If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What the Loungers did Next... [off topic chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Spent last night mixing up cocktails with the lads and my god am I playing for it now....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭kat.mac

I have decided I'm heading to the mammy for the weekend, in need of a bit of R n' R and a homecooked dinner or two wouldn't go amiss either....!

I'm also the only one of her children currently in the country, and I know she's feeling a bit empty nest-y at the moment.

Added bonus: my home house is RIGHT on the beach. Hello, Costa del Kerry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

That sounds like fun SarahBeep!

Planned to go to the pub last night. Fell asleep at 10pm instead. Super cool, thats me.

Getting to see one of the girls I was in college with this evening though, she's all emigrated off to London but is back for the week. YAY :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

/ahem

3 weeks today I will be boarding a flight back to Ireland (well boarding the first of 3 flights in an epic 24 hour journey). EXCITED.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Does this call for a meetup? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

bluewolf wrote: »
    Does that mean the perfect tan girl used fake tan so it does work?

It depends on how you look at it. If you just want fake tan to look good I suppose it works. If you want a tan to show you have time for outdoors stuff, relaxing in the sun, and that you have a pleasant life then the authentic sun might be better.

It was just an observation between how real tans (and Irish lobster-look) often look so different to the artificial tanning methods. It's natural so never as perfect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

I feel like a horrible person/friend today, and a real bitch. I'm really jealous and frankly a bit upset about something when I have absolutely no right to be. Rarrrrrgh.

I do feel less ill though, and will probably feel better in general after a good long shower and maybe a quick walk in the sun. Only 3 weeks until my long weekend away too, I've never been more excited about anything and I hope the time between now and then flies by!

How long will you be home for, Daisies? :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

3 1/2 weeks. Cannot wait. I am going to eat so much and shop so much and see all my friends!

Unlimited Texts
    A 2000 Texts to start
    2000 from your allowance
    A 140 Texts sent

I need to start texting ALL of the people

I'll spam daisies with "welcome home!" texts or something ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

Oh God, I think Jillian Michaels is the fitness equivalent of childbirth. I'd totally forgotten how hard it is - I was dying by the first set of jumping jacks! One day down, 29 shreds to go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

This is for Lucyfur, or anyone that likes penguins being tickled!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

I'm super tanned today. Naturally too ;)
    Thank feck for French genes.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Does anyone know anywhere good online for nice hair accessories for a wedding? Preferably that takes laser. I'm leaning more towards hair bands than a fascinator but can't find anything that jumps out at me.

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    I'm super tanned today. Naturally too ;)
    Thank feck for French genes.
    I don't let Pancake into the sun, and still he's about 10 times more tanned than me! Real little Frenchie! (The OH's family kinda look like gypsies, so that helps too)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I don't let Pancake into the sun, and still he's about 10 times more tanned than me! Real little Frenchie! (The OH's family kinda look like gypsies, so that helps too)

My yearly Summer Freckle Explosion has arrived, complete with a nice Garmin 305-shaped gap on my left wrist :pac:

The joys of having skin that couldn't be more Irish if it tried...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

TICKLY PENGUIN AWHHHHH <3

My yearly Summer Freckle Explosion has arrived, complete with a nice Garmin 305-shaped gap on my left wrist :pac:

A little African kid that was visiting friends asked me once what my freckles were. I explained, and then he said if they grew together I'd be the same colour as him! :)

I wish I had this. I'm so pale, I barely even freckle. My tiny, tiny freckles increase in number only marginally, if exposed to sunshine for a long period of time (through a thick barrier of SFP).

My skin has just one reaction to sunshine: it burns. I'm either white, or red.

I just realised I have had a pack of chocolate digestives in the kitchen for almost a week unopened. Too hot for biscuits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

I reached into the door pocket in the car and found a soft bar of Green and Blacks butterscotch! Too hot for choccy! :eek:

Yeah, it's too hot for chocolate or bread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

I am cooking all my food on the BBQ \o/ well, himself is - definitely one advantage to an Australian boyfriend :)

Started kinda packing, threw out two boxes of shoes and 3 bags of clothes :eek: I have some amount of crap.

Ordered boxes which should be here today or tomorrow.

This is the part that's not going to be fun :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Am I the only one who eats twice as much in the heat? Eating outside has no calories :cool:

I r also nice and brown :cool:

Aw the cuteness! Mediterranean babies are gorgeous :) I was brown as a nut as a child and when we'd go on holidays, people would think we were Spanish :cool:

I've actually overeaten quite a bit in the last few days; not huge quantities but ice cream, burgers and beer do not a good bikini body make :o

...ice cream, burgers and beer do not a good bikini body make :o

There is no bikini body that trumps enjoying ice cream, burgers and beer in the sunshine, your life sounds AWESOME!

Aw the cuteness! Mediterranean babies are gorgeous :) I was brown as a nut as a child and when we'd go on holidays, people would think we were Spanish :cool:

I've actually overeaten quite a bit in the last few days; not huge quantities but ice cream, burgers and beer do not a good bikini body make :o

I don't know whether to call it ice-cream weather or beer weather. Although a friend is known for having beer-ice-cream floats. Not sure I could go for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I've been really hungry the last few days as well so I've been trying to eat fruit and avoid going to the shop.. :o

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Walk to the shop, get a 99 cone.

3 different people asked me if I "should be having that?"

Go away.

Felt like going back in for a bottle of Buckie.

Das Kitty wrote: »
    Walk to the shop, get a 99 cone.

3 different people asked me if I "should be having that?"

Go away.

Felt like going back in for a bottle of Buckie.

Ohhhh this is the silly machine thing again right?

once you're pregnant you're communal property and need permission for everything :p

kat.mac wrote: »
    There is no bikini body that trumps enjoying ice cream, burgers and beer in the sunshine, your life sounds AWESOME!

Trust me, my willpower has been sorely tested lately! Diets are for rainy days :pac:

My life only seems awesome because J and I work most weekends so we do our weekend activities when everyone else is working :D
    Lyaiera wrote: »
    I don't know whether to call it ice-cream weather or beer weather. Although a friend is known for having beer-ice-cream floats. Not sure I could go for that.

It's a bit of both I think! But one at a time, beer floats sound a bit ick...