Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Derek Mooney Show *MOD WARNING IN 1st POST*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Killer Bees:pac:

They were palmed!

Philip still hasnt cottoned on!

Bad line

Bad line

What's the Point?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Still thinks its real:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

haha.. I forgot I posted that... Still cant believe she believed it for soooooo long.. especially after he spoke about the "giant rat".. lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Listening to it now. Hilarious! Callan does Joe sooo well.

"I've been called worse Joe.... I mean Derek" :D

And then Anne from Clontarf comes on the line. You couldn't make it up!

Aengus Mcanally obviously went to the same school of interviewing and presenting as Joe did. This segment would be interesting if either A I had seen Dragons Den or B he had asked yer man to describe what the yoke looks like. But he didnt bother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Aengus looks like a puppet

killer bees idiot back on ....

No way:rolleyes:

it took Derek almost a week to realise it was a prank call

we posted the fact here, the second it happened

2200 employees in RTE ???

Absolute morons in RTE

JEDWARD:(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

my friend wrote: »
    it took Derek almost a week to realise it was a prank call

Derek isn't used to people 'coming out' with admissions. Took him time to come to terms with it.

very good guy on with him now

trying to do something for his town

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

TIT cam :)

miketv wrote: »

I spose the young lad said that when he searched for "Woman with Double Gs" that he heard the term on Liveline, yeah??

brilliant, you couldn't make it up! Mooney and his tit cam is responsible for a kid looking up xxx sites :pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Even yesterday Aonghus McNally was saying it was a genuine call with yer man with the bees. What a shower of muppets.

i wonder if the email he just received is another prank from the same fella.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,495 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Mooney was rightly stung by the prankster

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

who is this bird on the radio now.....my ears?

dvcireland wrote: »

I hadnt heard this.... haha classic..

"Hold open the door there, Mary".. lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭chimmy chonga

miketv wrote: »
    Twink cam might be more appropriate....;)

I hadnt heard this.... haha classic..

"Hold open the door there, Mary".. lol
    the Liveline Nigerian embassy story was probably a spoof as well.

Did Derek just say the robin exploded?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I'm beginning to think half his show is made up of those recorded promos with those godamn phone rings and bells and echos and what have you... That fcuking Jedward song seems to be on most of them and goes through my fcuking skull. :mad:

At least it reminds me to turn off Radio 1 after Liveline.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

telekon wrote: »
    I'm beginning to think half his show is made up of those recorded promos with those godamn phone rings and bells and echos and what have you... That fcuking Jedward song seems to be on most of them and goes through my fcuking skull. :mad:

At least it reminds me to turn off Radio 1 after Liveline.

Hope the pair of fckers aren't getting royalty payments for every airing it gets, otherwise they'll probably own RTE in a few weeks time.

* still laughing at the bee prank and that Joe Duffy impersonation - esp. with Eanna NeeOwlface being caught out twice ............brilliant! :)

brilliant, you couldn't make it up! Mooney and his tit cam is responsible for a kid looking up xxx sites :pac::pac::pac::pac:

What was that?

And what was the Bee prank?

syklops wrote: »
    What was that?

And what was the Bee prank?

Mooney read out a letter yesterday from an unhappy mother, saying that her eight year old son had logged onto the Internet to view Mooneys Blue tit cam - only to find something completely different. Mooney blamed the internet. It could have been another prank though.