Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Evo Qualifier Tournament - June 18th, 2011 A.D. - The Exchange Temple Bar

• 28-04-2011 1:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭

Tis that time of year again - Evo is coming. We, the Fighting Games Community Ireland, are hosting a qualifying tournament for the event with a first prize of flights to Las Vegas and entry to the event!

The main tournament will be SSF4. We hope to have AE for the tournament but this depends on the release date of the DLC. We will also be running MVC3, Blaz Blue and, MK9 tournaments. A Timetable for the days events and the cost of entry will be confirmed and put up closer to the event. We are hoping that everyone in the community can make it to this event and make it the biggest we have had so far. It promises to be interesting with everyone beating everyone these days.

The rules will follow inferno for SSF4 and the other tournament formats for MVC3 and Blaz Blue. MK9 format is tbc

Prizes so far include flights, entry to EVO, sticks and vouchers. We will expand this to spot prizes for the saltiest loss and best come back etc.

The event will be held at the Exchange in Temple Bar on June 18th. There will be no inferno in June to help with this event (Thank you guys)

We are taking early registrations on the official website at http://evo.streetfighter.ie. All early registrations who attend the event will be put into a draw for a special prize. Please goto the registration page and put in your details so we can plan to make the event memorable. :)

We will have recording equipment, the projectors setup and the latest technique of turtling and raging. :D

I will use this thread to update you as we get closer to the event. I hope everyone can make from all over Ireland, up north, in Cork and the other wilds as well as Dublin.

COME ONE, COME ALL - GET HYPE!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

I'm very glad that something like this is happening. It's good for the community.

If I can help out in any way let me know.

(btw, can't register on that site with my email address "already in use", I'm guessing due to having an account on sf.ie already)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭erinsoup

If the DLC sticks to the current release date and doesn't get delayed, it should make for an interesting tournament. Wonder if we'll see any day 4 Yuns! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

<--- Day 4 Yun right here. :pac:

Having the same problem as Kneecap while trying to register.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

Sean Purcell, you registered twice there, perhaps you did it by mistake.
    Please avoid 'fullstops' after entering your email address' as well.

Dreddybajs you've registered fine aswell?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

I'm very glad that something like this is happening. It's good for the community.

If I can help out in any way let me know.

(btw, can't register on that site with my email address "already in use", I'm guessing due to having an account on sf.ie already)

Probably. I'll sort it out now.

Farz?

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭Cobelcog

I would be worried about Day 4 AE Cammy but well...
    ayjayirl wrote: »
    We will expand this to spot prizes for the saltiest loss

Sorted.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

I'll fight you for it.

Or rather, I'll fight Joe and get it.
    Also, cannae do an early reg for the tournament, I'll only be in for BB and MvC and hype.

Registration Problem fixed.

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Speed Boat

Sounds great. Sadly I wont be in the country for it!

Stream it.

Speed Boat wrote: »
    Sounds great. Sadly I wont be in the country for it!

Stream it.

If possible - we will. The exchange has T-interweb but I am not sure of its speed.

My identity is out!

Time for a hyper viper beam hyper injunction

• Registered Users Posts: 18,703 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Yeah, I got the "email in use" message too :(

Fire Farz

browser= ?

128 views - half that at the event would be disco.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Delighted to see this up and running again lads.

*e-mail already in use on reg screen

• Registered Users Posts: 10,977 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Should probably post this in the competitive gaming and general games forums too.

ffiv for me

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

I'm in, looking forward to an awesome event! Ye should get this up on the twitter and facebook accounts and get people to retweet it/share it or whatever.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

Count me in too, guys. I think I might as well as try and make a night out for myself so that I'm not rushing home on a train/bus afterwards.

Delighted to see this is going ahead. :)

And if your using AE, you'll probably be seeing me using Oni at some point or another, probably during casuals.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,977 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Nice ninja edit ayjay!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Firefox 4 Farz and I definitely got an error on my end. Didn't register twice, no full stop after email address, etc.

fixed i think, request was being sent twice in firefox 4, not sure why.
    Some one try it with a fake email, please denote it with a FAKE prefix so we know.
    disaster . soz ajz

• Registered Users Posts: 18,703 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Tried a test (fake) there, that worked fine.

Tried my actual email address, it tells me it's in use.
    Is it tied into the SF.ie database?

Using Firefox ver. 3.6.17pre

Anyway I'm in; not sure if who to use though :rolleyes:

Your actual one went in the first time.
    Firefox was entering the people in , then checking them instantly,
    something to do with the way it handels POST requests, im not sure.
    It was working fine on my firefox so i couldnt tell

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Agree with Onion, we need to be able to facebook/tweet this. There are plent of people out there who play the game who have zero interest in forums/boards.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

It's not letting me register, keeps telling me my email address is in use:(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Agree with Onion, we need to be able to facebook/tweet this.

http://twitter.com/#!/StreetFighterIE

Building da hype in 140 characters.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Regged. No problems.

Why ask for age? I presume that's some sort early system in the plan to exclude Cobelcog? Good plan, I approve.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Also fair play to the folks organising this, Farz too for the site.
    Something we can be proud this time round :)