If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Ladies and gentlemen, Yore Mas is now open under new management

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,575 ✭✭✭✭Steve

???

Is this ladies night or something?

The cheek of you two presuming you can run amok in here....

And you haven't even dusted the place....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭juke

No way us wimmins could handle a job like that - there's all sorts growing behind the bar. Needs a mans touch.

It's ok, though, all tools are ready for your expertise :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

A few of these lads out of the cooler, for medicinal reasons of course

Ah now, back in my day, those were served warm...

Too cold and the head wouldn't congeal properly :D

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I made the rasher sambos Steve so shup you!! :D

Pics or GTFO... :P

Steve wrote: »
    Pics or GTFO... :P

We're too old (or out of the loop) for that nonsense:D

Apparently there are carnivores and herbivores..

/fumbles around under the grill...

Here yez go...

I'm a nom nom nomnivore..

Untitled-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Evening brethren! :)

That'll do Steve

cough cough cough splutter cough splutter cough....

Sorry, just opened the till and several moths flew out in a cloud of dust.

Apologies if the beer is a bit 'gamey' this evening.

See my previous post on the matter, still the same keg...
    Evening brethren! :)

Wait! a customer !! we are saved!!

Em, disregard my previous post about the beer, it's fine, it's one of these new fangled craft beers with cheese, honest!!

:D:D:D

Any chance of another pint there Steve and would you mind sticking on the end of the mate late for me there. Good lad.

ChewChew wrote: »
    :D:D:D

Any chance of another pint there Steve and would you mind sticking on the end of the mate late for me there. Good lad.

Lovely-Pint-962x365.jpg

From the staff barrell..

Sorry Chew, couldn't find the late late on the telly box, only thing it will let me play is this:

It's stuck in some sort of time loop...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Pints still fresh as ever I see :D Have we still got a snug?

You sure you are old enough to be in here? :D

Wait.. you are paying cash...?

Of course there is a snug sir... What can I get you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭tonytiger81

'Mere...Any bags of scampi left?

Loads, they're a bargain at €6.10, as new, still in the bag, haven't been used in years..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭tonytiger81

Sure feck it, at this stage I need something to take away the dryness of the ale. 'Gis two sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭patrickc

ohh beer me please barkeep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭realitykeeper

OldGoat wrote: »
    /Quaffs mouthfuls of stout.
    So the thing is, with the onset of a presidential election and wotnot, should we elect to be the titular head of our country, a lead guitarist and singer from a band called 'The Bogey Boys'?

Everyone has a past. Why, I`ll bet Michael D had hair once upon a time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,408 ✭✭✭DenMan

Afternoon all

Pints for the house! How's everyone keeping? :)

*sips lovely pint*

pints-of-beer.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

One of each please and a bag of crisps, my good man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,408 ✭✭✭DenMan

One of each please and a bag of crisps, my good man!

Here you go Tom. Enjoy!

*Hands beer and crisps to Brother Tom*

How's tricks?

Nice to see a few regulars are at least still alive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Cheers all, 'nother round?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭patrickc

Cheers all, 'nother round?

none of that flat ****e though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,642 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Steve wrote: »
    Apparently there are carnivores and herbivores..

/fumbles around under the grill...

Here yez go...

I'm a nom nom nomnivore..

Untitled-1.jpg
    Ahh now jaysus Steve, that's either the biggest box of rashers or it's a very very small pint. Small pints defy logic, incredulity and righteousness hence, ergo and QED it must be giant rashers. Huzzah!

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

*cough* *cough*

Sorry, that's the dust in here...

Anyone serving pints?

<_<

>_>

Anyone here at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,642 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I'm not dead.
    /Checks.