Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

The confidence that you'd need to go on this show reminds of a mate who once got knocked back 12 times in a row in D2 (of all places!!), if that happened to me I wouldnt show myself to outside world for a month.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

byebye Shannon

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

high school musical wanker or skydiving miami knacker.....what a show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Jesus that one must have 8 or 9 layers of make up ffs!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,756 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I'm scared of Shannon.

19 year old, likes High School Musical, and is talking about marriage.

I bet she has a load of teddy bears in her room.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

oh Jasus!!!
    Time for rejection for one the girls,muahhahahahaha :)

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Stink on the inside

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Post a picture of yourself

If you insist

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Mr. Loverman

Did Ray say two girls one cup?!

I'm scared of Shannon.

19 year old, likes High School Musical, and is talking about marriage.

I bet she has a load of teddy bears in her room.

or bunnies.

What the **** is Shifters?!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Ginny wrote: »
    or bunnies.

Boiled?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭mad m

Ah Kerrie is Tan-tastic.......Ah its a bit of a laugh....now over to dull Late late....

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

absolutely shockin!

Shifters is Fernandos, fernandos doesn't exist, they go backstage for a drink, its a running joke so I'm assuming Shifters is the same.

In all seriousness, a fine effort from Foley.

He was easily the best thing in the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Derryleigh

The audience cheering and laughing is canned. There are only about twenty people in the audience yet sounds like the auditorium at the oscars

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

Over until next Friday. Oh how can I contain the excitement? I got a laugh out of it at least.

Kinda embarrassed to be a woman though. They were a bit mean. Shallow maybe is a better word.

So will it be the other way around next week?

30 guys picking apart a girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

That was the best hour of television i have ever seen on TV3,they have finally found a winner,cant wait for next weeks show.

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

Verdict:

I liked it. It just lacked some of the pizzazz that ITV can afford to throw at the english version.
    The girls proved just how fussy irish women can be.
    Foley kept it going nicely.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Have to say, boards has kept me interest in it :D And just on Foley and all his pointing :

CopyofPDVD_002.jpg&t=1

"I don't know what to do with my hands!"

It's not acceptable to have 30 men slagging off a lonesome female on TV...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭mad m

Nope....But it should be done for the craic....But thats another show I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

The girls certainly didn't do Irish womanhood proud and Paddy'd kick Ray Foley's arse any day.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

I'd go on this.

I thought it was grand enough, both parties know what they're getting themselves in for.
    Its some nice fluff for a Friday night, tbh it id exceed my expectations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Half of me thinks these are paid actors.

They probably are.

I can tell you they are definitely not,i actually know three of them.I was :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Verdict:

I liked it. It just lacked some of the pizzazz that ITV can afford to throw at the english version.
    The girls proved just how fussy irish women can be.
    Foley kept it going nicely.

Ah lets see a male version for the Irish lads and see if you retract that statement on how fussy Irish women are ;)

And who ever said they didnt make the Irish woman hood proud the girls majority of them looked stunning,and only one said something gross wanting a ride:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,334 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I thought it was gas, and Ray did a very good job at presenting the Irish version of take me out. It was funny to watch it really does show that the proportion of Irish women are fussy and the kind of Irish male talent that is out there. The first and the last fella were the best male contestants based on appearance and personality. I'd have left my light on for either them no bother especially for the last guy thought he was lovely. Honestly the other fellas didn't do it for me, the light would have gone well before they were introduced!

I'd have left my light on for either them no bother especially for the last guy thought he was lovely.

Even though he said he has chlamydia??