Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    See, this is why I footnote as I go :P

Also, what are you doing it on?

It's so annoying, I'm finished like, bar footnotes and am majorly stuck now!
    Tort - Exemplary Damages, you?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

It's so annoying, I'm finished like, bar footnotes and am majorly stuck now!
    Tort - Exemplary Damages, you?

Sucks to be you :P (I know, I'm lovely)

Eh, Constitutional - A B and C case.

And sticking the mod hat on, take this to PMs to stop derailing the thread!

Genuine yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh...I have more of my essay done than CTYI Girl :P

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

2099 words, and I haven't even hit the Dáil debates and constitutionality. HALLELUJAH I MIGHT HAND THIS IN ON TIME.

• Registered Users Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Cherry Blossom Girl

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I just ordered a ukelele on Thomann.
    I was trying to do the same thing today but they don't have the one I want in the colour I want and I can NOT play the ukulele unless it is red! :pac:

I got a DSLR, lens and a new laptop this week :\\\\

Oooh whatcha get? *camera nerd*

I've somehow managed to land a part-time job in a city I want to live in and the area I want to work in! It's less hours than I'd like but fudge it. The experience will be great!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I was trying to do the same thing today but they don't have the one I want in the colour I want and I can NOT play the ukulele unless it is red! :pac:

I've somehow managed to land a part-time job in a city I want to live in and the area I want to work in! It's less hours than I'd like but fudge it. The experience will be great!

I've never held a ukelele, so I just went for a slightly-better-than-the-below-twenty-quid one in a nice black. :pac:

I really want to learn to play it, I failed miserably at guitar so I'm hoping I'll stick at this a bit longer. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Cherry Blossom Girl

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I've never held a ukelele, so I just went for a slightly-better-than-the-below-twenty-quid one in a nice black. :pac:

I really want to learn to play it, I failed miserably at guitar so I'm hoping I'll stick at this a bit longer. :P

Yeah, that's pretty much why I'm learning it too. Guitar has bested my weak, dainty fingers! I have messed around with a few before though and they seem easy enough to play.

One thing I will say is, most of the cheapish ukes on Thomann seem to come with pretty crappy plastic strings. It might be worth your time investing in some decent ones (aquila are the brand name I see thrown around most often and they're fairly inexpensive). Even though you're a beginner, good strings will make a big difference both sound wise and playing-enjoyability wise. Of course, then there's the whole matter of re-stringing it, but I'm sure YouTube could learn you that.

Restringing a uke is easy, you'll be grand!

I've decided feck this essay. I just don't care anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Or is this why ye've all gone and bought one just to be as cool as this dude. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

My pres have gone far better than I was expecting and omg the relief...

I've only gotten one result back and that was an A1 but I'm on course for an A in Irish and I passed one maths paper and the other didn't seem as bad so I'm hoping I passed over all and ah I'm just so happy :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Just a D3200, but I asked for the body only and got a 50mm 1.8G to go with it :) Really liking it, even if I haven't quite got the hang of it yet :)

I've decided feck this essay. I just don't care anymore.

What happened? :O

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I <3 bus wifi

On my way back from hanging out with the girls I went to secondary school with, it was so much fun. I had seen them in so long, it was just like old times again :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

3 results back and I'm on 280! I'm so happy ah

I wanted to skip around school today!

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

I finally started my essay that's due next week and feeling productive.
    I also had a cute date with the boyfriend and he bought me O' Conaill's hot chocolate and my life has been complete.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

One of the girls was finishing up in work today. We ordered five large pizzas for lunch between 11 people (so roughly 5 slices each) and had cake.

I consider that a good day. :)

Actually socialising and getting involved with College Life. Just happening like eighteen months late.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

OMG I haz car nao ROFL.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭pajor

Well.. every cloud does have a silver lining!

Someone very special to me was supposed to be flying in on Friday morning but that has been cancelled.

She'll now be here on Thursday evening. :D

I'LL HAVE MY PASSPORT IN TIME TO GO AWAY

Always useful. :D

pajor wrote: »
    Always useful. :D

I went out on Monday night with some friends, my purse and passport were stolen. I'm going to Manchester on Thursday. Fun and games, lads. Fun and feckin' games.

Ouch!

Guessing you're flying with Ryanair..?

Ouch!

Guessing you're flying with Ryanair..?

DINGDINGDING WINNER!

What's my prize? :D

If you weigh less than 10kg and can fit in a ryanair sized cabin bag, you get to come with me!

Or you can just wreak havoc on the forum in my absence. (no, don't do that, actually)

If you weigh less than 10kg and can fit in a ryanair sized cabin bag, you get to come with me!

Or you can just wreak havoc on the forum in my absence. (no, don't do that, actually)

Have sort of given up on the gym so I don't think so. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

And one bottle of whiskey later I declare paddys day a success :D

I was selected to travel to France for a Youth Leadership scheme. HOLY CRAP.

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

It's Fajita Wednesday.