Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V5

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

It could have easily been hailstones, not near the window and at the time the cat was ontop of me.

My fingers and toes have been swelling up for the past few days, going to have a bath with epsom salts see will that help, might not be even able to put my feet in the tub without feeling like they're burning up.

My left hip feels kinda sore too, crap I feel old:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Sweet sufferin' mother of the divine Jaysis, will this day ever hurry up and end :mad:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Honey-ec wrote: »
    Sweet sufferin' mother of the divine Jaysis, will this day ever hurry up and end :mad:

No sorry, I have too much study to get done. Day is going be on pause for a while. Sorry for the inconvenience.
    :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

It's ****ty again, I've after ruining the mattress protector by putting it in too hot a wash, I tried to do some of the washing up but my fingers are a bit too swollen to fit into the gloves and the water is roasting even with that I feel good and have this stuck in my head

Have to head to Nannys soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

There's a crying baby outside my office. Someone please make it go away...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Went for a walk on the beach earlier in a tshirt. It was so nice..... but I'm just after having a race against the lashings of rain to rescue my washing off the line! I won!!!! It's all folded now. Think it's time for tea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Just bought a pure egyptian duvet set that was €135 reduced to €67 then reduced to €40.50 :)

• Administrators Posts: 53,487 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

awec wrote: »
    Can ye explain what exactly that is? :pac:

bed porn

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I got into the diablo 3 beta whoooo *punches air* :-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

jujibee wrote: »
    I really wish I could record my dreams.
    +1 to this. I have some really weird dreams and can't figure out why. And no, I don't eat cheese before bed either. :pac:

The latest one is my bf was in Westlife (:confused:) and himself and the other four lads in Westlife were meant to be playing a gig somewhere in the early hours of a Sunday morning, but there was a Westlife gig on the night before I wanted to go and he wouldn't come 'cause he said he needed to sleep and rest before the gig in the early hours.

My bf isn't in a band, doesn't play any instruments, doesn't sing and neither of us are fans of Westlife, so I can't understand that dream.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,539 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Oooh, Links is a mod! Woo. :D

Hope you got on okay in the LSPCA shop, Jane! Be sure to let us know how it went. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

+1 to this. I have some really weird dreams and can't figure out why. And no, I don't eat cheese before bed either. :pac:

The latest one is my bf was in Westlife (:confused:) and himself and the other four lads in Westlife were meant to be playing a gig somewhere in the early hours of a Sunday morning, but there was a Westlife gig on the night before I wanted to go and he wouldn't come 'cause he said he needed to sleep and rest before the gig in the early hours.

My bf isn't in a band, doesn't play any instruments, doesn't sing and neither of us are fans of Westlife, so I can't understand that dream.

so..he could easily be a member of Westlife then :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

krudler wrote: »
    so..he could easily be a member of Westlife then :pac:
    Ahahaha good one Krudler, didn't see it coming :D:D:D

:pac: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

Afternoon all, and happy friday!!

I finally have internet back, yay!! No more trying to manage Boards on my phone :D

Also, I'm too lazy to read through the 6 pages of posts I've missed, so to everyone that's happy, yay! And to everyone sad/angry/upset, feel better, and PM is always open.

Really getting excited about moving to the new apartment, packing is wrecking my head though :(

Also, someone PMd me about a week ago, looking for info and I PMd back a maaasssive really really long message, with all the info I had, and contact info for people who could help out more, took me about 20 minutes to do it all on my crappy phone, and I didn't even get so much as a thanks which píssed me off a little bit.. Bitta courtesy like, come on!

• Registered Users Posts: 7 9to5 MeOhMy

Ok I'm new to boards, but just found this thread & Think its great :)
    Well after all the struggling of paying bills, car Insurance & tax....some online retail therapy cheered me up today...ordered a lovely maxi dress & bought a pair of shoes (for work)!!
    After all i do work hard & I feel I hardly get to treat myself anymore...So Cheers to a Happy Friday for everyone (i hope) :D

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Links234 wrote: »
    I've been bold! :eek:

Congrats on the modship Links! :)
    My mother did that in the uk for a few months, she loved it but had to leave as she got a full time job. she got on great with the customers, the upside is you wont be bringing home any animals....

