Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Callan57 wrote: »
    Only got around to watching last night's show now & that lady made a terrible fool of herself .... as VB pointed out she wanted to make an implication but hadn't the guts to back it up, very unprofessional & cowardly but hardly surprising from the Indo. IMO Pat Rabbitt won that round hands down

I agree, he was totally correct to pull her up on her ridiculous behaviour. If she had a point to make about the two events occurring on the same day, she should have made it. It was like something you would hear from a Gossip reporter (not that you would ever expect much from a Sunday Independent hack). Pat Rabbitte was the only person to come out of that exchange with any credit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

Read from where Terry Leyden starts talking:

http://www.kildarestreet.com/sendebates/?id=2012-05-15.6.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Do you remember the night he attacked Pat "Skelator" Carey. He was spitting fire that night too.

There was the distinct whiff of the 'put on' about that ^ he almost copied exactly the genuine emotion and anger of Michael O'Brien's outburst on Primetime. He was looking for a viral youtube vid methinks. He's a crass politician in that respect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

can't stand him
    He waffles on like a wannabe lawyer
    And more

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

It would be hilarious if Adams makes no reference to the Treaty, in his Ard Fheis speech.

Classic VB theatrics.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

I wonder why i keep tuning in to VB.
    Same talking heads, same Vinny drama.
    Yet i still tune in. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,492 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

"Enda can't hack it in a t.v. debate" V.B.

He is probably right. He can't hack it with Angela either the wee lapdog.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Enda Kenny has proven himself time and again to be weak and ineffectual. He's scared sh!tless that he'll be found out on a proper debate programme. No wonder this country is going down the swanee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Vincent is taking less crap than usual tonight. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 81,183 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Why is that ahole interferring with Ganley with his hand, hate idiots like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Enda feels safe in the Dáil. In a TV debate, you have neither a script nor a gang of shouty backbench imbeciles sitting behind you, drowning out all opposing arguments with their pathetic noise.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Classic VB theatrics.

Gaeler ate all the birds eye potato waffles 12 box in one go according to VB

Why is that ahole interferring with Ganley with his hand, hate idiots like that.

He is an ahole and he's bugging me too, he ate too many waffles i tell ya

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

Jaysus Ganley can barely disguise his disgust.
    He seems very sure of what he's saying.

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Wicklowleaid

What is this doomsday scenario this random fine gaeler speaks of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Brilliant point by Ganley Who the hell are these bondholders? Nobody is asking?

All this O'Shea Farren has is personalised attacks.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,183 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

vicwatson wrote: »

He is an ahole and he's bugging me too, he ate too many waffles i tell ya

If he does it again Ganley should break his arm over his knee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

The guy has an asset management business, if someone wants to go to the swiss franc, you're hardly going to object.

If he does it again Ganley should break his arm over his knee.

And stuff some more waffles down his throat ! :D

Why do the shinners always look so weird/unkempt?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Bondholders , Santa,

Has anyone really met either,

That Limerick Gaeler clown was at it again with the arm across the shinner, wrong party member to be doing that to - they know where you live !:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

I think that snake Ganley garners a lot of misguided admiration as a result of Enda being wrong as opposed to him being right -Declan Ganley is the Michael O'Leary of the political world and if profits aren't involved, neither is he

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

vicwatson wrote: »
    Why do the shinners always look so weird/unkempt?

It's the Socialist uniform

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Your man Ciaran looks like he should be leaning over a gate in a mart,
    'Wanna buy a weanling...........cheap?'

argosy2006 wrote: »
    Bondholders , Santa, GOD

Has anyone really met either,

Just edited for you :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

i think he ate a crate of waffles