If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What the Loungers did Next... [off topic chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

javagal wrote: »
    Zinky is just lovely, bet daddy can't wait to see you two!
    Coffee is almost one and he has just as much hair!
    But she is a rockstar diva!

That is AWESOME hair! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

Adorable baby overload! So cute! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Eeeeee cute baby overload!!! Javagal she's gorgeous! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I'm in a late bar I haven't been in years. I haven't been in it because it's customers got young and I got old. I went in here because I wanted a quiet pint to chill with on my own after my last got interrupted by a lonely cultist. So I'm sitting here in a pub I thought I hated but the DJ is actually really good. The only downsides are I have to still have my dinner and get up for work tomorrow. And I can't see what seems to be the most amazing babby pic of all time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,176 ✭✭✭angeldelight

So have decided to go back to college in September and try and find a career I actually like... online applications are now open and I'm scared! I was grand when it was all in the future, not liking the present so much. I is scaredy cat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭How so Joe

So have decided to go back to college in September and try and find a career I actually like... online applications are now open and I'm scared! I was grand when it was all in the future, not liking the present so much. I is scaredy cat

Good luck! I'm sure you'll find something you really love!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

OMG Zinky and Coffeebean are the business! :)

WS get well soon!

PP, well done!

Angeldelight: Best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

So much cute babies ovaries are glowing..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning loungers.

Coffee is the only thing that gets me through my 7:45 am lectures.

My Mam told me that she can't meet me at the airport when I come back because my brother has a football match :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Roesy

Agh, so tired after a night of weird dreams. Am sitting outside work trying to get my head together and go in and do a quick bit of paperwork before the kids arrive. Wish the smell of coffee wasn't still turning my stomach. Could do with a cup now.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Had to go home early yesterday as I thought I was going to pass out. No idea why exactly. Felt crappy all evening too.

I did manage to get some writing done though, which was miraculous in and of itself!

Coffee and a bran muffin first thing this morning. Yum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Had a terrible migraine yesterday evening. Its like a hangover without drink. I dont know what brought it on. I hope it wasnt the sun or I would be royally fcuked if I decided to go to australia (i have my working holiday visa booked but not flights)

Reading yesterdays paper and blood sucking leeches helped one woman's migraines. She puts them on her face and they're slug like creatures. Yuk yuk yuk but still thinking about the idea

I look very pretty but I can't walk. Bring all of the things to me :cool:

I'm listening to Summer songs. What good stuff!

The Zombies - Time of the Season (from the Bulmer's summer ad) is just perfect. I want to find a park, and bring a few beers and a CD player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

Kind of stupidly stayed up half the night chatting to D but I feel a lot better this morning, even after about three hours of sleep! Sitting in the living room now watching Charmed on netflix, I'd say I'm set up for the day now :D Is it possible that great people have medicinal powers? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭kate.m

Had a terrible migraine yesterday evening. Its like a hangover without drink. I dont know what brought it on. I hope it wasnt the sun or I would be royally fcuked if I decided to go to australia (i have my working holiday visa booked but not flights)

Reading yesterdays paper and blood sucking leeches helped one woman's migraines. She puts them on her face and they're slug like creatures. Yuk yuk yuk but still thinking about the idea

I've been getting really bad migraine-like headaches recently and I've noticed I get them in the evening if I've spent too long in the sun. I'd no idea the sun could trigger them until a friend told me :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭kat.mac

Daisies wrote: »
    My Mam told me that she can't meet me at the airport when I come back because my brother has a football match :mad:

Ah here!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

kat.mac wrote: »
    Ah here!

Thank you! I'm not crazy for being a little annoyed? But an amazing friend I met through boards has offered to take a half day off work and meet me and bring me to hers so I can shower etc!

Eh no, not crazy at ALL! Thank feck for good friends though, wha?!

I know. Amazing friends. I'm gonna shower, go get a chicken fillet roll and go to Penney's. All things I've been missing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,176 ✭✭✭angeldelight

Daisies not even a little bit crazy! Mammies are weird sometimes, try not to feel hurt she prob doesn't realise it's a big deal x

I know. Amazing friends. I'm gonna shower, go get a chicken fillet roll and go to Penney's. All things I've been missing!

I've just realised I haven't had a chicken fillet roll since I finished my Masters. In 2008.

Daisies not even a little bit crazy! Mammies are weird sometimes, try not to feel hurt she prob doesn't realise it's a big deal x
    Thanks AD
    I've just realised I haven't had a chicken fillet roll since I finished my Masters. In 2008.

I haven't had one in nearly 3 years. I was reading a thread in Nutrition and Diet forum (about how bad it is for you) and it made me crave one. I am strange

I just ate too many of them, they were so convenient while I was up to my eyes with college work. PILED on the weight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I just ate too many of them, they were so convenient while I was up to my eyes with college work. PILED on the weight.
    Ah, thesis gut, I'm familiar with the baxtard!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

I went travelling afterwards, I have all these photos from amazing locations but I hate them cos I'm so heavy! Such a disaster!

Teacher texted to say audition will have piano accomp after all, hurray :D

AND my feet haven't fallen off yet
    today is a success

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Ate a bag of crisps I didn't really want at lunchtime. Feeling ick now.

But I got all my testing done and now it's all systems go for my new software system. Yay.

I want to spend money. I know if I do it'll be tighter at the end of the money, but pretty things. And I think I'll get my ear pierced on Saturday as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

I really miss having hot food for lunch but even sitting next to someone eating hot food is turning my stomach. All of the fruit salad for me instead though...

I've taken time off in the afternoons for the last two days, real struggle not doing it today - have to keep some holiday time for actual holidays...