Tickets for All Ireland Finals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭jimbo79

for anyone looking for hurling tickets especially in galway try your footballing neighbours, there are loads of tickets floating around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭galwayhooker

God, tickets are like gold dust - if anyone (presume people outside Galway) have any 2 spare tickets going could you please please pm me :) am working in Meath area and can't find tickets even here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,871 ✭✭✭Speak Now

audman wrote: »
    MIGHT have two tickets coming my way :) Nally Terrace or Hill 16 guys?

Hill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭El Director

Hill

I would love to take them if you still have 'em please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭El Director

:D oh sorry thought you wanted to sell them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,438 ✭✭✭henke

http://www.ticketsalesireland.com/store/product.php?id=121
    Who the hell runs this site? Are people really silly enough to pay 300 for a hill ticket that costs 45 to buy?

There should be rules regarding ticket sales of this type.

henke wrote: »
    http://www.ticketsalesireland.com/store/product.php?id=121
    Who the hell runs this site? Are people really silly enough to pay 300 for a hill ticket that costs 45 to buy?

There should be rules regarding ticket sales of this type.

Absolutley crazy stuff!

Few Hurling tickets starting to appear now as expected. Should be plenty knocking around by early weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Gerlad

yeah it was the same for the 09-11 final as well, i wouldnt go near any of the online sites tbh. you can pick one up on the day without too many problems

You just have to have a bit of brass balls and ask around. Hurling is always handy enough to get a ticket although in 2010 I only got a ticket last minute through a mate.

Hit the Gresham, Royal Dublin and Barrys hotel from 12pm with a sign or asking. Then make way up to Croker and up to Dorset St. Got two excellent tickets off a Kilkenny lad last year just as I walked out of Drumcondra station for €100.

Really think the €80 tag will put off a lot of neutrals especially considering the variance in quality of seats so you'll find a lot of Northern lads down selling who will be coming the Drumcondra side and the likes of Fagans, Kennedys and Quinns should be checked.

Football will be a whole lot tougher to get tickets though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭halfback5

galway fan based in dublin desperately hunting for two tickets together pm me please anyone who can help or point me in the right direction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭melonstar

Kilkenny fan based in Limerick area looking for 2 tickets for Sunday. My usual contact in Mayo cant get any for me as the tickets up there are being kept for swaps for the football. Haven't missed a final in the last ten years :(
    Please help!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 maurice82

Have three tickets together if any of you can get your hands on three football tickets from your local clubs to swap. We already have people promised them if they are not able to be swapped by Saturday so it is swap only I'm afraid.

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭magicface1

<mod note> Touting not tolerated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,688 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

magicface1 wrote: »
    Have two spare lower cusack stand tickets for Sunday. Driving to cork on Friday to pick them up.The guy I was getting them for managed to get two. Will sell to highest bidder. Galway supporter living in Kildare by the way. Can meet any time Saturday or Sunday. PM by the way.

wtf??! Tout!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Be more specific. What seat numbers, row etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Prop Joe

Impossible to get accomadation in the city for the weekend..Mental!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 west20s

Looking for a single canal end ticket , drop me a PM if you have one going,
    Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Prop Joe wrote: »

I've a spare couch, PM me for details. Will rent it to the highest bidder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Willing to swap rented couch this week for carpeted floor on the 23rd. PM for deets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭wow sierra

There's a thread on this here, opened by a Donegal person looking for three weeks time. Its all on there really - but bottom line is broaden the net a bit, hotels a bit outside the city centre can be quite accesible by bus/luas/taxi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

my advice would be to look at accom anywhere on the train line and simply get the train to drumcondra on the day. loads of people stay in maynooth/leixlip etc and get the train in and out. even look at hotels in the ifsc and hop on at connolly or even walk it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭tacofries

Just so ye know you can cancel most hotels up to 24 hours before your meant to stay with them. Had my hotel booked 2 weeks ago!!

Emailed basically every european and american gaa club, whose email addresses I could get, about tickets but every one of them said that theres mayo lads in the club after them. Thats my main plan to get tickets ruined! Anyone think they'll be able to help me out....... Lookin for two!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,798 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Anyone with spares for the hurling please PM!! I've tried (and am trying) as many people as possible, looking for 2 but sure ill take what I can get!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,607 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

sorry Guys....
    i dont have any spares ....
    Na Cait Abu !!!!! Miaow...... :D
    247469249_2017413731748359_7675802031635703098_n.jpg

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 coenma

Looking got two tickets for the stand for galway vs kilkenny. Genuine galway supporter in dublin looking to go to the game. Will buy at face value,maybe more depending on price. Nothing unreasonable....pm if anything comes up!!thanks....

Well there,those tickets still to spare??from galway livn in dublin desperatly looking for two tickets.pm if you find out more...thankd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,290 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

df1985 wrote: »
    my advice would be to look at accom anywhere on the train line and simply get the train to drumcondra on the day. loads of people stay in maynooth/leixlip etc and get the train in and out. even look at hotels in the ifsc and hop on at connolly or even walk it.

All good advice, except...hop on what at Connolly?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 817 ✭✭✭audman

Over a month since I started this thread and I finally have tickets! :) Thanks to everyone for all the feedback, ye have all been more than helpful and I really appreciate it! Roll on Sunday! By the way, I have an option between a ticket for the Upper Cusack or Terrace (Nally/Hill) Really unsure on what to do. Seems half of Galway is up the Hill and it's sounding like its going to be great craic altogether, then again a seated ticket is a seated ticket. Any opinions guys? Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Prob far too late for everyone now, but soon as Donegal won the semi friend of mine went onto Lidl breaks and got a twin room in the Arlington on the Quays B&B for €60 so might be worth looknig at something like that see if anyone is lucky enough to still pick up one of those offers.