Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Kersmash wrote: »
    If ya ever get bored of Black Ops pick it up. I was on for 2-3 hours tonight and came across no hacked lobbies.. Delighted :D

must start playing COD4 again now the hackers are gone (for the time being) if you're on send me an invite

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

I played a bit of WaW and thats where I started but didn't play much of that. Think my brother has it. Might give it an oul my through.

WAW is good, I prefer it to Blops tbh, have it on the 360 though, reminds me I must finish the campaign mode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

On now with Kells.

Might do a little video tonight of SnD from the weekend there with Krudler, Kells and Lakes. :)

Leeg17 wrote: »
    On now with Kells.

Might do a little video tonight of SnD from the weekend there with Krudler, Kells and Lakes. :)

yay, do I have any clutch kills on there? I really should invest in a PVR but I dunno if anyone wants to watch MW2 videos as much any more :confused:

Did I say I was putting you in the video? :pac:

Just joking, I'll check later on, nearly 40gb of video to go through :(

I haven't tried it yet, but you can record TV onto your HDD aswell. I find Mw2 more enjoyable to play and watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

JustPaddy1 wrote: »
    I played a bit of WaW and thats where I started but didn't play much of that. Think my brother has it. Might give it an oul my through.

I clicked on find a game and it just says "DOWNLOADING GAME SETTINGS..." nothing happening.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

krudler wrote: »
    must start playing COD4 again now the hackers are gone (for the time being) if you're on send me an invite

will Do! I think i'll be playing it a good bit more these days.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

on black ops today if anyone is around

Do you have Mw2 Splint? We're having mighty craic in SnD now.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I turned on Clutch mode in the SnD on Highrise with Lee Mahey and Krud

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

gonna try be on in awhile :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

yeah i do but logged off. might be on later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Desire.

Any chance I could play some games with you lads sometime? I'm not great, but I hope that's not a problem.

My PSN ID is Conor-Buckley- if anyone wants to add me.

Desire. wrote: »
    Any chance I could play some games with you lads sometime? I'm not great, but I hope that's not a problem.

your best option mate is to add people from this thread.. I know its annoying to try add everyone, just add a few people from the PSN list, and that will get ya into a few games. It's well worth it, its what I done a few months ago an I have been playing with the lads, an it has made it a completely different gaming experience for me.. :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055952610

EDIT : Put in a msg saying boards.ie on the message when you add people..

no prob, more the merrier, am on MW2 now if you wanna have a few games

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

As Balfie said, just match the regular names here with the names in the thread(link) Balfie posted.

By the way, are you related to a Liam or Mark Buckley by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Desire.

Cheers lads! I'll add a few people there later.
    By the way, are you related to a Liam or Mark Buckley by any chance?

No, sorry. I don't know them.

I can't at the moment. I'm going for something to eat soon. Thanks for the offer though. ;)

I'll be on there in awhile mate.. goin on MW2.. Many on?

Balfie wrote: »
    I'll be on there in awhile mate.. goin on MW2.. Many on?

Just me at the mo, pwning noobs lone wolf style :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Lee and Krudler are in a secret club its called
    Take Out Airsupport
    :P

Lee and Krudler are in a secret club its called
    Take Out Airsupport
    :P

We provide an invaluable service :pac:

Kool, I'll be on soon mate...

When I have anti-air class on, and a Harrier gets a kill before I shoot it down, I feel dirty all over. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Balfie wrote: »
    your best option mate is to add people from this thread..

Yup I third this, i dont bother adding anyone anymore but i will accept any boards friend requests.

---

Great craic tonight lads btw, reminded me why I love MW2 :D
    Gotta love legging it round the map with a spas! :pac:

Highlight of the night though was defo Balfie/Krudler/Kersmash (I dont know which one of ye it was) shocking out over the mic at some poor fool using commando :pac:

I'm editing together some clips from the weekend, to the tune of "Superstar" by Lupe Fiasco. Fook me it's taking AGES

Gay, was one of many tunes I had in my head if I were to ever do a montage :pac:

Psh, just cos I chose it :p

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Psh, just cos I chose it :p

Lol it was actually a mashup -

Had the idea of using a snippet of it for a frag style vid. That was some time ago when I was really close to picking up a HD PVR when I was in the US. A lot of the music I have in my current favourites is what I'd use now though.

Care to share?

You know the way people are always saying to become well known you need to do something "different? Well I present to you my "1 Bar Montage" where not only the shots, but the lagg delayed hits will be synced nicely to the beats. Take that Small Beans :cool: