Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that make you feel manly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

Poking a fire with a stick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

rEMEMBERING WHERE I WAS WHEN KING ERIC kunfu kicked that fan

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Watching a Clint Eastwood film while you crack open a beer.

Re-grouting tiles in the bathroom

You see a smear of poo on the inside of the toilet bowl so you masterfully aim your wee to remove any trace of it. :pac:

Enjoying a good ball-scratching.

When your girlfriend tells you to kill that spider that's freaking her out but you pick it up and put him outside to live another day..............then you pretend to throw it at her to watch her scream :D

You eat a giant mountain of shpuds, bacon and veggies.

Fixing the pipes under the sink.

And, my favourite:

Letting the measuring tape fly back into it's holster after you've measured something with a pencil :)

Why would you measure something with a pencil when there is a measuring tape in your hand?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Wearing a hat and smoking a pipe while drinking a large whiskey while leaning on my leg as it is on a stool while discussing the weather and the u8's division 3 hurling final, while standing in a field full of cattle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

Attabear wrote: »
    Feisar wrote: »
    It's funny shooting doesn't make me feel manly. While I enjoy it, I don't feel the man factor while shooting.

You need to switch to bigger game.:)

Or a bigger gun :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭matt-dublin

SteoL wrote: »
    Or a bigger gun :)
    If you're target still exists after shooting it you need to up your caliber :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Labouring for a few hours and working up a sweat

Like helping build a garden wall

And then at the end of the day your baby soft hands are now sore and rough

Man hands :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

TheZohan wrote: »
    That's not manly, that's living in squalor.

it is indeed a manly thing to do,especially when my other half cleans it!the Sunday world gets retrieved from the green bin many times before collection day!a big crap and a good read until your getting pins and needles in your legs is definitely a manly pastime sir

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Realizing light beer is fcukin ****e

Did anyone mention strong beer makes you a real man?

Ya know, instead of that weak 4 point something alcohol content beer you regularly get in the pubs and offies, try drinking some stronger beer(preferably German) for a change on a night out to show how much of a real man you are.

*expects someone to post that he drinks bottles of vodka instead to torpedo my post* Yeh, thats manly ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Posting in this thread, roarrrrrrrrrrr.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Taking a massive sh*te...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,208 ✭✭✭shamrock55

has to be having sex doggy style whilst drinking a bottle of beer:cool::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭qwerty93

The feeling of sucess of bringin cows out of a field or into a crush
    Climbing over gates into fields

• Registered Users Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Opening a bottle of beer with any object other than a bottle opener.

Can you open them with your teeth? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

This one not so much makes me feel manly, but embarrassed to be a women....saw a women today in the garage who didn't know how to open the thing where the petrol goes into in her car:eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

the delirium tremens
    breaking stuff
    dogs
    fixing stuff
    crazy sex
    beautiful woman.
    talking to other men when 20-100 topics of converstion are covered in 5 mins
    rage
    morning erections
    whiskey .. not being man-enough for it straight (yet!) :)
    the fact that women generally think were great :)
    cat-fights
    .... the list goes on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

talking to other men when 20-100 topics of converstion are covered in 5 mins

Thats called multi-tasking and wimmin can do that that better than men. Edit your post now so your manhood is kept intact and proud :D

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

gurramok wrote: »
    Thats called multi-tasking and wimmin can do that that better than men. Edit your post now so your manhood is kept intact and proud :D

"wimmin can do that that better than men"

that made me laugh - well done sir :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

J. Marston wrote: »
    Peeling my sweaty ball-sack from my leg on a sticky summer's day.

I quite enjoy that I must admit :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Ah theres nothing quite like piling into a woman from behind to make you masculine!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

ottostreet wrote: »
    Ah theres nothing quite like piling into a woman from behind to make you masculine!
    With a pint in hand and a copy of Rugby World on her back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

being the only one at a family funeral that doesnt cry.. and supporting everybody else....

disappearing the day after a family funeral "fishing" and having a good bawl with the dog!

digging a neighbours grave!

thats my manly stuff. feck yiz.. im away fishin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

ye havent had a glass of 18 year old jameson presented to ye yet son!!! when ye do, just take it and sip, taste the oak barrel flavour of it and regret ever throwing in coka cola and such stuff into crap like jack daniels and captain morgans..... indeed if you happen to be in dublin town.. take yourself to the palace bar with a newspaper under your arm and order a pint of guinness and a 12/18/6.. year old jameson from the top shelfs... then proceed down to the back part where the dome looks down at ye and then proceed with your cure....... that is manly!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,610 ✭✭✭stoneill

Sharpening a pencil using a wood chisel and then putting it behind your ear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Ripping guinness farts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

flanum wrote: »
    ye havent had a glass of 18 year old jameson presented to ye yet son!!! when ye do, just take it and sip, taste the oak barrel flavour of it and regret ever throwing in coka cola and such stuff into crap like jack daniels and captain morgans..... indeed if you happen to be in dublin town.. take yourself to the palace bar with a newspaper under your arm and order a pint of guinness and a 12/18/6.. year old jameson from the top shelfs... then proceed down to the back part where the dome looks down at ye and then proceed with your cure....... that is manly!!

The palace on fleet st?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Drinking cans

No, cans aren't nice. They're uncomfortable - and I don't feel cool and manly when I'm uncomfortable :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,613 ✭✭✭Feisar

The palace on fleet st?

I'd imagine so. Some pint of Guinness upstairs there.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,970 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Changing the water cooler in the office. The ladies either can't...... or won't.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

TheZohan wrote: »
    Shaving with my hunting knife, like a boss.

Hunting with my shaving knife, like a baus.