Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help! My lodger is a conspiracy nut.

• 12-07-2010 10:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭

Within the space of 5 minutes, he told me that Princess Diana was assasinated, tower 7 was demolished, there were no passengers on the 9-11 flights (apparently because no bodies were found and because bodies were found on the crashed Concorde), that the Bilderberg group rule the world by worshipping a lizard or something and that the Jews run the world (He's part Jewish).

What the **** do you do with these people?

Before anyone tells me to throw him out, he has nowhere else to go and I feel sorry for him.
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭i.need.a.job

make up some conspiracies of your own :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

all true !!
    welcome to reality :P

ps: i am a lizzard man

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,568 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Tell him your really doing undercover work for Russia and does he know any more secrets!
    You think the CIA is on to you - you need to gather more just before you run!
    See will that shut him up!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

Go get a lizard suit and kick in his door at 3am!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Make a tin foil hat and rock back and forth muttering to yourself bout how they're coming to get you.

He'll feel more at home then

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

start acting supiciously when the news comes on about unexplained murders or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭yoshytoshy

Tell him the neighbours have recently discovered high levels of radon gas in the area.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

Tell him your one of the lizard people sent to recruit him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭storm2811

Dress up as a lizard,walk into his room in the middle of the night and scare the shite outta him.

Edit: Beaten to it,feck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Terry wrote: »
    Within the space of 5 minutes, he told me that Princess Diana was assasinated, tower 7 was demolished, there were no passengers on the 9-11 flights (apparently because no bodies were found and because bodies were found on the crashed Concorde), that the Bilderberg group rule the world by worshipping a lizard or something and that the Jews run the world (He's part Jewish).

Before anyone tells me to throw him out, he has nowhere else to go and I feel sorry for him.

I hear if you admit someone to a secure pyschiatric unit you get a free toaster. And toast is so much better to have in a house than a deluded saddo.

P.S: The Meath handball was actually caused by a tiny jewish lizard running across the pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,583 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Tell him to join boards and head over to the Conspiracy Theories forum.

....and put a lock on your bedroom door....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

How do you know he's not a lizard person.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Tell him you are from Roscommon and that yes, it definitely exists:P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,568 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Terry, I can loan you bug deteccion equipment if you need to sweep the place.
    Maybe that would reassure him the world is not out to get him...

...its just the scientologists who see him as an S.P!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

DarkJager wrote: »
    I hear if you admit someone to a secure pyschiatric unit you get a free toaster. And toast is so much better to have in a house than a deluded saddo.

P.S: The Meath handball was actually caused by a tiny jewish lizard running across the pitch.
    He already brought a toaster with him.
    Do you think that means anything?

Condi wrote: »
    I will in me hole.

SadieSue wrote: »
    How do you know he's not a lizard person.

I don't.
    Shh. He's here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭lil'bug

start wisphering into your shoe and use words like charlie tango bravo
    make him think your in on it and your out to get him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

Quick check to see if he has a warm rock in his bedroom!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

If he can clean up after himself and is otherwise a good tenant then who cares about his theories.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

He already brought a toaster with him.
    Do you think that means anything?

I will in me hole.

I don't.
    Shh. He's here.

He's either admitted a lizard man to a mental house or he's escaped from one. Either that, or he's seeing prophecies in his burnt toast. Best piss in his bread ASAP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Point to a nearby parked van and casually mention that it's been parked there ever since he moved in, ideally it will have tinted windows.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Roll of tin foil ftw.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Make a tin-foil hat and start wearing it around the house to deflect the extraterrestrial mind rays........
    He may think your a bigger nut than he is and leave!!:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

He wouldn't be Mel Gibson my any chance would he?

Agent J wrote: »
    If he can clean up after himself and is otherwise a good tenant then who cares about his theories.
    He's actually very clean. It's just the he has a tendency to burst into the sitting room with his latest theory.
    I must find a way to block the discovery channel from his room. It's feeding his wild imagination far too much.

Make a tin-foil hat and start wearing it around the house to deflect the extraterrestrial mind rays........
    He may think your a bigger nut than he is and leave!!:P
    I am a bigger nut. I just don't rant to people about it every Five minutes.

He wouldn't be Mel Gibson my any chance would he?

No, but he thinks he can act.
    **** can't act the bollix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

shite on his chest

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Tell him you heard about some secret agent thing a ma jig where US agents infiltrate people who know too much by moving in with them. Then give him a really evil stare.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Kill him

brummytom wrote: »
    Kill him
    Advocating violence, but ok, I'll do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Advocating violence, but ok, I'll do it.
    I'd never advocate violence, of course you shouldn't kill him

Make it look like an accident