Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

best programme on tv3 ever. and that is saying something

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

Ginny wrote: »
    Its the worrying that you might know or be related to someone on the show.....:D
    I'm dying to see if I'll recognise anyone on it! Surely! Ireland's a small enough place!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

I'm dying to see if I'll recognise anyone on it! Surely! Ireland's a small enough place!

I'm thinking it's going to be the same lot every week? Didn;t it get filmed over a day or 2?

Ah cup of tea and over to the Late Late thread for more lulz

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

they dont want to be overshadowded,they all mammy's girls,snobby thrashy saddo's

Jesus, a bit harsh the show is basically a big pisstake, thats why the UK one works so well.
    "Snobby thrashy saddos"? nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭Jwacqui

You're watching it too I see :) My friend applied for audience tickets but we didn't get any. I'd liked to have gone for the laugh! Watched the UK one a few times!

Yep!!

Love the english one! Paddy is great on it!!

My mates friend is on it next week and didn't get a date! Can't wait to see it!! Its so cringey but can't turn it off!! :o :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭The After Hours Troll

Feel sorry for the bloke, he seemed like one of the most confident guys I've seen!
    Something like that will take a while to recover from.

I dont understand why they all buzzed before he sang though? The power of rejecting someone must be getting to them.

Anyway, most of them look decent. They all come across as picky and cows though, and a bit dumb. Harsh but it seems like that. They also all seem to follow each other where the buzzers are concerned.

The last girl clearly liked him but just buzzed because she was on her own!

Jwacqui wrote: »
    Yep!!

Love the english one! Paddy is great on it!!

My mates friend is on it next week and didn't get a date! Can't wait to see it!! Its so cringey but can't turn it off!! :o :rolleyes:
    He's an absolute nut! Has a real presence! I like/d Ray on radio, but I don't know, I don't think radio presenters should venture into TV that much! We'll see :)

Its the cringing of someone singing at all on something like this, you just know its not going to be good...:)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,505 ✭✭✭baldbear

Oh jesus d state of him.

He's an absolute nut! Has a real presence! I like/d Ray on radio, but I don't know, I don't think radio presenters should venture into TV that much! We'll see :)
    Well if they buzzed the first go, they definitely won't go for this dude! A Chris Evans type.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

Jesus, a bit harsh the show is basically a big pisstake, thats why the UK one works so well.
    "Snobby thrashy saddos"? nice.

come on they really rude to the guys

• Registered Users Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭mad m

HOLY JAYSUS!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

In other words, I'm a Boring Bastard.

I thought it was funky Phone Boy Al for a second :D

Didn't Gavin Lamb Murphy come out recently?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

poor Ben has no chance!

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭MsDarcy

Cringe-tastic no doubt! was at the filming in the helix for the second series but they filmed the two series back to back. Shifters is a made up place the same way fernando's in uk isn't real! My friend is on the second series ..she just threw out aloada cheesy one liners every time - gas to watch when you know her but otherwise its cringey haha ..Not a massive fan of ray i must say but sure the whole thing is just for a laugh!

• Registered Users Posts: 40 coolchip1

hes like one of the lads from BOTTOM !!:D

come on they really rude to the guys
    You have watched the Uk version? The host does encourage them.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,756 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Hah. Joleen. :pac:

I actually like this guy. :)
    Apart from the hair...

GO RAY
    LOL,TO YER WAN "WHAT DO U DO!"
    HER "NOTIN"!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28 lynner83

ben comb-over.... ah the poor gurls

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

18??????? JAYSUS.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭mad m

I heard the Girls had to have 10 change of dresses as series was filmed over 3days.

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

Hah. Joleen. :pac:

She was caught rotten!! Fair play Foley :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭The After Hours Troll

I hear financial analyst, I just start counting money in my head :pac:

You have watched the Uk version? The host does encourage them.

YA BUT DIDNT FIND THEM AS BAD TBH,
    THIS POOR DEVIL IS HEADIN HOME ALONE I'D SAY!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭flanzer

My sister was in the audience for a couple of shows and left due to boredom. They filmed two series in 6 days in the Helix, 3 shows a day. Between each show they changed the style of the contestant's hair, changed their rigout and changed what Ray Foley wore. They also shifted around the audience.

Really don't know what to think of it

Yeah Foley was only off the air for a few days as far as I remember.

She was caught rotten!! Fair play Foley :)

lol he the man!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

The more I look at him the more he reminds me of Adam from Mythbusters.

adam-savage-mythbusters.jpg