If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Upcoming Fights **Mod note: Keep discussion to fight night threads**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

walshb wrote: »
    Luke has to punch “with” Loma all night..

Spot on, this guy gets it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,725 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Campbell has a game plan. And it's working. He's trying to do a Mayfeather, hit and run, never getting involved, win the rounds

Looks an even round the 2nd

fair dues, campbell not getting schooled. he has Loma's respect for sure. I think his dimensions and movement are making him awkard for Loma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,670 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Loma turning the screw. Luke needs to start putting more meat into the shots.

He won’t win this with ticklers. Could get lucky with a left uppercut............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Usyk is playing Bill Sykes in the O2 production of Oliver this Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

A lot LOT better of a fight than I expected. Campbells got a good game plan but Loma will keep coming and I dunno if Luke has the lungs to keep this up

Needs to go for broke. He’s real tired now, and hurt...

Just a bit too nicey nice amateurish...

Tough fight to score but Loma probably up.

Well after round 5 definitley he's up any way

Coming to a head now alright. Interesting to see if Campbell makes it through the next round.

His only hope will be catching him on way in

If Loma hits him like that again it won't get to end of round 7

Loma still has very amateur style himself, problem is he carries power and intensity for 12 rounds

Blanco100 wrote: »
    His only hope will be catching him on way in

Spot on..

ah lads, fair play Campbell doing a hell of a job. deffo going up in my estimation anyway.

As good as Loma looks against his foes today, I reckon the elites from the past, like Duran and Chavez at LW eat him up..

ah lads, fair play Campbell doing a hell of a job. deffo going up in my estimation anyway.

Yep, didn't see him doing aswell as he has. Fair play to him

Wow, what a round

The rounds should be on display for everyone to see. So weird that the fighters don't know the score.
    Can you imagine that in Basketball or soccer or snooker

pac_man wrote: »
    That footwork is boxing porn

Doesn't move like any other two legged creature.

Very entertaining fight. Fair play to both guys.

Stamina the key now....

Keep throwing that uppercut campbell

Chenko ahead now, by a round

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

Lomachenko really is class

Beautiful to watch

I think this fight shows that Loma wont be as effective at 140.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Dan Rafael has Loma 6-1 ahead...

I think this fight shows that Loma wont be as effective at 140.

140 is a really weak division, though.

Looked a draw that round

I think theres alot of joy to be had on the inside here if Campbell had that little bit more quality.

But you cannot fault the effort its a superb effort against a great fighter.

Campbell with solid power, and Loma would be in a lot of trouble..