Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users Posts: 466 ✭✭17larsson

Got a similar one

"O Connell street parmell street moore street tyrellstown blanch sad but true how did these people get here there is no direct flights from their countries to dublin and refugee law means the first country they land in they have to seek refugee status there **** Mary Robinson and the goons in charge and all the do Gooders which want them spongers in our cointry"

That damn Mary Robinson, what good did she ever do to anybody...

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

^ ^
    Maybe those gobsh*tes should ask their relatives in Australia, the US and Britain to explain it to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

fussyonion wrote: »
    "De foreigners across the road are the only ones who havnt put banners n flags up outside der house but theyr happy to live here and take our money an our jobs! fcuk off!!!! its our day anyway n uv'e no rite even bein here! fcuk yiz all time for the pub woo!!"

Unfriended.

With Irish people like that no wonder they didn't put up any flags!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

fussyonion wrote: »
    Unfriended.

Everytime you post, I get comfortable, pop open some Taytos, and prepare myself :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

:pac::pac: Eh....thanks for letting us know.
    Holy JESUS I've got ovulation pains like never before!
    By body clearly is trying extremely hard to make a baby lmfao!
    Too bad I catch 'em all before they get a chance to make it to the holy grail!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Kovu wrote: »

Ara now.

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭brandnewaward

Kovu wrote: »

i weep for humanity

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

893bet wrote: »
    Possibly intentional? So he can't be searched for?

Nope.

It was pointed out to him and was changed back when Facebook allowed it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Posted this about 2 weeks ago
    PandaPoo wrote: »
    Girl posts picture of ultrasound scan. Says she's 12 weeks pregnant.
    "together 4 months with the love of me life"

Her boyfriend 'ah are little pride n joy. Love you both so much'
    Her 'we love you twice as much babe'
    Him 'not possible, best 4 months of me life. Love you 2 way more xxxx'

Edit, there's more.
    Her 'so small xxxx'
    Him ' i know so cute babe xxxxx'

Update
    Finished with the girl carrying my child but I will stay strong n be there for the child single life ur better off lads its gonna be hard moving on but it has to be done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

The only way that could be more entertaining is if the baby arrives earlier than expected looking nothing like the daddy!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

that's just so sad. Contraception, contraception, contraception. I hope he's prepared for the maintenance bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Axel Lamp

Posted this about 2 weeks ago

Update

And more benefits for the single mum.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

that's just so sad. Contraception, contraception, contraception. I hope he's prepared for the maintenance bill.

What a mess! Poor child.
    Ffs, this is when my inner Jeremy Kyle shrieks, 'well stick summat on de end ov it in future'

Lisha wrote: »
    What a mess! Poor child.
    Ffs, this is when my inner Jeremy Kyle shrieks, 'well stick summat on de end ov it in future'

A few days his status was something like 'I love my missus so much, no more fighting, its not worth it and I love you too much. Never fighting again!!!'

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

A few days his status was something like 'I love my missus so much, no more fighting, its not worth it and I love you too much. Never fighting again!!!'

Wtf! I dunno, it's like there's no 'dating' anyore. Couple meet, shag, move in and are expecting a child before they get a chance to get to know each other.
    I miss 'courting' . Sounds archaic now but it had its plAce.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Lisha wrote: »
    Wtf! I dunno, it's like there's no 'dating' anyore. Couple meet, shag, move in and are expecting a child before they get a chance to get to know each other.
    I miss 'courting' . Sounds archaic now but it had its plAce.

I doubt there was any "moving in" for this couple. I'd wager that both are still living at home.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

It's always the ones that are most extrovert of their 'love' that last the least.

I don't even look in my missus' direction when i'm around her...

...cause she's not real. I'm so lonely! :'(

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,223 Mod ✭✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

Taylor365 wrote: »
    ...cause she's not real. I'm so lonely! :'(

Sex between two people is called a twosome, and between three is called a threesome.

That must be why they call you handsome.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

^ What a well placed signature :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,196 ✭✭✭maximoose

Gotta be one of the most ill advised adverts I've seen on FB

0j21Q7Q.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

maximoose wrote: »
    Gotta be one of the most ill advised adverts I've seen on FB

0j21Q7Q.jpg

Ah that has to be someone taking the p1ss. Waaay too close to the original.

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭Little Lion Woman

Walkin along notice a bird flappin in a bush its stuck.... upon closer inspection it has blue thread wrapped around its foot and its traling behind the poor bird so i reached in and saved the bird after i got the thread off its foot it then bit me and flew away but i dont care im dead chuffed with myself for saveing the ungratefull bird

• Registered Users Posts: 9,196 ✭✭✭maximoose

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Ah that has to be someone taking the p1ss. Waaay too close to the original.

I thought so too when I first saw it, but it seems to be a legit 'nail bar' place completely unaware that their image looks like a streched anus :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭bud1970

How about those irritating chain messages that do the rounds on peoples status's?. share this and money will come to you. share the lord and he will reward you, comment amen if you love yer maw, etc....... Oh please, would ye ever all **** off somewhere and wise up!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭Miall108

How about those scumbag/boyracer statuses: "Garda Checkpoint at (insert name of place)"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭Mallagio

Remember reading this somewhere....

"How many periods do you have to miss before you know you're pregnant??"

Mother of Jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Mallagio wrote: »
    Remember reading this somewhere....

"How many periods do you have to miss before you know you're pregnant??"

Mother of Jesus.

I wouldn't be basing it on her to be honest, she never even took the D to get preggers.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Relations who you know have never lost anyone close to them, constantly putting up poems and inspirational quotes on the loss of a loved one. The other day it was about losing your Dad. I really don't understand the thought process behind this. Get a grip, you actually have no idea what it's like to lose your Dad :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭conor_ie

This makes my brain hurt...