Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blade Runner becomes Blade Gunner **Mod Warning Read OP""

• 14-02-2013 7:17am
    Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭

South African media are reporting that Paralympian Oscar Pistorius shot and killed his girlfriend this morning after mistaking her for a burglar :eek:

She was surprising him for Valentine's Day apparently.

http://www.beeld.com/Suid-Afrika/Nuus/Oscar-skiet-vriendin-20130214

Translated version -
    Paralympic athlete Oscar Pistorius about 04:00 Thursday his girlfriend of the past year at his home in Silver Lakes, Pretoria killed.

He apparently thought she was a burglar.

Captain. Sarah Mcira of the police confirmed that Pistorius's girlfriend was shot in the arm and the head.

She died at the scene.

Read more later.

Mod
    Mod (from post 67)

No more jokes please. They aren't funny.

To the posters bitching and moaning about the jokes. Not one post was reported.

That is the only funny thing about this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Oh dear... That's a bit unfortunate.

I suppose the thread title could have been a touch more sympathetic btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,409 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Oh dear... That's a bit unfortunate.

A bit severe with the thread title alright,he must be devastated I'd imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,686 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I thought he had trials for Arsenal or something.
    Now that would be mad.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

That story sounds a bit dodgy to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Irish_Elect_Eng

The press in the region are picking up the story though

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/world/news/article.cfm?c_id=2&objectid=10865508

yeah i am here in SA and a lot are thinking that this is a dodgey story

Dodgey in what way.

kneemos wrote: »
    Dodgey in what way.

Shooting someone in the head would be hard enough to do if you meant it.

token101 wrote: »
    Shooting someone in the head would be hard enough to do if you meant it.

It could happen,I think I'll wait for the police statement.

kneemos wrote: »
    It could happen,I think I'll wait for the police statement.

Hmmmm
    South Africa's IOL reported that the Paralympic and Olympic star - recently voted one of the top 10 Sexiest Men Alive by People magazine in the USA - was enraged upon returning home from London 2012 to discover that his girlfriend had allegedly cheated on him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

News reports suggest that it was a valentines day surprise from the girlfriend that went wrong.

She had snook into his house to surprise him and he misstook her for a thief and shot her in the head and arm with a 9mm gun.

She died at the scene.

Im sure the truth wil come out in the end..as theres lots of rummors flying around at the moment on all News stations and websites.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Apparently this is is missus (Possibly NSFW)

Reeva Steenkamp, former FHM model.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

Shot twice. False start?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

Have you ever retired a human by mistake?
    I thought this was going to be a thread about the blade runner sequel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Legal Eagles reckon he should plead guilty as he doesn't have a leg to stand on...

/gets coat

• Registered Users Posts: 5,776 ✭✭✭up for anything

Shooting her once is misfortune, twice is carelessness.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Davidth88

He won't have a leg to stand on in court !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,226 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Surely if there's a burglar in your house and you're about to kill them, you at least warn them :confused:
    Supposed the story is possible, but until we hear full details, I'm putting it down as "dodgy".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

I don't believe a word of it. A "4am valentines surprise" on valentines Morn? Did she not have a key? Was she in fact not living there( I don't know but probably). Couldn't she have said "hello it's me" had she set off the alarm were she insane enough to surprise him at 4AM?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

I don't believe a word of it. A "4am valentines surprise" on valentines Morn? Did she not have a key? Was she in fact not living there( I don't know but probably). Couldn't she have said "hello it's me" had she set off the alarm were she insane enough to surprise him at 4AM?

A girl that good looking could surprise me anytime she wanted.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

I thought this was going to be a thread about the blade runner sequel.

Blade Gunner would be an awful sh!t name for a sequel in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Jesus lads, even by AH standards the tone of this thread is awful.

If the "mistaken for intruder" story is legit (no reason to assume otherwise) then that's incredibly sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Jesus lads, even by AH standards the tone of this thread is awful.

If the "mistaken for intruder" story is legit (no reason to assume otherwise) then that's incredibly sad.

That story is ludicrous. Probably a domestic.

Violent crime in South Africa is very high with armed guards posted at many apartment complexes and housing estates. Lots of walled in, gated communities like that.

Lots of people over there would shoot first if someone was coming in at 4am.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8668615.stm
    Each day an average of nearly 50 people are murdered.

In addition to these 18,000 murders each year, there are another 18,000 attempted murders.

According to Newstalk under South African law he'll be charged with murder anyway and then plead his case from there.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭OrgasmicBaz

He must of been legless...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

Exactly. Its like a title someone would post just to get a few cheap 'thanks'

Will wait until there is further news before commenting on the story, but RIP to the poor woman

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Shot twice. False start?

Ah here,leave it out...:pac: