Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Longitude Festival 2013

1313233343537»

• Registered Users Posts: 9,370 ✭✭✭Shedite27

But surely that wouldn't be the case at Marlay as there's no camping permitted on site?
    I was just making the point that the norm is to supply camping for staff, so even if these guys were upgraded to a hotel, you can be sure it's nowhere fancy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,567 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

we got lucky with the weather at longitude as this day last week was scorching but today thunder and rain

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭MattD

Could you imagine looking at Jake Bugg on the main stage in that? Jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 9,791 ✭✭✭sweetie

MattD wrote: »
    Could you imagine looking at Jake Bugg on the main stage in that? Jaysus

Mark lanegan definitely

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭liamorocks

Lads, Is it true they only serve Heineken at longitude? Not a fan

• Registered Users Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭Mince Pie

liamorocks wrote: »
    Lads, Is it true they only serve Heineken at longitude? Not a fan

Heinekin, wine and Bacardi. Thats yer lot unfortunately. They are also fairly ruthless in the search on the way in.

Just realised this is last years thread. liamorocks, there's a 2014 thread.

Mince Pie wrote: »
    Heinekin, wine and Bacardi. Thats yer lot unfortunately. They are also fairly ruthless in the search on the way in.

Just realised this is last years thread. liamorocks, there's a 2014 thread.

Just copped it myself, Thanks for the reply anyway. No chance of sneaking a naggin in then, no?

Did stewarding with the security at Marley last week and it will be the same crew again at the weekend. You can try but I saw security throw a LOT of naggins in the bins. Your call. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

I know this is an old video, but that promo is the most pretentious and cheesiest thing my eyes have ever witnessed.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

if you think that's cheesy, i wouldn't watch the Electric Picnic promo video from last year so :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16 flaghead

Is it possible to sneak into this thing?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,791 ✭✭✭sweetie

flaghead wrote: »

if you mean spirits, yes it is :D

flaghead wrote: »

No, they even have security stationed to pull people out of the river and yes people try it.

• Registered Users Posts: 16 flaghead

Mince Pie wrote: »
    No, they even have security stationed to pull people out of the river and yes people try it.

If there's a will...

Anyone know the prices of the drinks? I'd imagine they'd be steep

€6 for a pint.

and a link to this years thread. ;)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057102347&page=34