Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

washman3 wrote: »
    Constantin had based his figures up until 2020 though??
    The figures bandied about tonight are just present figures.
    Correct me if i'm wrong.!!

Correct - people tend to forget that mortgages taken out in 2004 / 2006 were mainly 30 / 35 year mortgages .

Constantin is correct to base his figures on a broader horizon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

washman3 wrote: »
    Constantin had based his figures up until 2020 though??
    The figures bandied about tonight are just present figures.
    Correct me if i'm wrong.!!

Ah ok. Missed that bit

I'll get me coat and birch branch now:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Yates sounds like a bad actor.. The faux enthusiasm is over bearing...

I wish somebody would ever ask Mike Soden about the escort websites..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Yates is actually doing ok i have to say.

at least allowing the others speak

a lot better than vinny in that regard....

ArtSmart wrote: »
    a lot better than vinny in that regard....

He seems to have abandoned Vinny's policy of trying to get a gender balance, and balance of people from different parts of society... I enjoy his radio show with himself and Chris, listen to it on the way back from work sometimes (I work nights)... Good banter between the two...

Yeah, he's the best of a bad lot.

can't say i approve of his gambling empire (now gone) background, but he is intelligent, he asks short precise pertinent Q's (which Vinny only does if there is no yes or no answer, so he can look like he's being 'tough')

a relief. hate Gangle too much to watch him, but the rest were dire.

He seems to have abandoned Vinny's policy of trying to get a gender balance, and balance of people from different parts of society... I enjoy his radio show with himself and Chris, listen to it on the way back from work sometimes (I work nights)... Good banter between the two...
    well is tonight the first night? gender balance should be natural, will prob come down the rd. .

• Registered Users Posts: 5,505 ✭✭✭baldbear

Lets go after the lone parents but not the groups with strong union represenatives.

I'd say Mike Soden getting caught looking up those escort agencies on the Internet must count as the most unusual case of serendipity in the history of ..... well... serendipity..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

If that Anne Doyle story is true, that's the end of an era for RTE television.

RTE is going to be accused of agism.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

Negative equity being conflated with debt forgiveness there by Yates.

I'd say Mike Soden getting caught looking up those escort agencies on the Internet must count as the most unusual case of serendipity in the history of ..... well... serendipity..

Was it BOI he was with?
    Wonder does he feel there but for the grace of God...

Negative equity being conflated with debt forgiveness there by Yates.
    say wha?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

The lad that looks down when talking seems like he is lying.
    He should know better even if he is hiding a slow eye.

Was it BOI he was with? Wonder does he feel there but for the grace of God...

Yeah, he maintains that the bank balance sheet doubled in the years after he left, but it's difficult to believe that he alone would have said "ah here lads this is crazy, I'm not stuffing my pockets full of money if it means risking the Irish economy"..

Dodd wrote: »
    The lad that looks down when talking seems like he is lying.

ah Chinese proverbs. how I love em

say wha?

Just got the impression Yates saw negative equity and unsustainable mortgages as much the same problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

ah Chinese proverbs. how I love em
    Hahahaha.......so do you think he was lying or not.
    Some input.?

Dodd wrote: »
    Hahahaha.......so do you think he was lying or not.
    Some input.?
    tbh i thought they all spoke genuinely, even the politician (if that's who you mean0 . and thankfully, were allowed to speak.

bedtime for me. nite all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Mods,

Any chance we could rename this thread and give Vincent back the 'e' in Browne he so richly deserves :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Will Vincent come back all refreshed or will he be as cantankerous as ever??

woodoo wrote: »
    Will Vincent come back all refreshed or will he be as cantankerous as ever??

Are they not one and the same thing?

Skid wrote: »
    Mods, Any chance we could rename this thread and give Vincent back the 'e' in Browne he so richly deserves :)

reported for back seating modding (and for being pedantic)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

reported for back seating modding (and for being pedantic)

I think you'll find that should be 'back seat modding', ahem. :)

Skid wrote: »
    I think you'll find that should be 'back seat modding', ahem. :)

ah for ...... :mad::mad::mad:

Let that be a reminder to me, never drink and attempt humour...

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Ben Moore

Callan57 wrote: »
    Ganley is far too fond of making longwinded speeches pushing his own agenda instead of moderating the panel discussion. By the time he gets to the end of his vervose monologues I've forgotten what the question was.

I missed it tonight but I can still agree with you.

Another bunch of sacred cows within our stupid system.. I think that having such immoral people work in our "justice" system (judges, barristers, solicitors, the lot of them) is indicative of the sort of "justice" you can expect..

Yates is good tonight, asking the right questions and putting his case across forthrightly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I can't believe the holidays the Judges get.

The elites sure look after themselves (and each other) in this country.

God those tabloid stories are moronic.

Big kick in the h0le for Tubridy if Sinead O'Connor has really pulled out.. He's been putting down the ground work with a bit of pre show fawning already this week.. On the basis of her outrageously childish articles in The Sunday Times recently, maybe she has been advised against appearing on the show.. ?