Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Jim Crowley Log

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

mike65 wrote: »
    I think I better join this bandwagon! :pac:

I'm actually amazed by how well its going to be honest. I just hope he can maintain the form through the summer. He's a jockey that seems to be constantly under the radar which is suiting just fine. Maybe doing this log is the worst thing I could do!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Well my De Sousa logs saw him end up as a retained jockey for Mark Johnston with the result his winning prices fell through the floor!

Windsor tomorrow

5.40 Rio's Pearl €5 @ 9/4

6.10 Astra Hall €2.50 e/w @ 12/1

6.40 Swift Cat €2.50 e/w @ 16/1

7.40 Its A Privelege €2.50 e/w @ 9/1

8.10 Wayne Manor €5 @ 5/1

Rest of prices when I can get them

Swift Cat, 33/1. Beaut.

I picked a good day to start following you following Jim!

Just a note to note that Swift Cat was gelded, he's not the first long shot winner lately to have got the snip and won next time out.

Gald you were on Mike.

That's the wonderful thing about backing blind. I don't have to count how many nuts the horse has!!

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭daviddunne1992

Thanks for Swift Cat :D

Best day so far.

Bettered.

Windsor tomorrow

5.40 Rio's Pearl €5 @ 9/4 4th @ 6/4 (fav)

6.10 Astra Hall €2.50 e/w @ 12/1 7th @ 14/1

6.40 Swift Cat €2.50 e/w @ 16/1 1st @ 33/1

7.40 Its A Privelege €2.50 e/w @ 9/1 2nd @ 5/1

8.10 Wayne Manor €5 @ 5/1 4th @ 7/2

Rest of prices when I can get them

Balance €333.05

Kempton tomorrow.

6.20 Nassau Storm €2.50 e/w @ 8/1

6.50 Proper Charlie €5 @ 5/1

7.20 Clapped €2.50 e/w @ 50/1

7.50 Jaja De Jau €2.50 e/w @ 8/1

8.20 Passion Play €5 @ 4/1

8.50 Siouxperhero €2.50 e/w @ 20/1

Nassau Storm won @ 8/1, the rest didn't do much. forgot to increase the stakes so will do from now on.

Balance €332.05

Just one tomorrow at York. Looks a tough ask.

1.30 Right Step €5 e/w @ 9/1

• Registered Users Posts: 29 Robinwood

I hope the next time they all rock.

Tough ask it was, Right Step couldn't make any impression today.

Salisbury tomorrow and Newmarket in the evening.

Sal

1.40 Rosaria €5 e/w @ 12/1

2.10 Danube River €5 e/w @ 8/1

2.40 Ask The Guru €10 @ 10/3

3.45 Despatch €5 e/w @ 12/1

New

7.00 Jambobo €5 e/w @ 66/1

7.35 Signed Up €5 e/w @ 16/1

Bloodsweatandtears also runs at Newmarket but Crowley isn't on him even though he has no other ride in the race. Strange.

Edit: I mada a bit of a boo-boo by backing one of Eve Johnson-Houghton's runners on PP instead of Boyles so there is €2 more than there should be in play. (horse is Zingata at 16/1)

Caught for time and will be tomorrow too.

Ask the Guru won today, no returns from the others leaving the balance at €303.38.

4 tomorrow at York. All backed e/w at 9/1, 14/1, 16/1 and 40/1.

Electrelane placed yesterday to leave the balance at €279.63.

Hungover and going beering soon so all backed again today and I seem to have mistakenly backed one of them twice. Will hopefully make sense of it all tomorrow.

Jaysus, just checked results and Pabusar got beaten a head by Palace Moon who has done well for Crowley before. 25/1. Feck retainers anyway!!

Rhagori is the one backed twice at 10/1.

Right, apologies to anyone keeping an eye on this. A mate is heading abroad for a few years so was on the beer for the weekend, hence the crappy posting.

I mistakenly backed Rhagori twice (internet was slow, PP site was slow and my head was definitely slow). Turned out to be a lucky mistake as he finished 4th with 4 places paid. I'd be a lot sicker now if that hadn't been the case!

No mounts today unfortunately. Back in action tomorrow evening.

Balance €279.63.

Two tomorrow evening at Kempton.

8.00 Arch Villain €5 e/w @ 11/1

8.30 Loyal N Trusted €5 e/w @ 11/2

I'm bending the rules slightly by backing the second e/w at the current price.Three reasons, it's a hot race to me, I think it'll drift slightly and its 1/4 odds 1,2,3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Two tomorrow evening at Kempton.

8.00 Arch Villain €5 e/w @ 11/1

8.30 Loyal N Trusted €5 e/w @ 11/2

I'm bending the rules slightly by backing the second e/w at the current price.Three reasons, it's a hot race to me, I think it'll drift slightly and its 1/4 odds 1,2,3.

Arch Villian wins @ 8/1. Love Jim Crowley a very underrated jockey. Good stuff with the log

There's some satisfaction in being right about the second race being tough to call, there's no satisfaction when it doesn't matter a f**k cos the horse was out of the places anyway!

Arch Villain did the business for Jim and his sis-in-law, going off at 8/1.

I feel a bit guilty having gone through today's results. He had two rides at Nottingham that I missed completely. A 33/1 and 40/1. Going on my current 'strategy', I should be €20 less. Looking at the prices though, I'd feel a bit of a fool for betting 'big' on such outsiders. I know he had a 33/1 winner in Swift Cat not so long ago but this would be an exception rather than a rule.

From now on, anything longer than 16/1 when I post up his rides will be €2.50 e/w. I'm using this log as an experiment as such for future following of Crowley. If I was using a starting bank of, say, €1000, I couldn't see myself in reality putting €25 or €50 e/w on any long-priced horse.

'Tis my log, Bull. :cool:

Balance €335.63

Lingfield

4.30 Pucon €5 e/w @ 7/1

5.00 Aquilifer €10 @ 9/2

5.30 Scottish Glen €5 e/w @ 8/1

singles and a very small trixie/accu. they all have a decent chance.

Yeah, just did them in shop in singles and a €5 e/w acc. Would be nice!!

Only Scottish Glen returned money but it means a profit. Won fairly handily at 7/1.

Balance €361.23

He has one tomorrow at Goodwood and a few at Sandown in the evening. Goodwood priced.

3.10 Bronze Prince €5 e/w @ 8/1

Three priced now :)

Three at Goodwood.

6.00 Exotic Isle €10 @ 9/2

7.05 Takeitfromalady €5 e/w @ 7/1

7.35 Tingo In The Tale €5 e/w @ 14/1

Three priced now :)

It'd be right handy if they just priced them all up and be done with it. Its a right pain in the ass having to log in at 10 am to get the price early.