Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

*Insert twiddling with an analogue stick joke here*

Yea I should be on soon enough, get more than just the one or two games I had earlier before people had to go.

God 3rd person team tac is hard to get used to. It's like hip firing all the time. Saw a guy running between the two bunkers in afghan, emptied a full UMP clip into him and I still didn't kill him.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

I cannot stand 3rd person modes. They're all ****e imo!

Kersmash wrote: »
    I cannot stand 3rd person modes. They're all ****e imo!

Blame ADE for picking it.

I haven't played it in months!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Didnt even realise the 3rd person modes were still in it, though they were gone.

Will be on around 9 for some epic matches no doubt, go Sabotage! was playing really well earlier today, went over 35 kills on two TDM's, hope that keeps up later :D

Kersmash pointing out the name of a guy in a Team Tac lobby :
    "[.Y.] MW2 BOOSTER MW2"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Leeg17 wrote: »
    "[.Y.] MW2 BOOSTER MW2"
    its the new "itzzz quiksocpzz reactionzz" :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

be on at 11 lads

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Blame ADE for picking it.

Bunch of whingers :pac:

Admittedly that was the first time played it in months. But it's awesome for getting guns with **** iron sights done. I can't use MG4 in 1st person but in 3rd person it's :eek:.. unstoppable.

Delay: wont be on till 11:30-12 ......... anyone on then

yup, gonna take a break for a while, krudler needs munchies :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

I'll be on too! Just finished work ! Yehaw !!!!!!

We've 6 man goin, not including you ade or krudler. Ground war will be all that fits us all :D

Now we got a 9 man party :D

I normally hate Derail as its nothing but snipers but that was a laugh, proper running and gunning the whole way through

Sorry lads, I was just epically bored tonight. Nothing could get my interest(not even Sabotage) going except ****ing around and pissing of yer man(and the pubeless runt as well) in the private sniper SnD match. He was doing my head in. I enjoyed getting that sticky eh.. on him in the game winning kill cam Immensely satisfying to say the least.

Eamo, some nice quick scoping btw.

Was that the one stuck to his leg? yeah that was funny, i get bored of QS matches really quickly, mostly cos I suck at it lol

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

Demon's Souls has taken me away from mw2. Need to get back into it. If yous need to fill a party invite me. I love finishin sabotage in a minute.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Ya that private SnD match was fairly ****e to be honest with those whingers.
    I remember getting one fella down by those big fans. He was trying to quick scope me and well, I pulled out the Spas. End of story ! :D

Great turnout though last night ! At one stage it was a nine person party!:) GROUND WAR!!

krudler wrote: »
    Was that the one stuck to his leg? yeah that was funny, i get bored of QS matches really quickly, mostly cos I suck at it lol

Yep, had two back to back game winning kill cam byt sticking someone with semtex. I think the 1st one was that kid zzzzzzzdaosdioafdjiiiiHecticxxxxxxxxxxx too :pac:

Tommy_NDX wrote: »
    Demon's Souls has taken me away from mw2. Need to get back into it. If yous need to fill a party invite me. I love finishin sabotage in a minute.:D

Will message/invite you next time. Saw you were on Demon Soul's last night and I was unsure whether to ask you to play or not. There was 9 in a party too.

BTW lads, general comment. While I'm all for rocking the BRDS clan tag. If we're in a lobby and randoms are constantly quitting(due to crapping themselves :p) probably best to for a few to change clan tags. Only a suggestion for you's but I'll be doing that for now on if I have to. Hopefully won't have to do it too much.

[SDRB] will be mine, plus anyone with half a brain cell will cop it and quit, hence us being left with all slow people :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

BTW lads, general comment. While I'm all for rocking the BRDS clan tag. If we're in a lobby and randoms are constantly quitting(due to crapping themselves :p) probably best to for a few to change clan tags

Was just going to suggest that aswell :D 9/10 people hate playing against full teams. its a pain having to wait ages for a room to fill up with people constantly backing out. Should be on later for a few games

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Ya that private SnD match was fairly ****e to be honest with those whingers.
    I remember getting one fella down by those big fans. He was trying to quick scope me and well, I pulled out the Spas. End of story ! :D

Great turnout though last night ! At one stage it was a nine person party!:) GROUND WAR!!

ye that quick scope game was sh1te, what gobsh1te came up with that idea :o:o
    :D:D:D:D

Scody94 wrote: »
    ye that quick scope game was sh1te, what gobsh1te came up with that idea :o:o
    :D:D:D:D

Some stupid 12 year old following us around all night :D

who you callin 12 im only 6 :D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I wasn't playing yesterday, but logged in. Then noticed 2 invites to parties! So in case you're wondering why I ignored them, it was cause I was busy. More than likely looking up porn

• Registered Users Posts: 53,922 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

bloody cheating bastard anway

playing dm and one user must have had a couple of ps3s around, he kept killing the enemy beside him when they spawn

Im sure there's a technical name for it

****ing ****

Headshot wrote: »
    bloody cheating bastard anway

playing dm and one user must have had a couple of ps3s around, he kept killing the enemy beside him when they spawn

Im sure there's a technical name for it

****ing ****

Gimps? ****? Tossers? Muppets?

Ah of course, silly me.. boosters is the technical term you're looking for but it's basically the same as the words above :)

Might be on later, not sure if I'll be on MW2 though.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,922 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Gimps? ****? Tossers? Muppets?

Ah of course, silly me.. boosters is the technical term you're looking for but it's basically the same as the words above :)

Might be on later, not sure if I'll be on MW2 though.

so thats boosters eh, the **** was useless no wonder he's boosting, needs all the help he can get

if your playing MW1 give me a call

ill be on at 10:30

had a game today where there was four booster together 2 boostin 2 stopping anyone that got near them. the booster was two away from nuke .. killed the two protecters with my TAR-21 ran out of ammo.. 1 kill away and i kid you not cooked a grenade in my hand and when running into the boosters .. the lad respawned just as the grenade exploded in my hand killing me and the two boosters...... checked psn there in around 8:30 and had 29 msgs calling me a fag and allsorts :D:D:D:D my highlight of Mw2 career since i got it :):):):):)