Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Everything Else Hip Hop

• Registered Users Posts: 5,246 ✭✭✭conor.hogan.2

The only people who are mad are homophobic people and people who are mad that Prodigy is still harder and more famous than you.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

just read there that sway of mtv texted havoc to see if it was legit and havoc replied to say they it was.

Haha that is ****ing mad! Can't believe what Havoc did, it'll be interesting to see how this develops over the next few weeks..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

looks like Prodigy could be the 1st Gay rapper exposed
    the reaction if he admitted he was gay would be interesting

I know the reaction won't be good, in general, but I don't see it shouldn't it does not change their 20 years worth of music. (Granted they were not relevant for a lot of that but the point stands they had a lot of classics)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

I know the reaction won't be good, in general, but I don't see it shouldn't it does not change their 20 years worth of music. (Granted they were not relevant for a lot of that but the point stands they had a lot of classics)

classics are classics, that wont change over night :)

wasnt there a well known dj that caught in homosexuals acts last year? and rappers still supported him, someone on 50s twitter timeline called the dj a you know what and 50 cursed him out of it on twitter for calling him that.

who was that dj/radio personality again, anyone know?

classics are classics, that wont change over night :)

Exactly, that won't change ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,341 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Westwood? :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

wasnt there a well known dj that caught in homosexuals acts last year? and rappers still supported him, someone on 50s twitter timeline called the dj a you know what and 50 cursed him out of it on twitter for calling him that.

Westwood? Heard he was caught doing the dirty with Drake after their 'interview'.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Westwood? Heard he was caught doing the dirty with Drake after their 'interview'.

It's actually ridiculous how much he wants Drake's wang in and around his mouth.

"Yo, yo, yo yo, yo, Drizzy, can I suck yo penis? Yo, yo, yo, yo, word to yo' momma blud, still reppin that street cred fo' sho' even tho' I'm like forty years ol' "

no lads not westwood lol :D

ye mister cee conor, was on the tip of my tongue. Is he still working on hot 97?

thats actually a pretty good read there, never knew he discovered biggie or that 50 plays his music to him before its released.

cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

i'm sure Birdman & Wayne will now sign Prodigy to YMCMB

lil-wayne-kissing-baby.jpg

he'll fit right in lol

i cant say much more on that pic, things got heated to say the least the last time that was brought up lol.:)

Prodigy has responded to the claims. First on the agenda is a fake account that is responding to Havoc. The account was inactive for almost a year and all of a sudden they've started up again. It's a verified account as well which is pretty hard to get.

Then he addresses the claims the claims themselves.
    H.N.I.C.3 ‏ @PRODIGYMOBBDEEP
    ATTENTION: TO BE CLEAR @PRODIGYMOBDEEP IS A FAKE PAGE I DONT EVEN KNOW WHY **** IS VERIFIED TWITTER PEOPLE R ON SUM BULL**** RIGHT NOW SMH..
    H.N.I.C.3 ‏ @PRODIGYMOBBDEEP
    IM A FATHER ,AN ADULT, IM NOT HERE TO BEEF IM HERE TO MAKE MUSIC.

He has addressed it.

He is a father.
    He is an adult.
    He is a rapper.
    Move the hell on. (basically is what he is saying)

He has addressed it.

He is a father.
    He is an adult.
    He is a rapper.
    Move the hell on. (basically is what he is saying)

Yea that made way more sense. I've edited my post. I admit defeat on that one. Hopefully it'll be the end of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Fair play to him. He's not obliged to explain himself to anyone really.

RZA.

"A game of chess is like a sword fight, you must think first; before you move"

5:30 might be the best film I have ever seen.

My favourite is definitely at 8:10.

“Weren't you just using the Wu-Tang school method against me?

I've learned so many styles, forgive me.”

"don't ever hope to master all of them" - words to live by.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Horse Fist is the best thing from that video :D

Seriously though, it's truely amazing how the Rza used those samples in his production. Incorporating the sword and fist noises into the beats is absolute genius.

"don't ever hope to master all of them" - words to live by.

Thank you for your advice.

I was looking around on Facebook this morning and I found this picture. I had a good laugh at it. It's one of the lines from 'Juicy', taken the wrong way obviously.

557711_359412960776782_102653899786024_1067863_1920830488_n.jpg

hiphophumor-biggielute.jpg

biggie-inception.jpg

259712_700b.jpg

Closest I can get to the video of "straight outta locash".

Close enough Notorious B.I.G. lyrics.

biggie1.jpg

biggie4.jpg

biggie5.jpg?w=300&h=226

biggie7.jpg?w=300&h=226

Absolutely class performance, well worth a watch.

So Havoc is an idiot.

So he did not send those tweets? So this is clearly just promotion for their album? Are they splitting up?