Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sum up an artists entire song catalogue in one sentence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

greenday: sh!t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Daniel o'Donnell.
    I've got no willy.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Mastadon.
    We are awesomely good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Eminem - "I swear a lot while someone elses record plays in the background".

Pah. Listen to one of his albums. He's a lyrical and poetic genius, plus he produces a lot of his own stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭cianl1

The Who - A great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,583 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Daft Punk- Harder, better, faster, stronger.

Brilliant though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Tiesto (and all other skanger music for that matter)

Track 1: "unce unce unce unce unce"

Track 2: "unce unce unce unce unce"

Track 57: "unce unce unce unce unce"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,364 ✭✭✭cml387

"Spinal Tap - This much talent"

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,145 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Rage Against the Machine:
    "We are totally not happy with the government and society as a whole but are perfectly happy to make **** loads of money regardless. UUUUGGGGGGGH!" *solo*

Metallica:
    "Hey hey yeaaaayuh, don't download our music-ah-yeh-hey!"

The Beatles:
    "We re-defined modern music but only after we started doing acid."

David Kitt:
    "Write two or three lines then fill the rest of the song by going badada da da dada da dum"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Black Eyed Peas
    "Weeeeeee like to sing badly in our sooooongs then autotune the **** out of them so youuuuu don't noticeeeee, now DANCE *catchy beat*"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

U2- Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Carroller

Beyonce - Im really a lesbian

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Carroller wrote: »
    Beyonce - Im really a lesbian
    *drools and awaits Rhianna to enter the thread with a similar statement.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,364 ✭✭✭cml387

"Adele - Welcome to Dumpsville. Population:you"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

The Script

"Music for the tone deaf"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Carl Sagan

Tiesto (and all other skanger music for that matter)

Track 1: "unce unce unce unce unce"

Track 2: "unce unce unce unce unce"

Track 57: "unce unce unce unce unce"

99% of bands in the last 30 years:

Track 1: "Chord 1, Chord 2, Chord 3, Chord 4"

Track 2: "Chord 2, Chord 3, Chord 1, Chord 4"

etc..

Rhianna- Your knacker national anthems.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭AoifeCork

Marvin Gaye:
    "I like sex an awful lot... I also think recycling is important"

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

cianl1 wrote: »
    I'm not the only one to reply with lyrics, I believe.

Maybe try reading the thread title before you herp derp all over the place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

NWA - "We're black and we like sex and shooting cops".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Carl Sagan wrote: »
    99% of mainstream bands in the last 30 years:

Track 1: "Chord 1, Chord 2, Chord 3, Chord 4"

Track 2: "Chord 2, Chord 3, Chord 1, Chord 4"

etc..

FYP

Led Zeppelin.
    Three of the best musicians in the world, plus a guy who shrieks a lot

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Chris De Burgh:
    I'll stay true to you
    Theres nothing i wont do for you
    I'll paint my castle blue for you
    For you I'd give my life.........

Just dont tell the wife

• Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭daveyeh

Sum up an artists entire song catalogue in one sentence

Two Door Cinema Club -

We play whiney irritating crap and rely excessively on looped guitar parts while poncing about in our purposely **** clothes and **** haircuts so we look uber alternative.

Jedward- Fake american accent orgy with intentional homosexual themes.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Pah. Listen to one of his albums. He's a lyrical and poetic genius, plus he produces a lot of his own stuff

There's always has to be at least one to$$er, doesn't there? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Led Zeppelin.
    Three of the best musicians in the world, plus a guy who shrieks a lot

Them are some mighty fine shrieks all the same!

AeoNGriM wrote: »
    There's always has to be at least one to$$er, doesn't there? :rolleyes:

Yep, looks like it's you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

FatherLen wrote: »
    chili peppers:
    we like sex and drugs!

More like:

"We've been recycling the same song for the last 20 years and doing very well out of it."