron wrote: »
    I'm watching it too Adi :D

I guessed as much :p

Do you know what happened in the pre-show? I missed that.

Fandango's trousers are amazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

I'm in such a piercings/tattoo mood for the last month!
    It's been about a year since I got my last piercing.... must be time again! :)
    Can't afford a tattoo at the mo but fascinated by watercolour ones.
    Defo want one of those! Maybe get a new piercing first in the next week or two!

Thats some crazy story bout the crack den and my god, that scarification looks both amazing and incredibly painful! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭RhoDoDenDron

Welcome to the OTB, some crazy stuff happens in here! :D

Particularly when Marty gets drunk it seems :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

13 hours sleep, I feel like a new woman. Saturday night's hangover is officially over.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

I'm kinda the same
    I got a nice 8 hours sleep and that feels great because usually I get an average of 5 hours sleep or less a day so all good
    Why isn't it really sunny out
    I wanna go fishing :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

It's all grey and yucky here too. Was gonna walk to the shops but the sky looks very threatening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

Cut the grass front and back, then did the car. Tar removal is a pain in the tits but so worth it when the car is polished up. Polished the alloys and dressed the tyres - she looks brand new now. And of course you get the obvious "will ya do mine when you're done?" :rolleyes: Em....NO! Feck off and stop lounging around and do your own!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭baron von something

bah,got a rejection email from a retail company i applied to.they wer looking for a trainee for their HR dept.i applied as i'm in retail the last 6 years and i hold a business degree specialising in HR and somehow i still didn't "meet our specific requirements" wtf.pfft didnt want the stupid job anyway

So glad that day is over got about two to three hours sleep before work like a zombie but off again tomorrow so can relax a bit:).
    Cut the grass front and back, then did the car. Tar removal is a pain in the tits but so worth it when the car is polished up. Polished the alloys and dressed the tyres - she looks brand new now. And of course you get the obvious "will ya do mine when you're done?" :rolleyes: Em....NO! Feck off and stop lounging around and do your own!! :D

Ah de tarring the car is the biggest pain in the hole, when I first bought mine I dont know were your man had been driving but it was covered in tar took hours to get it all off but as you said well worth it :), polished up my own car the last few days was starting to get dust particles on the dash drives me nuts so scrubbed the inside smells so clean, washed her, dressed the tyres etc and with no heavy rain its still shiny and clean looking :). :pac: ah the legendary one liner everytime I do my car must get said to me about ten times that or if your keep polishing that thing youll wear the paint away is another fave of my neighbours.

That sucks about the job Baron :mad:.

Sorry to hear that about the job, baronvonsomething. :(

Marty, your reaction when you see dust on your dash is hilarious. :pac: I remember I tried to clean it once and made it worse and you got annoyed at me. :pac:

Just home from work, but have to get ready for bootcamp, bloody circuit training tonight. I'm shattered, didn't sleep well and woke up with a headache that hasn't fcuked off all day, so I'm dreading tonight's class. :( Ah well, I'm sure I'll be grand once I get there. Have to go anyway, I have to pay my next set of fees. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,865 ✭✭✭✭January

Sorry to hear about the job baronvonsomething. Sucks when that happens.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭Ankhyu

Sorry to hear about the job Baron :(

Anyone got any tips for removing masking tape remnants from the outside of a car? Had to cover the back passenger window with clingfilm and tape after some utter pr1ck smashed my window in.