Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers Who Lunch - The Off Topic Thread (All Chat Goes Here!)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Genuinely surprised at how many of the rooms that I'm looking at in Dublin are for sharing with other people. Could never do that.
    Whereabouts are you looking to move, Boney?
    I've never shared a room, except as a couple. Even then, it sometimes got a bit much!
    bluewolf wrote: »
    one hour til i can leave and chill out with friend and try to forget for a short while that i failed
    baileys and malteser cheesecake inc
    Sorry to hear that, BW :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Haha! I just found a company that does tentacle shaped dildos! :pac:

(adding some smut to the thread)

Actually I once hooked up with someone that was sharing with another girl. Things were going fine until her roommate and her drunken friends all walked in. In those scenarios, porn most certainly lies. It was slightly awkward, that's for sure.

Erm, yeah.

The most people I've ever shared with in a house was 6 others, with 2 out in a granny flat out the back.

Also, this song has been playing in my room almost constantly. Love it.

Plus the remix is pretty sweet too

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Links234 wrote: »

1459_oh_god_meme_2_Girls_amp_a_Cup_ewww-s357x319-281267-580.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

Ugh, someone went into the National Gallery this morning and destroyed a Monet painting. Wtf is the matter with some people :(

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Polloloca wrote: »
    Wouldn't be mad keen on sharing a house with someone I didn't know, to be honest. Never mind a room! Where would you hide all your secrets, hmm?

in your hair.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Dolorous wrote: »
    Ugh, someone went into the National Gallery this morning and destroyed a Monet painting. Wtf is the matter with some people :(
    That makes me so sad. What purpose does that serve?! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Dolorous wrote: »

That's awful. WTF indeed.

Hermione* wrote: »
    Whereabouts are you looking to move, Boney?
    I've never shared a room, except as a couple. Even then, it sometimes got a bit much!Sorry to hear that, BW :(

Right now Dublin 7, as it's in the range that I can afford for the time being.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

Im now offically 32... Got clinique 3 step face stuff , a book case and 7 books... happy days.

Kids all off school now. have to attend a meeting later at the secondary school, busy busy, busy.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Im now offically 32... Got clinique 3 step face stuff , a book case and 7 books... happy days.

Happy birthday! :D

Trying to decide between making Pad Thai chicken or lemon chicken for dinner. Both so delicious. Tough choices! :pac:

Kids all off school now. have to attend a meeting later at the secondary school, busy busy, busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Trying to decide between making Pad Thai chicken or lemon chicken for dinner. Both so delicious. Tough choices! :pac:

Pad Thai. Always Pad Thai :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Bored Honey-ec is bored. And it's not even 6pm. We're in for a long evening, folks...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Right now Dublin 7, as it's in the range that I can afford for the time being.

Ah, I lived in D7 for a year! It was grand :)

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 26,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

And I'm just over the river :) (Dublin 8)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Polloloca

I am so stressed out! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

9 more hours 'til my weekend, come onnnnnn! And please, God of Work, do not send me any phone calls from people who don't know what an address bar is. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

Happy birthday grindelwald

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭kate.m

Sorry to hear about your exam bluewolf x

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Happy Birthday, Grindelwald!

Big celebrity news day: baby Adele on the way, Lauryn Hill might be going to jail and Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes are finito. People on twitter don't know what to do with themselves.

Remember the big "Free Katie" meme a few years back? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭javagal

Aww adele is preggers!!
    In yo face ex-Boyfriend..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I have a pounding headache I could do without

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    Remember the big "Free Katie" meme a few years back? :pac:

Her contract was probably up :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Ok catch up time:

Adele is pregnant? Wouldn't have had her down as the maternal type, why is that "in your face" to her ex?

Links, Neyite et al, when is this magical afternoon tea meet up? Me me me I wanna come! I wanna play with baby Oreo, I love Oreos :) Oh and Links today my boyfriend was in the men's bathroom at the urinal and some 4-6 year old traveller kids tried to look at his "junk" as he put it while he was there, he f-ed them out of it, so just goes to show that anyone can get hassle/grief in bathrooms.

I lived in a house of 12 in college, 8 bedrooms, it was interesting, ie miserable! Was never so glad I had an en suite, the other 2 bathrooms were manky.

In other amazeballs news I saw Holly Willoughbooby in real life!! I love her, I did my best not to mortify myself/boyfriend by groping her, drooling on her and telling her I loved her, just took some photos of her that I will treasure forever. I'm such a perv :o

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Welcome back Acoshla!

Kiera wrote: »
    Pad Thai. Always Pad Thai :)

Had no fish paste left :( I ended up doing orange and honey chicken. Nom nom nom :3

Anyone want to swap their left eye with me? Mine is banjaxed. I can offer an xbox 360 for it.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Neyite wrote: »
    I'd be up for this, as I am a laydee of leisure (lol) I would have to bring baby Oreo though as I'm breastfeeding him every couple of hours. But if people would prefer a baby-free meet up, then I wouldnt be able to go. (and thats ok, I'm not the kind of person who expects people to be ok with babies just cos I have one)

Even if I hated babies I'd put up with one to meet you. But I love babies and I bet yours is even more wonderful than most of the general baby population.
    So, I'm still terrified of public toilets...

There's a couple of places around town I'll go to where I feel safe enough, but they're few and far between. This is actually kinda getting bad to the point where I was out for a few drinks the other week, needed to use the toilet, but held it for over 2 hours until I went home. Sometimes when I'll be out, I'll ask my girlfriend to come with me if I need to go, but she gets kinda pissed off at that and tells me I just have to learn to get on with it. I wish I could be as confident as her, but I just can't do it, so sometimes holding it feels like my only option. I know that rationally there probably isn't gonna be a problem, recent times I've gone to the ladies room, other women have just smiled at me, but I'm still very afraid. I was hoping that once I get a new passport and that I'll have ID to back me up, this won't be such a problem, but now I'm not so sure that having ID is gonna make the fear and panic go away and that it'll still be something I'm going to struggle with for a long time. What's even worse is that I'm on medication that makes me need to use the toilet more often. :o

*sigh* :(

Links, stuff like that really brings it home to me how difficult it must be for transgender folks. Massive hugs to you. Your confidence will come about slowly, but I have no doubt you'll get there. xx

I saw one of those, are they glass? Looked like you'd need to be very careful about using it!
    Acoshla wrote: »
    I saw Holly Willoughbooby in real life!! I love her, I did my best not to mortify myself/boyfriend by groping her, drooling on her and telling her I loved her, just took some photos of her that I will treasure forever. I'm such a perv :o

I don't think I'd be able to resist perving over her either. Hnrngh!

I was at a wedding yesterday, such craic. It was brilliant.

A video of my friend's acceptance speech for Teacher of the Year is going viral online. I'm so proud of her I could burst.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

http://db.tt/isTzZBsx

we made the choc swirly malteser cheesecake
    duno if link works from phone

will put maltesers around the top when set

time for capt morgans and fanta soon