*I know its nice to bring home an animal or 2 but you could end up with a mini zoo..... I know i would want to bring animals home if i was looking after them....
    Posy wrote: »
    Oooh, Links is a mod! Woo. :D

Hope you got on okay in the LSPCA shop, Jane! Be sure to let us know how it went. :)

All went well. I'm doing another shift next Thursday and I'm really looking forward to it. There's not much to it but we took in almost €70 and at least 5 or 6 people donated bags of clothes and stuff to us. Sorted through them and some of the stuff was almost new. Also brought home 2 Nintendo DS consoles because they can't legally sell them there. Not sure what sort of condition they're in, one of them is charging at the moment. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

Congrats on the modship, Links!

Re: nude photoshoot - something I've been thinking about recently is nude modelling for art classes. Just for the craic.

I do occasionally get emails to the gallery to the effect of
    'Hi, I'm interested in modelling nude for your art classes, pics attached...'

Exam went well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭LittleBook

Walk A Mile In Her Shoes ... San Jose Men Don Stilettos To Raise Awareness Of Sexual Violence Against Women

Poignant in the context of the ongoing thread here about sexual assault.

The photo of the cop putting on the shoes is wonderful.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,776 ✭✭✭up for anything

What made me mad/sad! That I wasted over 30 years of my life on a complete wanker and burning in hell isn't good enough for him. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Ilyana

Renewing one's passport is a bit of a rigmarole, it seems...Photos--->Garda station--->Post office--->Garda station--->Post office. In the lashing rain.

And now I've 66 euro to my name until next Thursday :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Woke up with a Louis Theroux hangover. (Watched, like, 3 of his documentaries last night). Cannot wait to finish work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭tatabubbly

**** my life. having a bad start to work today .. whatever. i hate retail.

i'm getting out of here.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,539 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

tatabubbly wrote: »
    **** my life. having a bad start to work today .. whatever. i hate retail.
    I feel your pain. I really hate people now and feel the urge to kill someone every-day. I was having a jokey chat with a customer yesterday and he suddenly just shouted at me and called me a c**t out of the blue. I'm sick of being expected to take abuse just because I'm on the other side of the counter. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

I think we all need a holiday. There should be a National Ladies Lounge Week Off Work.

We should all be paid to take a nice holiday some place sunny :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Ilyana

I think we all need a holiday. There should be a National Ladies Lounge Week Off Work.

With an infinite supply of cake/wine/kittehs/puppehs/whatever else we want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

EmilyO wrote: »

With an infinite supply of cake/wine/kittehs/puppehs/whatever else we want.
    Men please :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

I'm planning a trip to London for my godson's first birthday in June, I thought I'd have to miss it but a bit of prep work before I go and a late night flight and I should be able to spend a few hours at his party, yay :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

EmilyO wrote: »
    And now I've 66 euro to my name until next Thursday :(

i survived the past 3 weeks on €1.56 you will be grand! :)

my body is aching all over painkillers do NOTHING!!! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 20 dekop

Some blame crops and convenience stores for the rise of the big, fat ass, but others might want to point a honey-dipped finger at ... the doughnut. Ralph Gardner visits Peter Pan Donut & Pastry Shop in Greenpoint, "whose donuts Tina Fey has compared to sex"; the dominating Doughnut Plant, where the owner insists he invented the killer crème brûlée (and the square doughnut — who cares?); and Baked by Butterfield, where "they're more like cakes in circular form." The best epiphany of all is buried somewhere in the middle of his box of diet-murdering deliciousness: "I'd go so far as to say there are few things on Earth as disappointing as stale donuts." http://www.google.ie/imgres?q=homer+simpson+donuts&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1366&bih=595&tbm=isch&tbnid=G0Rf0-2yzhlmPM:&imgrefurl=http://recipes.wikia.com/wiki/User_blog:Wagnike2/National_Donut_Day&docid=Ky_A_Cpcqg9qgM&imgurl=http://images.wikia.com/recipes/images/7/73/Homer_Donut.jpg&w=400&h=400&ei=LpSRT9A8hYqFB-ic2YUE&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=393&vpy=156&dur=494&hovh=225&hovw=225&tx=121&ty=109&sig=114129517547548038550&page=1&tbnh=110&tbnw=107&start=0&ndsp=26&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:0,i:72Amen. And hole-y craving. [WSJ]