Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Derek Mooney Show *MOD WARNING IN 1st POST*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

dib wrote: »
    No. He presented a show called "Anything Goes".

Which would have been more appropriate for Mooney's show when you think about it..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭Demonique

Won't be visiting Israel then, fag smoke triggers my asthma and since they ignore the smoking ban.

Oh and they're discussing Mrs Browns Boys

Demonique wrote: »
    Won't be visiting Israel then, fag smoke triggers my asthma and since they ignore the smoking ban.

If you didnt know better, you would think this is what would happen in Ireland...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Bubblegums

I love Derek ! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,441 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

I don't think Derek will be too happy with Mary Byrne

Extract from Metro 28 April 2011 60 second interview

http://plixi.com/p/96653358

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

dib wrote: »
    No. He presented a show called "Anything Goes".

I think I remember that. :o

Was it saturday mornings on the telly?!

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭dib

sudzs wrote: »
    I think I remember that. :o

Was it saturday mornings on the telly?!

It sure was Suds.

http://youtu.be/HQeyUVZQ108

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Its tits and nudes today !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Lapin wrote: »
    Its tits and nudes today !

Not the type of tits I was looking for though :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭Demonique

Just been looking at the Aras Tit nest, that little runt is probably frakked to be honest

syklops wrote: »
    Not the type of tits I was looking for though :(

You were hoping for Richard and éanna ?

Ah come on Derek... using RTE expenses to go look at naked men now...

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭Caledonman

Like him or not, his JNLR figures are up. Himself, ronan Collins and Ivan Yates were the big winners, with surprise surprise, Tubridy down again.:rolleyes:

Like him or not, his JNLR figures are up

Really.. I actually do like Derek as a presenter and I think he's a sound chap, contrary to what you might think reading my comments above... It's just his hissy fits that annoy me.. How much is he up?

Ronan Collins figures are ????? :eek: I cant believe that.. Surely you can program even an ipod shuffle to do his job at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I like the show but it's not as good as it used to be - the quality of the content has dropped a fair bit.

I met Derek a few times and he's a sound bloke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

They're having the annual up all night Dawn Chorus programme at the moment.

I've been tuning in and out through the night, and despite my irresistable description above, I've gotta say I'm impressed. It was both informative and enjoyable.

Mooney knows his stuff too. I'm amazed that anyone can tell what kind of bird is singing just by listening to them. (Unless its a crow, not too many cuckoos round my way.)

Anyway, fair play to all involved in tonights programme. Only a public service broadcaster could produce something like this. I'm only sorry I didn't get to hear more of it.

Anyone listening to them installing the Mooney app on their phones? It was hilarious!

Derek: So how do you get the app?
    Guy: Just go to the app store and download it from there.
    Derek: So, talk us through installing the app.
    Guy<perplexed>: er, I dont know what else to say.
    Derek:Talk us through it.
    Guy: Er ok. You go to the appstore or market if your on Android.
    Derek: Ok... appstore
    Guy: And you type in Mooney
    Derek:"Mooney"
    Guy: And you click install
    Derek: "..Install....How are you getting on Brenda?"
    Brenda:"I dont think my phone has an app store"
    Guy:"Thats actually not a smart phone Brenda thats a calculator"*

May not have happened

That was funny from Derek..

Brenda was harping on about weddings.. and said that two friends of hers were getting married and she was waiting on the invite to the main wedding, but.. none came.. she was then waiting for an invite to the afters, and none came for that either... And she posed the question to the listeners "Are Afters a thing of the past?"..

To which Derek quickly added .. "And if that couple are listening to the show, text us in and tell us why you didnt want Brenda at your wedding?"... lol :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

I'd mostly given up on Mooney but tuned into his online tits the other day. I'm addicted! :o Anyone else keeping an eye on them? And that poor little runt... he's not going to make it. :(

Going to have to listen to the show now. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,440 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

sudzs wrote: »
    I'd mostly given up on Mooney but tuned into his online tits the other day. I'm addicted! :o Anyone else keeping an eye on them? And that poor little runt... he's not going to make it. :(

Going to have to listen to the show now. :rolleyes:

Ya saw that. Ah he'll ge grand if canaries are the sane it will even itself out.

Those Slovak chicks can sing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

"So these twin girls here, how would you describe them?"

Jedward, "They have the same eyes. They have the same eyebrows. They're like identical!"

Aw

Agonist wrote: »
    "So these twin girls here, how would you describe them?"

Jedward, "They have the same eyes. They have the same eyebrows. They're like identical!"

Aw

Having seen a picture of the two girls, I was very surprised the first phrase was not along the lines "They are F***ing gorgeous!"

I cant help wondering if they(Jedward) are gay after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

he has an obvious jedward, mary byrne, x factor and eurovision fetish

Why the hell did RTE fly Richard Collins over to the Eurovision... ?? :confused:

Different types of birds, Richard..

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,501 Mod ✭✭✭✭dambarude

They're doing a good job of capturing the atmosphere in Dusseldorf I think!

That said, if you can't stand the Eurovision the show won't be your cup of tea this week...

Yeah it's good.. JEdward dont sound great in the last rehearsal though.. :(

So Richard Collins is an expert on World War 2 now as well... So that would mean he's now an expert in :

- birds
    - world war 2
    - everything else..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Blue tits and Jedward.

Jesus wept.

orourkeda wrote: »
    Blue tits and Jedward.

Jesus wept.

Dont tell me your surprised.