Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Pembily wrote: »
    Drav have you ever had roasted parsnip?? They are AMAZING :D

Yeah, the ole man has done'em before.

Tend to use'em in stews meself.
    Awec it depends in who you are talking to! I like them kinda hard...

I'm *ahem* sure you do... :p

• Administrators Posts: 53,365 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Roast parsnips = amazing!

Is it bad that I'm about 9 weeks in my new job and already contemplating quitting!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Daisies wrote: »

Is it bad that I'm about 9 weeks in my new job and already contemplating quitting!

If you're not happy Daisies then get out. Simple as, life is too short.
    But make sure it's not just a settling in period after not working for so long either..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Turning the pump off seemed to work,didn't hear him getting up after me anyway.

And euw get away with your parsnip talk.

Meant to be meeting himself this morning,but think my uti is back :(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

awec wrote: »
    If a carrott is soft then it is over-boiled. :)
    No if it's hard it's under cooked :mad: :pac:

Awec it depends in who you are talking to! I like them kinda hard...
    ROast parships are great, stick 'em in with the meat and they can cook together, with the jiuces from the meat (I've seen it done, and tasted it :))
    Turning the pump off seemed to work,didn't hear him getting up after me anyway.

That guy has issues, he can't sleep and it blaiming you for it
    Meant to be meeting himself this morning,but think my uti is back :(:(:(
    Go to the doc, most of the time, they don't go away on their own, you need meds

My shortest job was 6 or 7 weeks, I was a week in and started looking for a new one

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Sauve wrote: »
    If you're not happy Daisies then get out. Simple as, life is too short.
    But make sure it's not just a settling in period after not working for so long either..
    What is it that's getting to you? :(
    My shortest job was 6 or 7 weeks, I was a week in and started looking for a new one

Thanks guys. It's just way too sales orientated for my liking. I want something more clinical that alllows me to concentrate more on the patient than on making the business money. I'm not sure that job exists though.

Ah I'm gonna suck it up for another month anyway as it's great experience and see how things go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Thanks guys. It's just way too sales orientated for my liking. I want something more clinical that alllows me to concentrate more on the patient than on making the business money. I'm not sure that job exists though.

Ah I'm gonna suck it up for another month anyway as it's great experience and see how things go!
    That's why I left after a few weeks that time, they 'mis-sold' the job to me in the interview, sold as a highly technical job, in reality I was building pc's all day long. So I left :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Ah Daisies, that sucks, look for jobs up here in Dublin :D:D:D You can live with me...

Drav, I like my veg kinda hard, other stuff* needs to be very hard!

I may make roast veg for dinner!

*Boiled sweets obviously :pac:

Poor Daisies,it's hard to face a job you hate.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

*Boiled sweets obviously :pac:

And you didn't want to incite any provocation yesterday! :p

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

arrrrrghhhh! why cant i sleep!

also, fyi, carrots and parshnips for the win...

4202356223_4eb0d3c760.jpg

It's a kidney infection now \o/ the pain has eased off a lot now though so thank jebus

And you didn't want to incite any provocation yesterday! :p
    No point in going against the inevitable :P
    It's a kidney infection now \o/ the pain has eased off a lot now though so thank jebus
    Oh no, did you go to the Dr? God love you!

AS try lavender on the bulb on your lamp, helped me last night!

Mashed carrot and parsnip reminds me of being a wee wan and not allowed to leave the dinner table until it's all gone.
    Yuck.

Yeah went to the doctor.just before I got seen the pain eased off,and moved to my kidneys. Got antibiotics,and it doesn't hurt as much to pee now. I missed feeling normal :o

You feckin weirdo. :pac:

That's me :p

Sauve wrote: »
    That's me :p

that was me too. with every single dinner ever presented to me at home :o I'm not one for meat and two veg.

I love carrot and parsnip! I love all veg bar mushrooms, they are slimey and ick!

At least you aren't in denial! :pac:

Nozzle.

Daisies it'd do you no harm I guess to just keep an eye on the job market, see if you can see anything else come up that tickles your fancy! :)
    Poor Daisies,it's hard to face a job you hate.

Ah thanks guys. I don't hate the job, I actually find it really interesting, it's the managment crap that's hard to take. We'll see how things go over the next few weeks.

Yis are only bleein' great!

I love carrot and parsnip! I love all veg bar mushrooms, they are slimey and ick!

Can't stand mushrooms myself either!

Yis are only bleein' great!
    Ah here now, you are from the WHEST not the Big Shmoke :P
    Can't stand mushrooms myself either!
    Slimey evil things!